We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Nearby Hotels
$177
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$500
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$54
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$273
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$195
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea World(Hurghada)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,874)
Filter reviews
4,874 results
Traveler rating
3,665
845
236
77
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,665
845
236
77
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian restaurantel pasomain restaurantgrill housechef samiranimation teamlobby barhead chefa la carte restaurantsaqua barsunday roastsister hotel next doorbooking systemred flagspecial thanksgreat holidaythomas cook
Filter
Updating list...
3,150 - 3,155 of 4,874 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My partner and i are looking forward to our third trip back to the Sunrise Mamlouk on the 22 January 2013. We first went in November 2011 for my son's 30th birthday as a family and friends all 20 of us and we had such a fantastic time, top marks to all staff from management,waiters and cleaners. The second time my partner and i went back in May and again had a lovely time. After one small complaint we had in the dinning hall was handled straight away by Mr Rafeek the rest of the holiday Mr Rafeek made sure were treated like royalty with wine and fruit in our room most nights and entrance to the Italian restaraunt every morning for breakfast, thankyou Mr Rafeek. Well roll on 22nd and like they say we shall be returning home.

Isabelle & Alan. from Swinton UK.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool bar.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Isabelle360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Mrs. Isabelle & Mr. Alan,

"A home away from home" is absolutely true. We are pleased and proud from your truth and wonderful review as you are impressed and satisfied from services and hotel management.
Thank you once again for supporting us and for your excellent recommendation.

We are thrilled to hear that you will be coming back again and look forward to welcoming you soon at your second home.

Best regards,
the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Just back from our first visit to Sunrise Mamlouk, which is now Sentido, and we had an excellent time. There were 8 of us and we were given 3 rooms next door to eachother on arrival. I particularly enjoyed the 4 a la carte restaurants and we made sure we tried all of them. You can book the restaurants 24 hours in advance which is a definate must do. The hotel is clean, neat and the pool area is spectacular. Our rooms were near the beach, but be prepared to walk as the hotel is massive and it was apparently a kilometre from our rooms to reception! Our room was cleaned everyday and we really liked the use of the free safe and complimentary tea coffee and water! The Victorian Pub was great in the Mamlouk Garden Palace, it had a great barman who really impressed us with his cocktails! Also, a good tip if your buffet is quite busy is to remember you can go for your meals in either hotel, and we found that some days one was busier than the other.

New Years Eve was absolutely spectacular, we were led down a red carpet into an amazing Arabian themed marquee and the hotel put on an amazing spread for 2000 people. We had our own private table with an excellent waitor called ALAA who attended to our every need on the night. Drinks were flowing, great entertainment and the food was out of this world. So much to chose from, particularly amazing prawn tower and selection of just about everything you could wish for!

One negative I would have to mention is the some of the service throughout the rest of our holiday wasn't so great. We had an issue with towels from the "towel centre" and felt as though we were being accused of stealing two towels. Without offering to help us address the problem we were told to find the towels or pay a £25 fine! The issue was resolved thanks to 2 other hotel guests who had seen is return the towels.

Make sure you get a red flag from the towel centre if you don't want to be hassled whilst you sunbathe, but generally the guys that sell the trips and the girls from the beauty parlour were very friendly to us. I would also recommend having some photos taken with ADAM, he took our holoiday photos and had them airbrushed so they look great! If you buy in bulk you can barter for a good price and it was definately worth it!

Overal excellent stay, few minor hiccups with some of the staff not being very helpful but generally excellent!

Would I go back? Yes

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lauren0797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. The
You enjoyed the a la carte restaurants, you were impressed from the spectacular pool area, you enjoyed partying in the Victoria Pub and you had a nice new year's Eve. We are very happy, that we made your stay enjoyable.
We are thrilled to hear that you will be coming back again.

Best regards,
the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Back from our 2nd visit to Sunrise Mamlouk which is now Sentido Mamlouk which we were a bit worried it wouldn't be the same with changing the name, well there was no need to worry if anything it was BETTER,from when we arrived to when we left we were treat like Royalty

I must take time to mention AHMED manager from Guest services what a super chap he is,my hubby Raymond hurt his knee and AHMED went out of his way to make sure he was ok and came to find him everyday to ask how he was and made sure we had everything we needed,and also MARCELLE from Guest services if you had a problem it was sorted promptly so thanks to both AHMED and MARCELLE and all the other Guest service Staff,they are the sort of people every Hotel needs.

Our room 17206 which overlooked the pool was really big and had everything you needed even down to a phone in the toilet (which we think is really funny) there is also a free safe and complimentary tea and coffee ,our room was kept spotless by SHABAN who would make things out of our towels so thanks SHABAN,

The hotel catered for every nationalities and there are 4 a la cart'e restaurants which you book yourself into through the computer in guest services and can visit as many times as you want and I suggest you visit them all
.
The beach is privet and very clean,there is a long Jetty to walk along and if you don't want to go in the sea (but I'm sure you will) you can see all the fish without getting your feet wet

So if you want a good holiday please pay this Hotel a visit, we are already arranging our next visit to Mamlouk to hear the words "WELCOME HOME" .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bernice1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your positive opinion about our hotel. It's very valuable for us to know that our guests are satisfied. We are glad that you can feel here already like at home.
Hope to see you very soon in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort.

With Best Regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were absolutely amazed bythis hotel. Christmas evening was absolutely beautiful. Food was perfect and stuff wery kind. We totally recomand this hotel. drinks on the room, every day disco atc. what do you want more? :)

Room Tip: 20 dollars at recepcion
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJoe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive opinion about our hotel. We are very pleased to see that Christmas Eve will stay in your memories for a long time. We will be a pleasure to host you again.

With best regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Hotel area (check-in/out, reception, infrastructure, ...): After check-in (we arrived around 14h00) we were recommended to have lunch in the main restaurant, during that time our room was made ready. But we instantly felt welcome and we got a small tour of the resort with some explanation about the infrastructure, what you could do and when. When we had a complaint about the room itself, it was followed up very fast. As we only wanted a lazy sunny vacation, the heated swimming pool was a very nice extra! Also the resort was quite big, but nicely decorated, although the buildings and decorations themselves could use an extra touch of paint to let it revive again!

Room: We had a nice, spacious and tidy room with lovely view on the heated swimming pool. The bathroom had a big walk in shower, but the water-pressure from the shower was the most disappointing part of our holiday... Apparently there was nothing to do about this, and other guests we asked about this seemed to have the same issue.
However, the room was kept clean all week, unfortunately little items such as a shampoo and drinking water - which were there on arrival - were not refilled

Restaurant: A generous buffet (for breakfast, lunch and dinner) with a lot of options: a kids corner, healthy corner, local food, etc.
Also 3 stations where each day something else was served "à la minute"
Luckily the buffet is quite large and you can choose something else each day, because the rest of the week most ingredients are prepared in the same way.
We also tried 2 of the à-la-carte restaurants (Asian and Mexican), of which we would definitely recommend the Mexican!

Extra: Like each resort also this resort has multiple pool bars and restaurant where you can find drinks and lunch; with different dishes each day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SylvieCoopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your opinion about our hotel. We are glad that in general everything was fine. We will be happy to welcome you at any time in our hotel and from our side we can promise to do all our best to provide for you memorable holiday for years. Hope to host you soon again.

With Best Regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews