We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,273)
Filter reviews
7,273 results
Traveler rating
5,613
1,205
291
92
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,613
1,205
291
92
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el paso asian restaurant main restaurant chef samir grill house animation team pool bar a la carte restaurants sunday roast sister hotel next door head chef booking system welcome home great holiday red flag thomas cook special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 7,273 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had the most amazing holiday at Mamlouk. Everything was excellent, can’t fault anything. The food was amazing in all restaurants! You have to try the Asian with chefe Samir, delicious food especially the honey chilli chicken! Mexican restaurant with chef Ahmed Elfuomy, great choice of food, everything cooked to perfection! Spanish restaurant, the fillet beef is unreal, it’s a must! Excellent as always in the main restaurant, excellent choice for breakfast lunch and dinner, there’s something for everyone! Amazing holiday in hurghada as always. Pool area and gardens are beautiful and resort so well looked after! Beautiful place

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank pmaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear pmaye,

Sunny Greetings from SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace & Resort,
First of all thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday, and for taking a part of your valued time to share with us your vacation experience.

We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards
Holiday Concierge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to start went with the wife and all i can say is it was the best hotel complex i have ever stayed in the restaurants were first glass eat at 4 of them. Mongolian, Asian, Mexican and Egyptian. Plus all the BBQs n huge buffet allmost round the clock. Rooms were very comfortable well needed nice n quiet air con. Kept clean and stocked up fridge daily. Pools were absolutely gorgeous 2 huge ones. Poolside attention was first class especially lifeguard Salah, couldnt do enough for us. Just FANTASTIC. We are going back.

Room tip: Look after house keeping and they sure as hell will look after you.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rick,

Sunny Greetings from SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace & Resort,
First of all thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday, and for taking a part of your valued time to share with us your vacation experience.

We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards
Holiday Concierge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To many to mention all the staff the food is great to all different culture nights or you have your alecarts to choose from Spanish best Asian good to staff carnt do enough for you even down to the gardeners hotel spotlessly clean everybody cleaning best vacation by far will be returning soon shokran to you all

Room tip: Was ground floor room 21106 local to everything
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stephen,

Sunny Greetings from SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace & Resort,
First of all thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday, and for taking a part of your valued time to share with us your vacation experience.

We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards
Holiday Concierge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from our 5th holiday at the Mamlouk and it was every bit as good as the other visits. It truly is like coming home. All of the staff at the hotel could not be more welcoming. The food is first class, whether it’s the main restaurant where there’s a huge choice and the service by Ahmed & Emad was amazing so thank you, or whether you visit the ala carte restaurants. Asian, Spanish and Mexican were all excellent. Shout out to Wael, Gamal & Karem and also Gamal in the Asian and Mahmoud Adawy who were all amazing.
A big thank you to Mr Yasser, beverage and bars manager for making us some delicious cocktails and looking after us to ensure our holiday was perfect. His team of bar staff are all amazing and very attentive but we would like to particularly shout out to Mohamed Ahmed in the lobby bar and Mohamed Elgamal in the pool bar - can’t thank you enough!!
Pool, beach, weather, everything perfect. No faults yet again, can’t wait to return! See you soon x

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Appelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for your feedback about our resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be honored to welcome you again in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards
Holiday Concierge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend came here for the first time after hearing great reviews from our friends who had been here previously and have come back for the past 4 years. We have stayed for 11 nights and can honestly say we have had one of the best holidays we have ever had. The staff are amazing and very welcoming. Nothing is ever to much trouble and they are more than willing to help you with any issues that may occur. The food was excellent and we tried a large amount of the a la carte restaurants and we were not disappointed with any of them. Our favourite ones were the Mexican and Spanish. The entertainment each night was very good and a big variety for all age ranges. The live bands were very good and we especially enjoyed the dance shows. The holiday for us would not have been the same if it wasn’t for the amazing animation team! They all go above and beyond each day to ensure we had the best time. Spikey, Randy, Bahey and Aser especially made sure we had an amazing time and were very friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely come back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Roxanne,

We want to thank you for your feedback about our resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be honored to welcome you again in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards
Holiday Concierge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews