We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Surprisingly Good Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada

Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada
Ranked #8 of 271 Restaurants in Hurghada
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Cafe, Pub, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Texican Mexican cuisine, World famous cocktails, State of the art Merchandises including casual wear,accessories and the world most iconic T-shirts. The most music related restaurant and Cafe world wide. It's simply where you experience authentic experiences.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Surprisingly Good Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were shocked to have good food and service here but it was a pretty good experience. The memorabila on the walls was good and the people were fun. Look out for the drinks - it is not possible to spend less than $10 - $20 US on a cocktail.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JutWags7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    291
    196
    59
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Sorry HR.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

When you have been to several HR around the world this was very disappointing. Bad service, rubber burger and soft fries. Will not come back.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oddmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food - Expensive Drinks !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I went to the hardrock cafe a few days before leaving egypt with my friend as part of an excursion !!! The choice was between the little buddah and the hardrock cafe however I had always wanted to go the hardrock cafe so wasnt complicated to choose.
The food came as a set menu however drinks would have to be paid for seperatley thank god I had the soft drink because the prices were expensive !!!!
It was busy but the service was swift and very good and I would definetly go again as the food was nice !!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

i recomand to visit and eat all kinds of menu they have ...i found it ery teastfull and would return

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank grasutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makadi Bay, Egypt
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This Hard Rock Cafe is very small, I have visited a number across the world although this is an average rating by myself it is the worst of the Hard Rock Cafe chain an I can imagine it is franchised, service however from the staff was good although I would not say they are that naturally friendly, there not unfriendly there just like robots.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sameh M, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Valuable guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a precious comment concerning your last visit to our Hard Rock Cafe which will certainly help us maintain our regular high standards.
We are very much concerned about your experience at our Hard Rock Cafe and we will definitely take your comment into serious consideration to make sure that the next time you visit Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada we will meet you expectations from our brand.
On behalf of our team I thank you again and hope to see you soon at your our Hard Rock Cafe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing