We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, good location, excelent diving center!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pacha Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Pacha Resort
Ranked #119 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Campinas, Brasil
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good location, excelent diving center!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were in Egypt basically for diving. So the contact with Dive Point Red Sea took us there. Not usual nowadays for Brazilians to be there, basically the guests are russians, as in all Hurghada area. But we got a nice and warm welcome from the staff and from the Diving Center team. Fair price for the offer, good location. Got what was promised.

Room Tip: Stay far from the pool and reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PaulaBichuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    98
    48
    22
    22
See reviews for
82
65
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Standars thing about Egypt again. First two days you get a lousy room, under some clima machine, above the kitchen and after you spend like two day on the reception loosing you time on holidays, you might get something a bit better. But a very small bit!!!
Food, all the same, half of the stuff is dangerous to your health, o yeah diaria material. Service, is this a joke - receptionist are the faraons of the place so rude, unprofesional and slow that this would not go true somewhere in Europe, nope not even close.An attitude like this would get you fired immediatelly. Bar area, yeah plastic cups, warm dring and above all self service mate,cheers.
Avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: Yeah, don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the years, so I can safely say that in the meantime I have developed quite reasonable idea of the quantity and quality of services.
The hotel is located approximately 5km from the airport in the city center of Hurghada. On one hand it is surrounded by the sea with a small private beach and a pier. On the other hand, it is the noisiest city and the busiest tourist street so you are always guaranteed that everything is just around the corner, both McDonald’s and KFC, and all the other wonders of urbanization.
The hotel itself is a classic budget hotel, which was built a relatively long time ago, and so you should not put high hopes on for a modern or contemporary decor services. Everything is more or less already shabby, but still maintained on a daily basis, so it has a sufficient sense of coziness. According to the Egyptian standard the hotel is rated at 4 stars, but if it must be valued at European standards, it would probably be just 2++.
The hotel has a friendly staff that cares and inquires about the well-being and needs, but it should not be much relied upon as there are hardly any serious problems they can solve, it may be only done by major CEOs, and it looks like there is no shortage of bosses.
I rate meals as average because of lack of wide selection of dishes and originality, but everyone will find something to eat and not remain starved, so to speak. One should not expect that there will be a variety of fruits on a daily basis, most of the time it will be stunted oranges, bananas, guava or dates. Also, going to a restaurant to eat, it should not be left to the last minute, otherwise be prepared to deal with empty and disorderly food serving dishes. Admittedly, cooks don’t sweat over the presentation of meals; they rather follow their boss instead of listening to the needs of travelers.
Besides food, the hotel offers all sorts of drinks from the local product range. The positive thing is that you can quench your thirst around the clock, as will be able to get a drink in at a bar, restaurant, at the beach or at the disco. Only remember that in all these years, the hotel management has not been able to buy a sufficient number of glasses in which to serve drinks, especially wine and beer. You have to regularly wait for bartenders to manually flush them... and then look at them through the light to “increase” appetite.
Hotel rooms are more or less similar, but in the reception, along with a passport you can pay $20 to choose a number in another place not immediately granted. Either way, if there is a complaint about the room, they switch it in any case - with or without a gift, only it does not happen as quickly as you would like.
I would definitely like to note about the hotel bosses and their servant’s attitude against them. Everywhere, it is generally accepted that the greatest attention is given to hotel guests and they are presented with the best service, but this is not the case here. Bosses are always presented with the correct drink, servants will be able to quickly lay the table, cook the best omelet or anything as necessary, as well as show the most attention. To the staff, tourists are not in the first place and sometimes it is really frustrating, because the hotel management may feel that the tourists are just as well served as they do, but it's not quite true.
Negative - no elevator to get to the main restaurant, no Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel and the beach, but what is in the lobby - is not working properly, with severe disruptions. Limited and straightforward dishes, no order in food serving, and always a lack glasses for drinks. Animation team, which provides evening entertainment performances, at times resembles a Boy Scout camp level or even worse, and often confuses vulgar jokes with indecency. Recently, the hotel started to settle down a lot of tourists from the former Soviet Union, which provides a degree of behavioral norms and noise level, if you know what I mean.
Positive - this is a fairly good budget hotel where the price corresponds to about what one would expect of Egypt. The hotel is not large and is suitable for elderly-aged persons and doings of young folks there are relatively few. Also, the territory is relatively small and you do not have to walk kilometers just to get somewhere. Meals are not special, but still of sufficient quality and choice. Beach is relatively clean and not very rocky. The rooms are worn out, old-fashioned, but still clean enough. Cleaners work hard every day.
If the purpose of the journey is not to rest on the highest standards of luxury and things, then I definitely recommend using this hotel, you will not be disappointed. On the other hand, for those who want everything they want from a 4-star hotel, you will have to choose the one of the other more expensive ones, outside the city center, and pay much more.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms are more or less similar, but in the reception, along with a passport you can pay $20 to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Murkskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

When we arrived to the hotel the reception was crowded due to the Egyptian holidays therefore our check in has delayed for almost two hours. Rooms are clean and simple. Restaurant is nice and the food was fine. the swimming pool is located in the middle of the resort and it was clean. The beach also is nice and clean but dont forget to bring water shoes as there are some rocks in the water. in general it is a nice hotel. The main advantage is the location of the hotel in downtown. If you are looking for souvenirs you can find bazaar shops right beside hotels door. Also the hotel is close to the new Marina which is full of cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mhm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I really surprised to see negative feedbacks regarding this hotel , it is really amazing and homely , I loved it.. but it is always better to go to Hurghada in autumn and winter , it is hot in summer ...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahelsharwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Usually stay next door to this hotel when in Hurghada visiting my daughter. Thought I would give this hotel a go despite it being more expensive. It started badly with being forced to wait for 1 hour until they found our booking! I understand that the time we were booking in was a very busy time being Egyptian Easter and the hotel was inundated with Egyptians booking in. We were treated as if we were second class citizens. There was one young man at the front desk - Sayeed - who was trying very hard to help but constantly being put down by his boss! It was only when my daughter arrived and started arguing with them in Arabic that a room was miraculously "found". The hotel facilities were much grander than next door - although when you are at the pool you either go down to the beach, your room or front reception if you need to use the bathroom. In general the hotel is clean but apart from the odd one or two, not as friendly as next door. The main problem is the food and the restaurant in general. It was completely disorganised it the way it was laid out i.e. once you had got a bowl of soup you had to walk up and down looking for a spoon or ask a waiter who then went back to the kitchen to get one, I gave up on this for two reasons 1. my soup got very cold 2. I'm not sure it was always freshly made. The food was not up to scratch even when taking into account the catering for the masses. I have now stayed at 4 hotels in Hurghada, all catering for the masses, and this is by far the worst. Sometimes it looked like it had been heated up from the previous meal. I shall definitely not be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SisterMary56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

So. One can never please everyone and I suppose this apply for hotels as well as people. I assume that if you want the big posh impeccable holiday with crystal chandeliers and caviar then maybe you should keep looking. This is NOT that type of hotel BUT if you want amazing fun, night life right in the center of the city, a taste of the real adventure and life as we love it, with friendly people, good food and comfortable rooms, clean and fun then this is the hotel you are looking for!
I felt like in a big family, the staff were extremely nice and helpful and as the hotel is right in the center of the city on Sheraton street I can say i hardly slept at all as I was out all night exploring all the wonderful things Hurghada has to offer.
The beach is fantastic and clean and so is the swimming pool and the food is great ( WARNING if you want your country specialties please remember you are in Egypt and food is therefore Egyptian- this is as an answer to a discussion I had with some con-nationals :D )
They have great shows every night and all the request we had were promptly dealt with - and we are quite a demanding bunch :P
Anyways I want to go back for another two weeks as soon as possible but again me and my friends are going there for the experience, life and adventure and not to count the crystals on lamps so you know...depends on what are you looking for really!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amonra27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Regina Resort
Regina Resort
#100 of 229 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#113 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#158 of 229 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#177 of 229 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#91 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
#112 of 229 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pacha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pacha Resort

Property: Le Pacha Resort
Address: 370 Sheraton Road | Sakkala, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pacha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Le Pacha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pacha Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing