We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shaab Abu Ramada/The Aquarium

Shaab Abu Ramada/The Aquarium
Hurghada, Egypt
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 72 things to do in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

it was really good i'm not a snorkeling type of person but i liked it and enjoyed it very much the corals there were really good and i recommend it

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went there snorkeling among another group of diver in different two spots. Just me & my wife snorkeling for an hour. Magnificent corals, Different types of fish, amazing warm water. Just Perfect, must see.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Ibn-Batota36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“excelent diving place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

one of themost beautiful dive sites around hurghada, lot of fishes, very very nice place, recomend to every diver visiting hurghada

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank popemic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Somerset
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab dive sites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Fish/corals, beautiful water, Great Dives! :) Saw Scorpion fish, PJ nudibranchs, Box fish, sweet lips, free swimming Giant Moray (whislt on safety stop!)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diving-Biking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“it's one of the most famous dive sites in hurghada ..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

it has a beatiful coral garden with a diverse marine life , even that it is the busiest dive site in hurghada !!..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dola a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaab Abu Ramada/The Aquarium also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Shaab Abu Ramada/The Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing