We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Night out”

Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada
Ranked #17 of 363 Restaurants in Hurghada
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Pub, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Texican Mexican cuisine, World famous cocktails, State of the art Merchandises including casual wear,accessories and the world most iconic T-shirts. The most music related restaurant and Cafe world wide. It's simply where you experience authentic experiences.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant hosts was fantastic food great the music and the staff incredible value for money will go back

Helpful?
Thank jacquelinesusan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your last visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada. We are glad that your experience at our Hard Rock was a success.
On behalf of our team here, allow me to great you and wish to see you at a Hard Rock again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    341
    218
    70
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“All you'd expect from The Hard Rock brand.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is the place to go and get away from the hustle and bustle of the traders in this area.
Wether sat at bar for a nice relaxing drink or having one of the very tasty meals this place is fantastic and they will even order you taxi for you and let you know when it's ready so no hanging around outside getting hastled.
We love The Hard Rock Cafe and this one didn't let us down.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a preview regarding your last visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada. We are very pleased to learn that your expectations and satisfaction were met wit our Hard Rock standards. This will surely persuade us to continue our hard efforts to maintain those high standards for all our guests. Thank you very much and hope to see you at any of our global units soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great music ,super burgers !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

the place is a classic hard rock .i like that place and i recommend it for travellers .i really enjoy the atmospere with the music ,the good professional service and the super burgers!for the 3 days i stayed in hurganda it was a good option for me to relax and have a very nice meal.i dont remember the name but the waiter with the bear and the glasses is very professional,and make you feel very welcome.
i liked also the free glass of coke when you refill !!
hope to go there again......

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgedblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for your precious preview regarding your last visit to the HRC Hurghada. Your comment is certainly very helpful to us. Thank you for your trust and we wish to see you at the Hard Rock to give you the authentic experience that you expect from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“waste of time & money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were taken for a shop & rock tour by the rep.Leaving the hotel @5.30pm which was very dark. A tour of the marina was a total waste as there was nothing to see. We were then taken to
a shopping precinct which had cheap tat at exorbitant prices. He then took us to the HARD ROCK CAFE where for our tour money we were given a burger & chips which was not worth the
money. We had 2 white wine spritzers each then we were given the bill for the drinks WHAT A
SHOCK £32 ENGLISH AN UTTER DISGRACE NEVER AGAIN. TO ANYONE THINKING OF DOING THIS IN FUTURE PLEASE DONT.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for your precious comment regarding your last visit to Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, We will certainly and seriously use your comment to achieve better experiences for our guests.
Please let me draw your attention to the taxation issue which is a state forced issue that we cannot help, and which results higher prices in some cases.
I apologize that your visit did meet your expectations. On behalf of the Hard Rock team we wish to see you again in one of our Cafes around the globe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“It's all in the name”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Food is fair and drinks are wet - As the title says it is all about the name - during 10 days in Egypt this spring this was the most expensive yet the least good meal we had - dry burger and cold chips - but you can at least wear a shirt that tells everyone where you have eaten !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDTakinItEasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your precious comment. We will certainly take it in serious consideration and we have begun investigating the issue to build a better experience for our guests. We apologize that your last visit fell short of our usual high standards and for the inconvenience that we may have caused. On behalf of the Hard Rock team we wish to see you again at one of our Hard Rocks around the globe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing