We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,328)
Filter reviews
5,336 results
Traveler rating
4,036
914
249
83
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,036
914
249
83
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian restaurantel pasomain restaurantgrill houseahmed salahanimation teamholiday conciergelobby bara la carte restaurantshead chefsunday roastaqua barsister hotel next doorbooking systemgreat holidayred flagthomas cook
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 5,336 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here Xmas/new year lovely hotel with great facilities room was lovely n clean as was the entire hotel pools great as was the beach great food choices with lovely food chef samir does lovely Asian food as do all the other chefs at the other alacarts can’t remember names and all the waiters go that extra mile to look after you as well the steak house was very good extra charge but worth it buffet good as well plenty of choices been Egypt many times and I must say this is by far the best food we’ve had so how people can complain about the food I don’t know ‍♀️ the Xmas/ new year parties were great with a lot of effort put in great night had by all the staff are all so hard working and friendly so a big thank you to you all for a lovely stay hope to return

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lizzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Guest,
Sunny Greetings from SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace & Resort,
First of all thank you for chosen our hotel to spend your holiday, and for taking a part of your valued time to share with us your vacation experience.
We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your second home "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace,
Best regards
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Overall the hotel is really good, the staff are all very friendly and always very busy. Our room was quite large and spacious, it was kept clean and we got fresh towels daily. The restaurant was good, plenty of choice of food and it was generally of good quality. The pool area and gardens are kept immaculate, one pool is heated the other isn’t, you can also use the aqua park which is between the mamlouk and it’s sister hotel next door. The gym is very well kitted out, there is also table tennis and football pitches if you like to keep fit, the animation team put on plenty of activities too. There is a few small issues that if remedied would make this hotel even better, the beer was served in warm glasses which wasn’t pleasant, the machine to book the al a carte restaurant was out of order for the week of our stay, the only other way to book it was online. A couple of nights we got a taxi down to the marina for a change.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank steffyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Guest,
Sunny Greetings from SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace & Resort,
First of all thank you for chosen our hotel to spend your holiday, and for taking a part of your valued time to share with us your vacation experience.
We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your second home "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace,
Best regards
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week from the 27th December. The hotel is kept very clean including the rooms, gardens, pools and beach. We ate in most of the A La Cartes for our evening meals including the 2 payable ones and they were all very good. All of the staff are very friendly and can't do enough to make you feel welcome especially Ahmed in the beach bar. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked again for Easter. See you all again soon.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Guest,
Sunny Greetings from SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace & Resort,
First of all thank you for chosen our hotel to spend your holiday, and for taking a part of your valued time to share with us your vacation experience.
We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your second home "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace,
Best regards
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Arrival: Myself and my wife have just come back after our fifth stay this year in the Mamlouk Palace Resort and Hotel in Hurghada Egypt. Prior to our holiday we emailed the hotel “as usual” with some requests. The hotel “as usual” replied to our requests and acknowledged they could accommodate (My sincere thanks to Mr Mohamad Hassan, and Mr Hassan). On arrival at the hotel we were checked in without delay and shown to our room. Our luggage arrived approximately 5 minutes later. Our sincere thanks to the Reception Staff, who are outstanding throughout our stay.

Animation and Guest Relations: The animation team were outstanding. I was very impressed with Mustafa, who organised the Beach Volley Ball every day. My sincere thanks to the animation manager.

Restaurants: The Main Buffett Restaurant was very good and the staff were excellent (Thank you Mr Ahmed, Mr Tamar and Hosny). The food was nutritious and the staff and Chefs were remarkable. The Al La Carte restaurant’s: Asian: (Thank you to Mr Weal, and Chef Samir, Chef Ahmed and all the staff for excellent food and service), Egyptian: (Thank you to Mr Tarik, and Chef Sherrif and all the staff for excellent food and service), Mexican: (Thank you to Mr Essam Mr Gamaika, Mr Karam and Chef Hamed Elfuomy and all the staff for excellent food and service). The Managers Staff, and Chefs in all restaurants were just outstanding. The food in all restaurants was presented in a very proficient and professional way and it was delicious.

Hotel Bars: The staff in all the Hotel Bars were polite and courteous. My sincere thanks to Mr Ala and Hamada in the Lobby Bar, Ahmed in the Beach Bar and Amr in the Nasaya bar. The standard of service in all bars was very impressive. Our very sincere thanks to all the bar staff in the hotel.

Hotel Gym: We once again used the Gym every day during our holiday. This Gym is the best and most well equipped Gym we have experienced. The Gym supervisor (Hadna) who was also a fully qualified personal trainer was impressive and professional.

Room cleaner Mustafa did a fantastic job cleaning our room.

Hotel Grounds & Pool Area: The Hotel Grounds are kept in immaculate condition by the Hotel garden and maintenance staff, who are extremely friendly and courteous. The Pool Area is kept spotless and it was a pleasure to make use of it. We must mention Ali, and Mohammed the pool supervisors. We were so impressed with their friendly attitude that we made a point of visiting the pool each day. We looked forward to seeing them and their assistants every day. They are a real friendly bunch of lads.

Summary: This was another unbelievable holiday in this Hotel with outstanding Christmas and New Year Gala Dinners that we will never forget. This is a very extraordinary Hotel with high prominence on customer service. All the staff were wonderful. All the Managers were very impressive, professional, courteous and respectful. I must mention in particular: Mr Alla, Mr Wagih, Mr Rafeek, Mr Hassan, Mr Hamada and Mr Yasser, who made our stay much more enjoyable due to their friendly, receptive and most professional approach. All of them have “once again” left a lasting impression on both of us. I was also very impressed by the General Manager (Mr Gooda). We met him most days and were very impressed with the attention to detail he displayed whilst he toured the hotel. His approach is extremely professional and we found him to be very approachable and courteous. Looking forward to our next visit.



Mr Tony & Mushkela

Room Tip: All rooms good
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mushkela62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for your feedback about our resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be honored to welcome you again in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

With best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Family with two boys 11 & 13

We booked this hotel because it had everything we wanted as a family and was also a good deal better value than many we looked at. When you get a good deal it can be a little worrying that the hotel will be a disaster. It wasn't. In fact, I would say it is one of the best hotels we've stayed in as a family.

Firstly the pool. Great facility, well looked after, a swim-up bar. However, they decided that people should not jump in because someone last year hit their head and was badly injured. I think the hotel should think about this again and stop spoiling everyones fun becuase of one accident. With two boys who like to dive it did spoil their enjoyment a bit.

Food

Pretty good, lots of choice, not too chaotic, something for everyone. OK it's a bit repetetive as are all these sorts of hotels but we ate well.

Room

They have family rooms which are excellent. We met a family who hadn't booked a family room and they complained about the room!!

Distances

Lots of walking as the hotel is spread out. To get to the end of the pier is a trek.

Heat

There is a constant breeze which helps a lot. It is hot but none of us were overwhelmed but we didn't do much walking at the hottest times.

No mosquitos at all when we were there.

Shopping centre close by

Take water shoes as the sand in the sea is gritty

Overall

Excellent

Room Tip: Family rooms are excellent and near the main hotel and restaurant
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Guest,
Sunny Greetings from SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace & Resort,
First of all thank you for chosen our hotel to spend your holiday, and for taking a part of your valued time to share with us your vacation experience.
We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your second home "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace,
Best regards
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews