We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Ranked #64 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed January 30, 2014

went to sharm earlier in the year and loved Egypt so thought we would go back this year to Hurghada instead. Everything in the hotel was top quality and the building and room was very clean. beach was nice and not too far away from the airport and mall. I have to say a huge thanks to all the staff they where all fantastic and made the holiday so much fun. Special thanks to Laura (who told us she'd only just joined) she looked after us and made sure we had a fun holiday. also thanks to Kastella, Tommy, Vanessa, Chico who also looked after us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear John,

The team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace want to thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you again in our resort.

With best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,691 - 2,697 of 4,533 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

Beautiful surroundings, very pleasant staff, well-groommed and warm pool.
Despite some drawbacks (dropping water off the ceiling in the bathroom, some breaked furniture, sand occuring in food, relatively worn out towels) - our vacation was amazing. Big thanks to the pool bar staff and chef animators Matyou and Tommy, Ozo .. Guys - you are very talented and very professional! Very friendly and communicative Heba from Beauty salon - you are really super huckster :) :)

Room Tip: There leaked water from ceiling on the 1st floor in the bathroom ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasa_2014Labas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Rasa,

First of all thank you for sharing your vacation experience.

We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.

We hope to welcome you soon again in your "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace

With best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Spent Xmas and new year here and overall good holiday. Staff were really waiters in lobby bar were always welcoming and remembered our drinks. Can't remember his name but one waiter whose catchphrase was why not was our favourite. Animation team Chris, Tokyo, Nina, Ozo were always up for a laugh

Did not feel any need to tip to get good service but did tip at end of holiday for the good service we had received.

Only gripe here would be the persistent pushing of tickets for balloon party that was held on Saturday nights which you had to pay for, all staff were given task of selling tickets so got bothered quite a few times when trying to eat.


We had family room on top floor which was clean and spacious plenty of storage unfortunately due to being on top floor near air condition units was very noisy with vibrations coming through wall had to move room once and did consider second move, as being a bit chilly in the evening people had heating on all night causing unbearable noise.

We used the al a carte restaurants most evenings and food was always well cooked and plenty of choice. The concierges arranged special evenings for English guests so you could get to know each other as mainly Russian guests there throughout the stay.

Gala dinners in buffet were ok plenty of choice we spent new year in Mexican restaurant where you could go to main restaurant and bring food back to Mexican to increase choice.

All waiters in Mexican were lovely Mohammed, Ahmed, Mr Sabry, Elnaby, Gamal, Moh.Abd made night very enjoyable.

Free wifi is only available in outside terrace bar and could be very slow and unpredictable.

Beach was great as was a bit windy but there were plenty of wind breaks to shelter behind so much warmer at beach than round pool. The pool with slides was heated so popular with families so sunbeds taken quite early. We did discover that you could not change towels at beach towel centre if you had got towels from pool area which seemed a bit strange.

Hotel is under flight path so could be a bit noisy on certain days with the amount of flights coming into Hurghada.


Being able to use facilities at sunrise gardens was great as easier to eat at their restaurant when down at beach.

Husband and son went snorkelling most days and saw a variety of fish.

Room Tip: Probably ground floor is better as away from air con units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jo4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Mrs. Jo,

We want to thank you for your detailed feedback about our resort.
We are sad to see that you had some comments during your stay.

We have a red flag system in the towel centers for the guests who dont want to be disturbed by the sellers on the beach or pool.

If you collect your towels at the pool than your room number is registered on the pool and cant be changed at the beach due to the control of the towels.

We forwarded all your comments to our department heads for improvement of the services.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you again in our resort and show you our improvements.

With best regards,

The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our experience, the hotel was clean, the staff was very helpfull. When we had a problem Ehab at the reception help to us immediately. Ragab the cleaner was very kind and our favourite waiter Ahmed outside at the terrace (we couldn't say good bye to him because he was ill, hope he is getting better).
We enjoyed to our holiday, we plan to go back again.

The hungarians from room 17202.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zsuzsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Mrs. Zsuzsa,

We want to thank you for your positive feedback about our resort.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and we thanked all the mentioned staff members for their input in the hotel

we will be more than happy to welcome you again in your "second home"

With best regards,

The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

stayed over new year ,the majority of staff were fab ,tokyo is the man make him GM because its obvious the real GM is clueless .where can i start ,i go on holiday to relax ,drink beer and wine and good food ,thats heaven for me .i asked what beer and wine were available ,only to be told lager red or white wine ,along it came half glass of flat beer and small glass of the cheapest wine ,i asked if there was another wine available ,only to be told yes at £25 a bottle .off we went into the food hall lots of food to be seen ,after a 10 min tour of the food i settled for over cooked beef ,the chef, well i'm guessing he was because he had a chefs hat on ,made an attempt to carve the beef with a large chopping knife ,he gave up cut a large chunk off and cut it into cubes and put it on my plate ,this is not a joke ,we settled for boiled eggs for breakfast salad for lunch and salad for dinner ,the food overall is at best is disgusting ,i have seen better food in a swill bin .we tried the italian ,the asian the mexican fish restaurants ,all i can say about them is if they were in business in the UK they would not last for 3 months ..the highlight for me was new years eve ,i saw this little man in a suit standing in the foyer on his phone ,within 2 mins he was surrounded by 7 managers in suits all with hands behind their backs ,then he started shouting and his hands pointing everywhere ,they all disappeared into the room ,the little man breezed past me ,i said excuse me ,are you the boss man ,to which hr replied yes ,and walked on ,ignorance at its best .we paid £1100 each for 7 days in limbo .trust me if you like your food and drink ,this is a no go area ,

Room Tip: cant comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patrickblarnry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2014

Dear Patrick,

We want to thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We are very sad to see that the hotel didn't meet your expectations.

We are grateful for comments about the food provided in the restaurant and the drinks. It is very important for us to know your opinion to have a possibility to develop and provide our best to our valuable guests.
We have forwarded all your comments to the department heads for improvement.

We hope to have the honor to welcoming you one more time and show you our improvements.

With best regards,

The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We went to mamlouk on 27th dec for new year and it was fantastic they really went to town for it, we never expected them to celebrate it like they did. It's certainly not for people with walking difficulties as our room was down at beach and it's a right walk to reception area. The food was great never had any problems. The Mexican restaurant is very nice and everyone of the staff in there was absolutely brilliant they all work hard and are so friendly. The oriental wasn't so good as the staff didn't seem to listen they was more interested in asking "everything ok" rather than listening to you. And ozo one of the animation team is fantastic he always had time for everyone and put a smile on all faces. The service in the lobby bar was fantastic too we never had to wait there're was alha that was always there and they girl was brilliant too. All in all it was a brilliant holiday we been there twice and would certainly go back. We would like to thank Hassan on reception for doing a wonderful job.

Room Tip: Ask for one near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Gemma,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace to spend your holiday. Thank you for sharing your positive comments about the hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are also glad to know that our staff made your vacation lovely as you mention and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at your second home SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace in the near future.

Best Regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Came here 3 years ago and was fantastic, food, service, location, cleanliness, standards, could not fault, hence why we returned for new year. How different it was this year!!!
Good points : location and some of the staff Tokyo in particular was adorable. Rooms were acceptably clean.
Bad points :Food, service, standards. Rep
Firstly, they cater for the Russians, not the English. If you enjoy Liver then you will love it because it is served at every time of the day, every day. The rest of the food is just inedible. There clearly has been no maintenance in 3 years. The staff were arguing with managers. We tried to book the Italian Restaurant for my husbands 50th and were told it was full, so they managed to find us a table in the Asain but we were told we had to sit with other people because the restaurant was fully booked, however, there was probably 12 tables free all night!!! My husband fancied going swimming with the dolphins, so we went to see the rep. He told us that is was a 2 hour trip on the boat and you would get to swim with the dolphins and have a snorkel. (I dont snorkel, but thought I would go along to see the dolphins). We got up at 6am and had a bus journey for 30 mins, then got on the boat and they cooked "breakfast" for us.... We sailed for 3 hours and it was freezing cold. We then saw the dolphins and my husband got to swim with them for approx 10 mins, then he had a snorkel for about 1/2 hour. I sat with about 12 Russians on the boat and watched. We then had "lunch" cooked for us. We then sailed for another 1 hour to another reef and again the snorklers got in for 45 mins. We then sailed for another 1 hour to another reef and again the snorklers got in for 45 mins. We then finally sailed back to land which took a further 2 hours. So all in all, I sat on a freezing cold boat with people I couldnt even speak to, with food which was not fit for the fish for about 9.5 hours!!!! And I paid £50 for this!!! We definately wont be returning and donot recommend this hotel, unless you like liver....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Ian,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace again and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We are delighted to hear that you have been visiting our hotel for years.

It is very kind of you to recognize the hotel team and their hard work. We will share your comments with them and weare confident that they will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay and let you feel like at “second home”.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
8.3 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
2.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,718 reviews
3.2 mi away
SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
19.7 mi away
SENTIDO Palm Royale
SENTIDO Palm Royale
#14 of 221 in Hurghada
2,882 reviews
7.6 mi away
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
#65 of 221 in Hurghada
4,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort

Address: Safaga Road | 20 Km Safaga Road - Red Sea, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#33 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#58 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $76 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Egyptian hospitality at the 5 star (local category) SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort with the oriental flair and a special family friendly atmosphere and hotel facilities. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the Red Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing