We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Avenel
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed in one of the newer rooms on 2nd floor.. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and overall experience pleasant.

Hotel staff was friendly but professional. Elizabeth runs the breakfast service on weekdays and is very warm and helpful !

Room Tip: Hotel is under renovation, 2nd floor is done while 3rd is underway. Other floors are older and will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAgrawal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    49
    11
    10
    5
See reviews for
48
35
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I came on Valentine's Day 2014. We did not plan to stay here; rather we were just passing by. When we arrived, there was a young lady at the front desk by the name of Emma. She went above and beyond to give us different room options and made sure we were satisfied with our stay! The room was clean and the stay was peaceful! I will definitely be returning to stay here in the nearer future and hope that she also receives some type of compensation!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bianca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I had an excellent stay at the Comfort Suites, the hotel staff are very pleasant and always professional. The room I stayed in was one of their suites with a king size bed. The room was beautiful and very clean. I would definitely stay again and would happily recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalka1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Suites for one (1) week in late January 2014. The hotel is under renovations; however, the work effort is removed from sight and sound of the guests. The staff were professional, efficient and helpful - always with a smile on their face. My room was a standard - good size and fully equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot. All appliances were is good order. The room was clean and the bed was firm and comfortable. The hotel is quiet. It is situated off US Hwy 1 - but there is no road noise. The breakfast was complementary. There was a broad selections of items to enjoy. The area was clean and bright. I felt "at home" and I would return again in the future.

Room Tip: Some rooms have been renovated and are new. Some rooms are very spacious and have a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wss47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel was just average, there was hair in the bathroom on the tub( very visible) also my Tv was not working front desk sent someone there and he didn't seem to know what to do, it took his 20 min to play with it ..There was so pro's the front desk gave free bottles of water which was nice since the water in the vending machine was $2.50, also free breakfast was nice ...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lula,Ms
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here twice (May and July 2013). Excellent staff from management to housekeepers. Front desk and breakfast hostess were special! All went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic. Southern hospitality in NJ!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva K, Manager at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Eva Kubon
Front Office Supervisor
Comfort Suites
732-396-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This have been the worst hotel stay ever, they are renovationing until next year sometime and all you here is banging all over the place. the staff does know what they are doing, no type of customer service, I advise not to stay at the comfort suites unless you enjoy nosie.

Room Tip: Last floor with no noise
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva K, Manager at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Luis P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Eva Kubon
Front Office Supervisor
Comfort Suites
732-396-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avenel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 5 in Rahway
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Riverview Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Woodbridge

Property: Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Address: 1275 US Highway 1, Avenel, NJ 07001-1647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Avenel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Avenel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel rooms are all suites and all rooms include refridgerator and microwave. Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wifi, Airport Shuttle, shuttle to Rahway Train Station (to New York City), and shuttle to certain local restaurants and local businesses. Free parking. Hotel is located 8 miles from Newark International Airport, 1 mile from Woodbridge Mall and local shopping, 1/2 mile from Rahway train station.Located near Metropark, Raritan Center, Linden Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites at Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Woodbridge Hotel Avenel
Comfort Suites Avenel
Avenel Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Woodbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing