We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Nearby Hotels
$97
$92
Official Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$93
$88
Official Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort(Makadi Bay)
$177
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaz Aquamarine Resort(Hurghada)
$161
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Old Palace Resort(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
$502
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberotel Makadi Beach(Makadi Bay)
$249
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$43
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$199
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,751)
Filter reviews
4,751 results
Traveler rating
3,566
828
232
75
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,566
828
232
75
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian restaurantel pasomain restaurantgrill housechef samiranimation teamlobby barhead chefa la carte restaurantsaqua barsunday roastsister hotel next doorbooking systemred flagspecial thanksgreat holidaythomas cook
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,797 - 2,802 of 4,751 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Had a 10 day stay... was amazing start to finish! staff, food, activities EVERYTHING cant fault it!!! swimming pool was huge and clear, rooms where clean with huge beds 7 by 7!! very friendly and helpful staff :) will go back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2014

Dear Janet,

We want to thank you so much for your kindly feedback about our resort.

The complete team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace is waiting to have the honor to welcome you again and make your stay even more comfortable.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here april 2014 for 10 nights the hotel is fantastic and the staff are brilliant the food,the pool,the beach,the weather, the cleanliness everything is brilliant I would really recommend this hotel to you! Special thanks to waleed the reception manager and the amazing animation team especially jade! Do not hesitate to book this hotel you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Rooms up near the reception are better
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikey234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2014

Dear Mikey,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we do appreciate your high appraisal of our hotel and the staff.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Two hotels for the price of one which is the best way of enjoying this hotel..rooms are fabulous, pools for the kids and the Asian restaurant (excellent Chinese food, managed excellently by Eslam and his very attentive team). Has a great atmosphere. Mexican restaurant very good, good atmosphere here too and tasty food and lively and attentive staff. The Sun Garden is good for the adults only pool,breakfast, lounge bar (better lighting and service than mamalouke). Lunch at the Italian restaurant very chilled. Gardens and grounds are amazing and well looked after by the gardening team.would be good if the beach bar was open later or an alternative to going up to main lobby when your room is situated closer to beach.Be prepared to be frustrated by ignorant Russians but this hotel tries to manage that well and it is no exception to any other hotel we have stayed in in Egypt. Recommend this hotel and the hospitable staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesBondoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2014

Dear James Bond,

We want to thank you so much for your kindly feedback about our resort.

The complete team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palaceis waiting to have the honor to welcome you again and make your stay even more comfortable.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I travelled to Egypt as one off. Not being a fan of the constant harassment from locals I have avoided Egypt for holidays however in search of a cheaper holiday I gave it a go. Needless to say the locals don't let you down. Being offered illegal drugs on the streets was one of my highs (pun intened). However into the hotel. The arriving service was polite, prompt and helpful. The rooms are adequate. It's a shame the majority seem to have single beds but not the end of the world. The bar staff are brilliant. My girlfriend has crutches so they were always willing to help move drinks and bring drinks to you eager to make conversation and simply thank you for not being Russian. I'm ot a highly travelled person but I've never encountered a nationality stir up so much hatred. And I must say I can understand why. The towel guys are talkative and enjoy a joke and the lifeguard will always try to find you a bed on the beach. You get free wifi on the terrace. It's far quicker of you use it during the mornings. Now with my one big gripe. The food. Absolutely shocking. I am a chef and I've worked at every level from the absolute bottom right to the top. And I've never seen anything like it. Mould on the tomatoes. Over cooked food. Raw food cold food. I'm not a particularly fussy eater but I always found it a struggle to find something to feed me. The themed nights were horrific. I looked foreward to Italian night. Meatballs, pizza, pasta. WRONG. moussaka, stir fry ed vegetables, roasted lamb. It was simply abysmal. The worst I've experienced in my life. If you want some form of protein whilst your away it suggest you take some with you. The themed restaurants are laughable. Lamb chasseur in the Mexican. Chicken and penne pasta and some form of steak that I wouldn't feed to my dog's. All in all a lovely hotel severely let down by the abysmal food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Wisewel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Dear wiselwel,


It is with pleasure that we take part of your positive feedback from your holiday at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace. We hope we have the honor to welcome you again in your “second home”.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just to say a very big thank you to all that made our holiday at mamlouk palace Hurghada fantastic from the top of the tree down, everyone made our party of four special we could not fault any thing, the place is friendly clean welcoming and the gardens are beautifully kept.Everyday was a bonus for us nothing was too much trouble. The A La Carte restaurants were excellent. We had a favourite but that's our secret as they were all out of this world. We ate lunch at the Italian it was lovely to sit out side and be spoilt .The animation were also lovely not in your face but there if you needed them.
The hotel and catering management planned a excellent beach party one evening with a fab Egyptian singer he was brilliant.
Chef Youssry is not just a fantastic chef but a brilliant entertainer and people person, "oh what a night to remember". All thanks to Susan the quality control manager and all that organised and took part in making it a wonderful night.
Chef Youssry gave our husbands a tour of the kitchens to show that everything is prepared in separate rooms to prevent cross contamination between foods, he gave them a cookery lesson, where the food they prepared was served to us for lunch and it was delicious.
It was lovely to be remembered by Hassan the manager of the food and beverages and Eslam of the Asian restaurant from 7yrs ago,when they see so many faces.
Susan,Kate,Elana & Jade thank you for looking after us ( hope you have settled in proper now Jade ). Thank you Mohamed the gardener/ engineer for the early morning chatter and lovely flowers, also to the bell boys, reception, lobby & balcony bar, towel lads and cleaners, & from going to breakfast, lunch & evening meals all the staff from could not not be more welcoming, we are saving up as we write to be welcomed home.
sorry if we have missed anyone out it is not intentional, we have appreciated each and every one of you's.

Thank you

Elpaso restaurant
Mr Sabry,Gamal Mostafa Ahmed Moameh Essam Maida Mohamed Yasser.

Italian
Tarzek Sayed Emad Ali Remon Trainee Hassen.

Asian
Manager Eslam Mohamed Adawey Sayed Ehap Mark Hussien.

And the new Camilla ( the eyes have it )
Thank you for our birthday celebrations and cakes and Mavis's hat on tour pictures,
Love to you all
Tony, Elaine Newton Mike & Mavis Nellist xxxx

Room Tip: Room 3201 3205
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2014

Dear Tony, Elaine Newton Mike & Mavis Nellist

Thank you for your feedback on this website and for recommending our resort to travelers, we couldn’t have asked for a more positive review.

Thank you for your compliments about everyone mentioned in your review and for recognizing their efforts, Our team are indeed doing a great job and committed as well to providing excellent service in a friendly manner.

I sincerely appreciate your detailed observations and opinions, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services, and monitor as well if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you and your best friends back to our beautiful resort soon.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews