We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If not allergic with russian guests, west europeans are wellcome there..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
Ranked #77 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
florence-italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If not allergic with russian guests, west europeans are wellcome there..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

I was there with 2 week beach holyday with a great surprise. too mutch russians,but if other west europeans countrys,are cared like panda,very precious. Facilties,prioryties for every thing you need.Was a Ramadan month and the water sports center was closed,but with Pegas assistance was easy to find other sports center available. August usually is very hot,but ther is very nice wind every day. special thanks to mr.Mohamed, desk-front mannager,allways happy to do sommething for you.
Certainly back again next summer

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotter19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    183
    109
    50
    83
See reviews for
360
245
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

We were very worried reading all the negative reviews but hey, we booked it and decided to make the most of it.
So first of all - the staff - the nicest and hard working people you can meet. Yes they might be trying to offer you some massages etc on the beach, but if you say no, they leave you alone. Bar and restaurant staff are really helpful and friendly. I guess they all are tired of rude Eastern Block guests, so people form the UK are a nice change.
This brings us to the other guests. At the time we were the only British staying at the hotel, which was great in a way - one of the reasons we went to Hurghada instead of Sharm - we didn't fancy Egyptian Benidorm. Anyway Ukrainians and Russians are annoying - not loud and drunk like some say but rude. Pushing in, not saying please or thank you etc - but having lived in the Eastern Block before I can say it's just the way they are, cultural diference, that's all. Russians on the other hand are actually loud, drunk and rude - but nothing you wouldn't expected from British, german or Italian tourists. I mean they're on holiday, get over it.
We loved being away from town, we went on holiday to relax and rest so the place was great for it. But I'm sure that if we stayed longer we might have been bored in the evening. Like the other review says entertainment, although also in English is mainly aimed at the other guests. I understand Russian so it was not a problem, but my husband was getting annoyed haha.
But being surrounded by Eastern was actually funny at moments. Seeing them do step aerobics etc was hilarious. They looked like an army. Perfect timing. It's something you would see in 1960s Butlins - organised activities. We are pretty sure they must have signed some sort of disclosure that they must take part in all the beach activities or else... haha
Anyway Ukraining rep Julia was very helpful, helped us organise a Quad bike safari - which was just amazing. Highly recommended.
Hotel itself is huge, very clean, beautiful and in general great. Rooms are very clean and a nice size. So we were happy with it. Food? Very nice. Everyone would find something for themselves, lots of fresh veg, freshly baked buns and breads, cheese, chicken, beef, fish, rice, pasta, egyptian pizzas and amazing selection of cakes and the list goes on and on.
Oh and after spending all day on a beach we felt the cold breeze in the evening, so a long sleeve clothing is a must.
And if you like animals like me you would have been over the moon - in the reception area there was a mother with 5 kittens - they were out if the way, but I still managed to feed them 3 times a day haha
So in general very nice holiday. We want to go again, as we're interested in diving and this time due to my health problems - i managed to pull my neck muscles hahah we were unable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aniaandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

The Pyramisa is a fantastic hotel, one of the best we have stayed in. The facilities, staff, food, everything was great.
Now for the down sides. Firstly, location, Sahl Hasheesh is a resort about 30km. from Hurghada (which can only be reached by taxi). The resort is a 'GHOST TOWN' the hotel is the only building occupied for as far as the eye can see. Either side of the hotel are building sites (idle) and the rest of the bay range from shells of buildings to almost complete, but all empty, spooky!
The second is guests . We stayed for a week ending on the 4th April. While we were there the hotel was about 25% full (500) mostly from the Ukraine, we Brits. were outnumbered 50:1 all the entertainment was for the majority which was ok but the whole thing was a bit unnerving.
The real problem is that the Russians are coming, as of April. We spoke to three members of staff at the Hotel and they all said the same thing, they (Russians) are very noisy and get very drunk. So if you fancy a stay at Moscow on Sea then this could be the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank benfleetsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

Saga have done themselves no favours! First (and possibly last) time with them. Was given this hotel as an alternative to the one I wanted which was fully booked. Checked with them everything was as it should be 2 days before we left, (mainly because of a couple of reviews on here) - assured everything was fine. Well it wasn't!

850 rooms - 150 of which are allocated to Saga - 700 to Russians. Not good percentages.
Drunk russians everywhere. Young girls throwing up at 8am in Reception - lovely. Fighting in the corridors. Urinating in the corridors. Banging on doors at 4am, looking for their room - they are too drunk to remember where it was. Phone ringing at 4.30 am - same reason. Jumping in the pool at 4am.
I won't go into the food they waste - all I will say is they could feed a third world country with what they leave on their plates!!! Mind you, food in the Restaurant is cold whenever you arrive. Complained but nothing done about it. Stick to the A'La Carte restaurants, but be prepared to queue (or Russian queue) from 7.45am to book a table!

The poor staff try hard - but they are treated like dirt - Russians don't know please or thankyou. In fact most don't know how to smile. Yes, I've heard all the excuses about what a hard time they've had - but GET OVER IT!!!! We've all had hardships.

We were there for a month - 3 weeks 6 days too long. Tried to get a move, Saga said nothing available.
Letter of complaint in with Saga now. I'll see how they deal with this before I decide maybe to give them another go.

Only good thing about the holiday was the weather. Snorkelling at the hotel was rubbish - no coral except a few spots - no reef.
Happy to answer any questions you may have about this place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank indian_queen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

We have just returned from a holiday from hell!!, we went with Saga, and were expecting a lovely relaxing time, however the reality was that the hotel has been invaded by Russian hooligans that drank from dawn to dusk, partied every night untill the fell down, fought with each other and the poor hotel staff who were helpless to controll them.

Our door was hammered on night / morning they urinated in the corridors, and we even witnessed a couple having sex in the bar at 4pm cheered on by their countrymen!!!!!

We need another holiday to recover from the experience, there are no facilities for Saga holiday guests, the saga loung is up 60 steep steps, and there is no lift , only a fit mountain goat could make the very steep slope, not us!! or our 86 year old uncle who saw sevice in Burma, but said it was more fun there than at The Pyrmisas Beach Resort.!!

The Food is targetted at the Russian pallet, and it is a free for all, with miles to walk, to gather your courses.

We will never go with Saga again an are complaining ,as they were aware of the situation before our trip.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank mongoose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

we had booked a three week holiday ruined by noisy russian guests who party 24/7 we had no sleep due to the screaming shouting running down corridoors banging of doors
Due to the unrest in Egypt most German / Italians were sent home then finally the russians were sent home by their government that ment 95/per left in 2 days which left us 150 brits behind and the hotel had to close down I feel heartly sorry for the Egyptians as most of them lost their jobs It did mean we were sent to another hotel and had 5 days of peace and sleep

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pmjpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

- the incredibly rude Russian guests; I've never seen anything like it before - it felt more like a social experiment,
- one not very polite or helpful member of reception staff (a blonde lady), and
- the hotel policy of allowing only a single 1.5 litre a bottle of water between us per day at 40 degrees - we were actually told of for helping ourselves to sufficient amount of water from the lobby
- people pushing us to buy stuff on the beach - CONSTANTLY
A stunning hotel, though, and really cool swimming pools with a very nice view from the room.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k_t_WS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
#33 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Palace Resort
Old Palace Resort
#46 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Palm Beach Piazza
Palm Beach Piazza
#2 of 51 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
4.2 mi away
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort

Property: Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
Address: Sahl Hasheesh Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#68 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 851
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh is a luxurious resort superbly located on an area of 120.000 m² of Sahl Hasheesh luxurious resort on sandy beach of Sahl Hasheesh bay, One of the most famous diving spots of the red sea with beach length 500 m renowned as the virgin water & land Sahl Hasheesh bay extending 10 km , Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh began hosting guests in 2007 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the Royal all Inclusive; a comfortable 8 km to nearest shopping center, the complex is just 26 km to downtown and a short 18 km to ‘Hurghada Airport. We are very proud to be able to say Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Size can matter; Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh tops each and every category below as the absolute best in Egypt: • Classy Interior and exterior spaces • 6 Water slides (Aqua park)• Beaches and pools • Fitness centers • A la carte restaurants • Kids clubs (mini club)• Shopping centers Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh is fully accredited by international standards organizations that testify to our past success and certify our future achievements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Pyramisa Beach Resort - Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada
Lti Pyramisa Beach Hotel
Hotel Lti Pyramisa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing