We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A lovely little drop-off” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sharm El Naga

Sharm El Naga
Book In Advance
$100*
and up
Day Tour to Sharm El Naga Beach for Snorkeling from Hurghada
Ranked #9 of 71 things to do in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A lovely little drop-off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Went here for an afternoon.
A lovely peaceful little bay with a great little drop-off for novice snorkellers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Redseagirlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    54
    14
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trencin, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Sea fauna is very nice here, this trip was better for snorkeling than Giftun - Paradise group trip. You are snorkeling as long as you want, and not with group of other people, who travel to Giftun and are snorkeling for the first time in their life :-))

I recommend to travel here by car individually, we were there 2 times during our stay in Hurghada and all the time beach was not crowded, it was very pleasant and quiet there.

Beach facilities are older ( toilets, sun umbrellas, sun beds, but still OK). Toilets were clean, also shower is on the beach. Lunch was good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place is a protected national park. We spent one day on this beach and it was magnificent. Very calm with all the comforts (there is a bar, diving center, and a restaurant). The accessible sea area is limited but it was more than enough for us and our 1-year old who could play with the sand and water while being surrounded by dozens of colorful fishes! Great spot for snorkeling!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fsan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very unfriendly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Dirty facilities, very unpleasant staff, dirty beach and sea.The security staff on entering Sharm el Naga were unpleasant and unfriendly, no beach beds, poor camel dragged around the beach to be ridden in blistering heat, owner kicked and prodded the poor camel to keep it awake, I felt like prodding him as he sat in the shade leaving the poor creature in the middle of the beach, I found it a most upsetting experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Julien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely little oasis out in the middle of nowhere, food in restaurant very low quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We visited this stunning oasis in January, was lovely and relaxing. The food was of very low quality, I wished I had taken my own. My partner enjoyed the snorkelling. Lots of lovely fish to see.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Scarletwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharm El Naga also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Sharm El Naga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing