We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near beaches, shopping and the Marina” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Rose Hotel
Ranked #158 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Near beaches, shopping and the Marina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

The Golden Rose is not right on the beach, but near the beach. It is a new
hotel near shopping and the Eiffel beach........

The owner is nice from Ireland, he is Egyptian and his wife is Irish......I have toured
through it but never stayed for I was renting next door for a few months....

Good Luck to the Golden Rose........

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank merisoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    38
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
14
23
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

I am actually surprised this hotel does not have as many reviews as others. This hotel really was a big surprise to us. I wanted to avoid staying at the resort since were were planning to spend just a night in Hurghada since we wanted to catch a ferry to Sharm in the morning. We ended up arriving to Hurghada a day early and we had our room ready for us anyway. The hotels was super clean, loved the bathroom. We had a nice view from our balcony of the sea. The staff was very helpful, they helped us organize the trip to Giftun Island to snorkle and helped us to get to Sharm by car since the ferry was canceled. The location is right by the sea, papas beach, marina and the main street with shopping and restaurants. This is a perfect place to stay for a short trip or even long.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank olgaehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salerno, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2009

The hotel is situated in the very center of Sakala. Almost no one knows it so it's better to get prepared to lots of asking around, after two calls to the hotels our taxi driver managed to find it. It's just 100 meters far from the main street, in a historical building. As soon we arrived we got a twin room instead of a triple (!) and the man who helped us with the bags told us that we should have used the sofa as third bed! But after a call to the reception we got another, bigger room, with three beds as we booked on this site. The rooms were quite large, with private bathroom (towels and soap provided), a fridge (empty),tv and air conditioner and a small balcony with a little of sea view. The facilities were very basic, and the beds too, but the room and the bath were good cleaned out. For a budget hotel in the very center of Sakala it's a good choice. Keep in mind that the sorrounding beaches are very far from the Hawaii-style beaches that Hurghada advertise, and that to find a good beach you need to hire a taxi and go 10-20 km away from Sakala. In the night, instead, this is a good district full of small bars,clubs, and LOTS of souvenir shops

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firestart80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

Hello all Trip Advisor visitors i want to say that during my stay in the Golden Rose Hotel
i found it perfect ( 1st Good Paints and Good Work Finish in all the Hotel and it look like has been built from only two days ) , ( 2nd the Stuff Is SOOOOOO Helpful and respectful and they know how to make you feel like that you are the most important gust in the hotel ) ( 3rd the rooms are well prepared contains new air condition , new beds , new small freezer , also the bath is so so clean , also the room contains a TV with it's own Satellite Receiver , and small bar i was in the hotel in 15/8/2009 in room 404 ) , ( 4th the location to the beach only about 2 minutes walking to reach it , and it's next to Papas Beach and Disco ,and the golden rose beach is not a public it's a private and u have to enter the beach with your room ticket which u can ask for it at the reciprocation )
u may ask about a tour assistant and u will find Mr. Haitham he is the hotel Manager
he can arrange a good sailing or snorkeling Trip , or he can arrange a Good Safari trip also , any thing you want to do ask Mr.Haitham
at all of those i want to say if u are looking for 3star hotel and good price i will fully recommend the Golden Rose Hotel in Hurghada
Abdelraheem Mahmoud from Luxor Airport

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abdelraheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2009

The hotel was great, the staff was so helpful. The only problem we had was finding it. Even locals didn't know where it was, so make sure you have really good directions! But once you got there, it was great! The breakfast was delicious, wi-fi in the lobby. Steps from the beach and town.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vonstar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annjennings1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2009

it was the nicest trip ever, while the first time in the hotel was realy great and rooms are excelent so happy with overall and will be going back in june

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annjennings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Garden Hotel
Sea Garden Hotel
#187 of 229 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.9 mi away
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
#126 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regina Resort
Regina Resort
#102 of 229 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Beirut Hotel
Beirut Hotel
#203 of 229 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Triton Empire Hotel
Triton Empire Hotel
#162 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#174 of 229 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Rose Hotel

Property: Golden Rose Hotel
Address: Sheraton Road, Hurghada 61111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Golden Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing