We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
Ranked #105 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“avoid”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

not a luxury hotel as it is described in the hotel information, not in the heart of hurgharda as described and not on a pedesrian promenade!!! It is a twenty min taxi ride into hurghada there is no promenade and its more like a 2/3 star certainly not a 5star as quoted. they are constantly running out of glasses & cups and then they just rinse them under the cold tap before reusing them.
The food is very samey and if you like salad, rice & chicken you will be fine.
we reported our shower not working properly to reception and also the shower screen not fitting properly so the floor gets soaked everytime you have a shower but nothing was done about it, also there was no plug in the sink.
There was no running water for a few hours twice while we stayed here and there was also a powercut twice too, which isnt good when you are trying to have a shower.
On the positive side though the animation team are amazing and a special thanks to these for brightening our days ( Mr lovva lovva & angelina), and also the restaurant manager was lovely and even brought us herbal tea and tablets when we was poorly for a few days, thankyou for that

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration .
Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    44
    16
    27
    41
See reviews for
68
56
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

queuing for water, food, juice all the time
food not tasty
bugs in the room
staff speaks no english or german
beach far away,
hotel owned bus transport to beach always loaded...
irritating and persistant "animators" had to be told 3 times to leave one alone
wanted to leave after 3 days

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nenad v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration .
Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Warszawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice, clean and spacious rooms, with good working air-condition. The service was also ok, except from one rude barman.
The food and beverages typical to egyptian all inclusive standards.
The hotel is a little bit far from the sea, so you have to use a shuttle bus or take a walk. Quite far from the Hurghada centre, but this was an advantage for me. If you need shops, you can find them also nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAW1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear our valuable guest ,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa.
Hotel Management would like to thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration and thank you very much for your kind review about our Resort. As we put a lot of effort in training to ensuring warm and personalized service towards our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team work
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I come here from Czech Republic with my spouse, it was our first holiday in Egypt and it was fantastic. Hotel was good , staff care about us, was friendly and food mmm really great :) We will comeback to this hotel after 5months and i hope that there will be the same animation team, because they are amazing. Everyday was funny with them, in the evening was different kind of show so it was nice, for example fakir show, miss hotel, comedy show. Because of them was this holiday really excellent even i wanna say again Thank you all animation team and all staff. I will have nice remembers for Egypt :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf67, General Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments, and for taking the time to share with us your experience while spending your holidays with us, we do appreciate it. I will certainly pass your compliments to all the departments involved in making your stay such a joy. We hope to welcome you back after 5 months. Kind Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I just comeback from my holiday in Premium blue lagoon one week ago.
I was here with my family and we spend great time.
All staff is very friendly and they doing everything what they can. Maybe sometimes they don't have cola, or beer but it isn't fault of staff. Mahmoud and Botros are so nice I always was happy to see them in the bar.
Rooms are clean and big.Everyday new towels.
Hotel look so nice but there isn't flowers and I miss to see more colors than just green. With flowers it will be look better.
Food is good and restaurant is big.
In hotel is too much Egyptian, and they made mess in restaurant.
And there is the best animation team. Sam play so good music and he is so nice, Mickey is so great and he always joked with me, Andy is so friendly girl and I liked speak with her, Adriano is very good man, he made great shows, and always helped us, Jemmy is really funny. I really loved this team.
But I think hotel need kids club, cause there is some kids, and they don't have anything to do in this hotel, cause there is no sledge and place for them.
But i really spent great time in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf67, General Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments, and for taking the time to share with us your experience while spending your holidays with us, we do appreciate it. I will certainly pass your compliments to all the departments involved in making your stay such a joy. We hope to welcome you soon in the nearest future. Kind Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

had to wait an hour in the lobby because the voucher said pyramisa on the voucher instead of the new name premium they said we will have to pay if they can not sort it, they would not let me use their phone so I had to phone the uk travel company on my mobile , no apology, then went to room, no information about meal times entertainment etc; no shower curtain ( flooded bathroom), curtains wood not fully close ,no safe, empty fridge, no soap, shampoo etcetera you would expect from a so called 5 star resort, rude staff, ran out of beer, terrible food and the worst entertainment I have ever witnessed .
This is no way a 5 star resort more like a 3.I have been to many hotels in hurghada 3 4 and 5 stars and this is by far the worst. If you want 5 star resort avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flynny69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf67, General Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear our guest,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for having chosen Premium Blue Lagoon in which to spend several days and also for taking the time to write us and describe the unfortunate event that occurred during your stay.

In Premium Blue Lagoon we believe that it is only through listening carefully to the comments & suggestions of our Customers & partners, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction & quality service that we strive for.
After reading your comment on the trip advisor I immediately demanded a complete report from the Front Office, in order to provide me with all the information I require to answer the matters you have raised.
The guest relation who confirmed me as you said that you had arrived at the reception with the voucher of Pyramisa instead of Premium and as you had made your reservation on the same day direct before your arrival it hasn't been resulted on our system so the reception had to check from the travel agent but they couldn't reach them so they asked you to call England to just confirm your reservation through which contracted agent as it was not mentioned on your voucher. The guest relation confirmed me also that she had welcomed your good selves herself and explained all the hotel information twice, after she sent you to the main restaurant to have lunch till this issue will be sorted out and after lunch she called the rooms division manager who apologized to the guests and ordered the reception to provide the room after making a call to England.
I inform you that, unfortunately the international line was broke down this day due to some reasons out of our hands it was from the governmental supplier.

I would also like to express my most sincere apologies should you have perceived at any time during your last stay a lack of due attention. This was never the intention of Premium Blue Lagoon management or hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just returned from a two week stay at this wonderful hotel. All the staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you especially Ahmed the restaurant manager who arranged two birthday celebrations for us while we were there and mohammed the pool boy who every morning had our towels and sunbeds ready for us. The hotel is in the middle of a takeover but this did not affect the service at all - food was plentiful and very good - drinks were very good and soft drinks were all branded ones - animation team very friendly and there was entertainment every evening.

Lucila and her customer relations team ask every day if all is ok with your stay and any problems they sort out straight away.

This hotel and its staff made our stay in hurghada a very enjoyable one and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cash1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf67, General Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we do appreciate it and we are delighted that your holiday was enjoyable, I will personally pass your compliments to all involved, It is obvious that you have enjoyed your stay as much as we did taking care of you. We are indeed delighted.
We all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
12.1 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Golden 5 Emerald Resort
Golden 5 Emerald Resort
#197 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sphinx Aqua Park Beach Resort
Sphinx Aqua Park Beach Resort
#122 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
13.1 mi away
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
#95 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa

Property: Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
Address: Village Road | Hurghada Red sea, Hurghada 84517, Egypt (Formerly Premium Blue Lagoon Resort)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#90 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa is 7 minutes walk from the beach. Ideally located on central Hurghada’s promenade and 3 minutes by car from Hurghada International Airport, the 5-star Royal Lagoons Resort boasts a private sandy beach along with 2 restaurants, 3 bars and an outdoor pool. Featuring a balcony or terrace, the accommodations at Royal Lagoons Resort Hurghada include air conditioning, a minibar and a satellite TV. The bathroom is fitted with a bath or shower, a hairdryer and free toiletries. Savour gourmet Italian food at La Luna or enjoy international cuisine at the resort’s main restaurant Cascade. If you are in mood for Asian food the Moon restaurant serves Asian delicacies. La Luna and Moon requires booking 24 hours in advance. Guests can unwind with a drink at the pool bar or beach bar where stunning views are offered. At an added charge, guests can make use of recreational facilities such as the health spa, where guests can request a massage or access the sauna, hot tub and steam room for a fee. There is also a gym, tennis court and diving centre. This property is also rated for the best value in Hurghada! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Blue Lagoon Hurghada
Hotel Pyramisa Blue Lagoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing