We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful infrastructure, very good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Ranked #64 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at the Sentido Mamlouk Palace from 22/06 till 2/07 with 2 young children (2 years and 4 months). Very nice hotel infrastructure with 2 large swimming pools, nice gardens, lot of space.. Excellent animation team, with a large number of activities, very dynamic and available, a special thank to Ms Ebru and Mr 'Obama' for their kindness.
The rooms are a bit old-fashioned but spacious. The food is available in quantity but not so 'tasty' in the main restaurant. We tried the Asian restaurant, where the food and the service were excellent! Thank also to other members of the staff like Aala and Mahmoud.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thanks for taking time to share a comment about your stay in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort and we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your vacation. We are very glad that know that our staff did their best to make your holidays pleasant and let you feel comfortable like "at home".
It will be pleasure to host you once again.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,686 - 2,692 of 4,368 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Lovely hotel , clean and friendly staff , the animation team were excellent ,couldn't do enough for us as our Thomas cook rep didn't seem to make any effort to communicate with us,a la cart restaurants were excellent but main restaurant left a lot to be desired ,Michael on pool bar was very friendly and did a good job,our cleaner was good and helpful , cannot thank animation team enough for their efforts in daytime fun and night time entertainment , these guys worked their socks off to make our holiday fun ! Have never been on holiday with so many rude guest ( was told they were Russian )

Room Tip: Our room was excellent no problems .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guests,

First, we would like to thank you for sharing a comment about our hotel. Every comment is for us very important because it let us improve the level of services offered to the guests. We gladly get a constructive criticism. Your comment regarding to the food quality in will be transferred to executive chef to increase quality and variety of food in the Main Restaurant.
We wish to host you again very soon!

Best Regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned back from an 11 day break at Mamlouk Palace. Me and my husband had a lovely stay here. Check in was quick and easy, we were taken to our room and our bags were taken there by concierge (Saved us carrying them down all the steps from reception!) We had a ground floor room with garden views, our room was basic but very clean and modern with everything you would need for an all inclusive stay here. It was cleaned everyday with fresh towels.
Food was hit or miss in the main restaurant although there was a lot of variety. On the plus side there was access to additional restaurants on site which were a lot better but had to book a day or two in advance as they did get busy. This was not a problem as it was something to look forward to.
We found all the staff very pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay even more enjoyable. The hotel pool was the best we have ever used! It was very clean in and around the pool area with staff tidying up any empty glasses/dishes etc. At times we would have a section of the pool to ourselves all afternoon. We always got a sun lounger no matter what time we got to the pool. They provide you with a clean beach towel daily during your stay which we liked.The pool boys/lifeguards were always on hand to help and were friendly. The one thing I would say would be to get the red flag to put by your sun lounger to stop sellers coming around every 10 min to try and sell you scuba diving, photographs, water sports etc.....although these people were friendly it did get a bit annoying at times when you just wanted to relax by the pool.
They have a great Animation team at the hotel. During the day you can get involved in various activities and arrange nights out to clubs in Hurghada. The team work really hard to make sure all the guests enjoy their stay and I really think they are an excellent addition to the hotel. My husband played darts every day which enabled him to meet other guests, special thanks to Aimee, Kimo, Ebru, Chico and the rest of the team for keeping him entertained, letting me relax by the pool! Also for looking after us on the nights out :)
All in all we had a great holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing care free holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaSul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a vacation there last June my wife, daughter and I. Overall, we were disappointed of the experience and we decided not to go there again.
* I will start with the reception team, not helpful, they will never smile to you, we were a bit late and they never called us to see whether we are coming, never respected our early check in request, very slow in the check in routine.
* Although I wrote in my booking comment that we want a single large bed, they assigned a room to us with two single beds and we spent about 40 minutes until we switched the rooms
* Our luggages were 20 minutes late to us and we had to wait to change our clothes
* The room was disappointing, old furniture, toilet seat was not fixed well it was shaking, light was terrible there was even a broken bulb
* Food was just horrible, a lot of options but all are just bad, chicken and fish I can't tell how horrible they were, desserts were just bad, no enough options for kids, coffee was the worst for me
* Guys in the restaurant were helpful and clean
* Beach chairs were very old and unclean
* Russians are everywhere around you, bad habits in the restaurants and on the beach
* Very close to Senzo mall which was a good thing

Conclusion: we were disappointed and we wouldn't recommend it to anybody. Not a good value for its expensive price.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherifzain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have been back almost 3 weeks but this is the first chance to write our review.
This is our 5 return to the Mamlouk and as always there was a very warm welcome from all of the staff, we arrived late but our booking in and room allocation was a breeze, the first person we met was Hassan Bastawe who we have known since we started going there a Big Thank you to him for all his help while we were there.It was good to be back but there were a lot of staff changes but it did not take long to get to know them and as always they were friendly and helpful.
A Big welcome back to Ahmed G.S C. Returning from the Garden Beach back to the Mamlouk and it was great to see him again he is one of many friends we have come to know and we always look forward to seeing him Thank You for your time and help as always we look forward to seeing you next year.
Regarding the food it was not bad but has been better a change of menus maybe required on occasions in both the Aisian and Mexican restrauant although our food was never a problem there was always plenty and it was cooked well. The chef in the Asian does a good job, so a Big thank you to Islam, Mohammad and the rest of the staff too many to mention by name for looking after us see you next time.
To all the staff in the Mexican a BIG Thank You to the manager and Ahmed ( Mamas baby) we have never eaten so much food or ice cream it was great,my wife even tried Ozo.Accommodation was fine clean,tidy and never a problem with towels or anything else required.
Things have changed in the hotel but I am sure with a lot of hard work which all the staff do and with Ahmed back it should only improve.
We are booking for May 2014 so to all the staff and all the friends we know see you all next year.
From Cathy and Dennis room 20208

Room Tip: Any of the 200s you are in the middle not to far from food and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed at Mamlouk for 2 weeks in June. Overall holiday was great, firstly to mention was the animation team in particularly OZO, CHICO and KIMO who were absolutely outstanding in making us feel welcome, were very friendly every time we passed them and were very helpful in trying everything to make our stay more pleasant. I will probably return to this hotel just to see these 3 members of staff who went above and beyond every opportunity they could get! The hotel has enormous grounds with access to its sister hotel next door which we used a couple of times which were of similar standard to Mamlouk. Breakfast was decent - with a late breakfast restaurant next door which was useful when we woke up after 10.30! We ate lunch most days at the pool bar - the chef MAHMOUD was very friendly, along with ALAA and AHMED (the waiters) who worked the pool bar everyday and were equally as welcoming. We visited the beach only one day and the worker MAHMOUD went above and beyond to find us beds in the perfect position for us. Hotel was very close to airport which made transfers easy and hassle-free. Quad bike safari booked with Aymen is a must - was one of the best experiences of my life!

Room Tip: Ask for double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked this holiday via a travel agent.It was rated 5 star the only thing that was five star was certain members of staff who went above and beyond.We had a meeting with the customer service manager to discuss certain problems that we had.ie used baby diapers just thrown in pots around the complex not even in bags.Washing lines strung across patio areas plates full of uneaten food left laying around. On one occasion we witnessed a guest tasting the soup from the ladel then return it to the pot.All these things we were assured would be addressed they were not.The alacarte restaurant s were lovely but it was always difficult to book them.We would rate this hotel extremely poor and certainly would not recommend any body to stay here

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
8.3 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
2.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#37 of 222 in Hurghada
2,565 reviews
3.2 mi away
SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
19.7 mi away
SENTIDO Palm Royale
SENTIDO Palm Royale
#13 of 222 in Hurghada
2,784 reviews
7.6 mi away
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
#62 of 222 in Hurghada
4,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort

Address: Safaga Road | 20 Km Safaga Road - Red Sea, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#34 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#60 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $76 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Egyptian hospitality at the 5 star (local category) SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort with the oriental flair and a special family friendly atmosphere and hotel facilities. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the Red Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing