We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$146
$99
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$137
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$200
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$241
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$148
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,201)
Filter reviews
5,201 results
Traveler rating
3,930
891
246
80
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,930
891
246
80
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian restaurantel pasomain restaurantgrill houseahmed salahanimation teamholiday conciergelobby bara la carte restaurantshead chefsunday roastaqua barsister hotel next doorbooking systemgreat holidayred flagthomas cook
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 5,201 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

4th time at this lovely hotel, great staff, clean rooms, impeccable service. Special thanks to Abdo our Cleaner for looking after us and our room, nothing was too much trouble and Zeinah the Concierge for going that extra mile with any requests we had, Zeinah is an asset to the Hotel and even though they all work extra long hours and have many guests to look after, Zeinah was always there when you needed her. To sum it up we have booked for April and September next year, when you find the place that ticks all the boxes why go anywhere else!! From Debbie and Paula, thanks to everyone at Mamlouk

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank therunner622017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamlouk P, Holiday concierge at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your vacation experience.

We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.

We hope to welcome you soon again in your "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace

With best regards,
Mieke
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

We was met strongly asking to change room into a larger, and to pay for it, so it was a long time to prove that we would have enough of what we ordered. The pools are poorly cleaned. Everything else was wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomasavelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamlouk P, holiday concierge at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

The team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace want to thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you again in our resort.

With best regards,
Mieke
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

- Yusuf, of the animation team is very nice and did a great job. Compliments
- the cleaner of building 18 room 308 in the week of 10 nov. was the most helpful man when I got sick. Great job!!
- the cleaner of the public toilets between building 17/19 was a wonderful man.
- you really felt at home!

One small point of attention, the red flags are a great idea. The animation team should also respect that. They came asking to join several times a day. That’s not what we had the red flag for

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamlouk P, Holiday concierge at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Mr Harry ,

We want to thank you for your feedback about our resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be honored to welcome you again in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

With best regards,
Mieke
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with everything you could possibly need.
Every member of staff was accommodating and polite. Special mention to Hagag and Islam in the main restaurant, lovely people and nothing was too much bother for them.
Only visited the Asian and Arabian restaurants during this visit but the food and service was amazing.
Rooms were spacious, comfy and kept spotlessly clean.
Food throughout visit was great, could always find something to eat.
Night time entertainment varied but was always enjoyable. Animation team were all lovely, especially Hollie and Kevo who somehow managed to get me up doing Zumba several times. Promise I'll come clubbing next time I visit. <3
Looking forward to returning again in April and again in the future!!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Abbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamlouk P, Holiday concierge at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your vacation experience.

We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.

We hope to welcome you soon again in your "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace

With best regards,
Mieke
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Now i am not a very easy person who would leave a review for the sake of it and when i stay in a hotel i always compare it to 5 star hotels in Dubai. This was my first time in Egypt and thanx to Sentido it will not be my last.

This is NOT a resort, this is a mega resort. It is simply huge the buildings housing the bedrooms are running from the main building all the way to the pool adjacent to the lagoon style pool.

Firstly. The rooms, are very spacious and very clean. Flat screen TV with British, German, Russian, Arabian and even Romanian channels. Pillows and bed quality are very good. The bathroom includes a hairdryer and shower has powerful hot running water all the time. Cleaners are very friendly and very hardworking. Views from the room are really amazing especially at sunset.

Secondly the "All Inclusive" package. It is really amazing and food quality was amazing. food is made fresh and a lot of it in front of you or in restaurants, you can see the kitchen with huge glass walls. You can have Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner in the main restaurant which is a buffet with new main dishes everyday. You can make a reservation for the arabic, chinese or italian restaurant included in the price. There is also a pool bar that serves amazing fresh food if you are hungry. Alcohol is included in the price (vodka, whisky, beer etc.) ALL are local produce NO imported brands however you can have as much as you want.

Thirdly the swimming pools. The main lagoon pool which is massive is beautiful but is very cold, maybe it would be nice in the summer season when it reaches 40c+ but there is a second pool which is heated and for the winter season it is much nicer.

Fourthly Extras. The Senzo shopping mall is literally across the road maybe 15 minute walk, a drive to the city centre is about 20 minutes away and the hotel has secure free parking.

Fifthly the beach. The beach is completly private. No one can walk or swim to it. a large border with the second hotel and barriers blocking off the other side so the crystal clear water and pure sand is all yours in peace and safety. The sun loungers are so nice and are very private with privacy fencing for you and your partner.

Sixth - Security. The hotel is very secure before entering the hotel you have a security guard operating the metal gates, he will note your reg and car details and you must show him your driving license and car documents, he will then check the under body of your car. Once you get to the main hotel, 2 security guards will scan you via the airport style scanners and the same procedure upon exit.

This hotel really was an amazing experience. Staff could not be any nicer or helpful. It is the same standards of service you get in 5 star hotels in Dubai. Security is very good and the food is very tasty and very good quality. It is a stunning resort and i cant wait to go back just maybe when it is a little hotter than when we went (only 28c)

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamlouk P, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Danny,

The team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace want to thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you again in our resort.

With best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews