We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service”

Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada
Ranked #15 of 380 Restaurants in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Texican Mexican cuisine, World famous cocktails, State of the art Merchandises including casual wear,accessories and the world most iconic T-shirts. The most music related restaurant and Cafe world wide. It's simply where you experience authentic experiences.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

went November on mid week night only ones in there for a while food very good usual range of Hard rock cocktails Blue devil as good as anywhere and food good

Thank sayers17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your precious review.
On behalf of the our Hard Rock Hurghada team I would like to thank you. We wish to see you again at one of our Hard Rocks around the globe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 570 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

Excellent staff, Excellent ambiance, excellent drink and food. But......Its a total rip off and the lack of customers reflects this. GBP 12 for a single Scotch Whiskey would drive any man to drink, and keep the other men away!. Cocktails all seemed to be priced around the GBP 15 mark. Not even the top night places in London charge this!!
You get what you pay for??? An empty restaurant with uniformed staff?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrendanKDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Valuable customer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your precious review concerning your recent visit to the Hard Rock Café Hurghada, Your comment is very essential for us to maintain the usual Hard Rock experience. And to do so we also have to provide our kitchen and bar with imported "Inputs" which are usually very expensive due to sovereign customs and taxes forced by the state. I would also like to draw your attention here to another issue and that : finding the restaurant not very busy could be due to the time of your visit, and after all let me remind you that all tourism in Egypt is suffering due to the political unrest.
on behalf of the Hard Rock Team, I thank you again for your review that will definitely help us maintain our Hard Rock high standards for you and other guests in the future and hope to see you soon at the Hard Rock around the globe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

went to hard rock just for a change from hote...had 2 nice lattes and 2 stellas between the 4 of us....okay value but the sales tax and service charge a rip off...so guys don't expect a tip...I know it hard rock policy...nice atmosphere clean and tidy...though very quiet but that's the situation at the moment....rolllon hard rock glasgow

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank captainfifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your last visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada. We are glad that your experience at our Hard Rock was a success.
On behalf of our team here, allow me to great you and wish to see you at a Hard Rock again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Tasty meal of burger and chips. A few non-smoking tables. Only one other family there. Not much atmosphere and ran out of puddings.

Thank Islandfamily888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your precious preview regarding your last visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada.
Your preview is certainly going to help us maintain our Hard Rock high standards.
On behalf of our Hard Rock team we would like to thank you and wish to see you again at one of our Hard Rock units around the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant hosts was fantastic food great the music and the staff incredible value for money will go back

Thank jacquelinesusan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your last visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada. We are glad that your experience at our Hard Rock was a success.
On behalf of our team here, allow me to great you and wish to see you at a Hard Rock again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing