We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable winter holidays! <3”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Ranked #16 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Plonsk, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievable winter holidays! <3”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Unbelievable winter holidays!

I spent eight absolutely excellent days at the Mamlouk Palace Resort. I was impressed with its gorgeous, spacious and cozy lobby, and comfortable rooms. The garden was very beautiful!!! The service was rather good, but - frankly - it depended on guests' nationality. The pools were regularly cleaned. The food was tasty.


It was my third stay in Egypt, but I have never before met such a talented animation group. Thanks Chico, Marta, Bubi, Tommy, and all the others for the daily activity programmes and amazing night shows. I was really delighted.


The Slovenian belly dancer was totally insane! You'll remember her and her belly dance for all your life.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Adrian1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Adrian,

Thank you for sharing your unforgettable holiday experience! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and had such a great time with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,520
    679
    206
    65
    48
See reviews for
1,395
1,300
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Our first holiday in Egypt. Very good price and pleasant environment. It's clean and tidy hotel. The foods were delicious. Nice garden and staff were friendly and kindly.The beach is relatively clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zsizsike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Zsizsike,

First of all thank you for sharing your vacation experience.

We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.

We hope to welcome you soon again in your "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace

With best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have recently been to stay at the Mamlouk Palace Hotel. This was our first time in Eygpt and we can't praise the resort enough.We were thoroughly spoilt by all the staff and the resort and facilities were fabulous.We had a beautiful room and were looked after by Romy for who nothing was to much trouble.Around the pool we were looked after by Ahmed the pool supervisor and the pools were great.
There was plenty of entertainment in the day and evenings from the excellent animation team Laura, Tommy, Kastella, Mitch, Vanessa and Chico and the rest. The evening events were very good.There was also a good variety of Restaurants to choose from in the evening.We would certainly recommend the Hotel to anyone thinking of going to Egypt and we will definately go again.George & Teresa Wood

Room Tip: A room nearer to the sea is ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear George and Teresa,

The team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palacewant to thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you again in our resort.

With best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was our second stay at the Mamlouk Palace Resort, the last being in August 2013. We loved the atmosphere, warmth and hospitality of all the staff we simply had to return. Yet again the Hotel exceeded our expectations. All of the staff are so friendly and welcoming and even remembered us from our previous stay. All the animation team were fab in particular Bobi, Tommy and Mr Bob were fantastic and great fun. The kids simply adored them and had great fun with the Bar staff. Helmi in the pool area ensured our sunbeds were in the right place.

100% customer focus, nothing is too much trouble. The food was good too!

Thank you for such a wonderful time we will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palaceagain and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We are delighted to hear that you have been visiting our hotel for second time.

We are looking forward to share some more memorable moments with you in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Went for half term with my boys aged 11, first impression very big hotel long walk to our room! Standard room with three beds, enough space though. Room clean with a good size bathroom with walk in shower. Cleaner was excellent always seemed to be around to check if everything was ok. Fab towel art everyday on the beds! Food in main restaurant nothing special not that warm or tasty. The a la carte restaurants were good the Asian the best so we had two visits in the week!! Drinks ok rose wine drinkable but cocktails poor cheap local spirits tasted awful, beer ok. Entertainment team were the best Laura, ozo & Tokyo & Chico always made time for us! Thanks guys... Hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alicecon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Alice,

Thank you for sharing your unforgettable holiday experience! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and had such a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This holiday is just what we needed a break from everyday life! The service is brilliant and we really enjoyed the restaurants especially the Asian which is actually Chinese food. The animation team were amazing special thank you to the English animator Laura from the team she took good care of us and was more like a friend then anything else. Thank you also Tommy, Chico, Ana, Tokyo and all the others! We would recommend this hotel there really is something for everyone! Cant wait to come back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms by the beach are nice and quiet in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Jane,

We are happy to know that you had wonderful holidays and would like to thank you for taking time to share your impressions with us.

It will be aour pleasure to welcome you again in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.
All the team is waiting to make your stay more comfortable than the last one.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at Mamlouk. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. When you arrive you are greeted by staff saying "Welcome home", and in no time at all it feels like home. All the staff here are hard working, pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. Special praise to Laura on the animation team who made me feel very welcome, and also to Ahmed, the cleaner in block 32, he cleaned the room everyday in the morning and then came back again in the evening to check that you had everything you needed. The rooms are clean and spacious and I think compare well with 4* hotels I have stayed in in London. There is a safe in the room and a kettle, so I was able to enjoy my morning cuppa!
The a la carte restaurants are really good, my favourites were the Asian and the Italian, as a solo visitor I really enjoyed visiting these.
The pools are great, though I only went in the heated one! The sea felt a bit chilly when I first got in but soon felt warm enough when I started swimming. You get a towel card which you can exchange for a clean beach towel every day.
I enjoyed the shows in the evening, especially the spinning man on the folklore evening.
I also would recommend the jewellers in the lobby, I bought a lovely silver ring there for £16 which I felt was good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank carolp86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Carol,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palaceagain and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is very kind of you to recognize the hotel team and their hard work. We will share your comments with them and weare confident that they will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay and let you feel like at “second home”.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
8.4 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
2.2 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,330 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#33 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
0.5 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#27 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort

Property: SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Address: Safaga Road | 20 Km Safaga Road - Red Sea, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#39 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Egyptian hospitality at the 5 star (local category) SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort with the oriental flair and a special family friendly atmosphere and hotel facilities. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the Red Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing