We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
Ranked #96 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My parents and I visited the Premium Blue Lagoon Resort in Hurghada during May for a week and we had a fantastic stay. As returning customers, we were greeted with a complimentary room upgrade. The grounds were in immaculate condition and the staff were wonderful. All were very friendly and they made a special effort to ensure my parents were looked after. The head chef also took requests for food, but the food and variety was always superb. The drinks were very good. I enjoyed snorkelling around the private beach as there is fantastic coral and fish to be seen. An all round highly recommended experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf67, General Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments and for spending your holidays with us. It is obvious that you have enjoyed your stay as much as we did taking care of you. We are indeed delighted. We all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    55
    19
    28
    42
See reviews for
107
62
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

From the moment we got to the hotel until the second we left everything was great. The hotel is new and much better then the old one, I heard. The Animation team makes everyday better then it already is, they are very friendly and very kind. Adriano, Jemmy, Andy, Mikey, Sam and Memo was our animation team. The food, was great. The variation is good, but I liked the breakfeast best! You could make your own eggs. The staff and the service was amazing. Anything you ask for they will bring it to you in a second, you can get food delivered to your room if you want and there is a snack bar that serves snacks, cookies and ofcourse drinks and soda. The snack bar i locaded in the middle of the 3 pools. We went in to town a few times and each time the staff asked if we wanted a transfer, wich is free. Otherwise you could catch a cab just outside the hotel, and it's very affordable to. The rooms are great, 2 beds in each room. And the best part of the rooms was the airconditioner, that saved me after a hot day outside. They clean the room every morning and you will get new towels everyday if you need them. The Lobby is opened 24/7, and no matter the time you can still get a coffe or a drink inside of the lobby, the snack bar closes around midnight though I think. There is a private beach aswell, wich you have to go to by bus, but the hotel has there own transfers for you, wich is free, that gets you to the beach and back home whenever you want. The hotel is great if you have kids, the animation team loves to speak to everybody and joke around and they also had a children show at seven every night. There is a "Kids Corner" at every meal, breakfeast, lunch and dinner, with more easyer and mor children-friendly food. If you came to Hurghada for partying, I'll have to recomend you "Papas beach" me and my sister went with 2 boys from the animition team, since we dont know Hurghada very well. 2 times a week they offer to go to a party and they will bring anyone that want's to come with. The Lobby has internet for free but since the hotel is pretty new they are working to get internet all over the hotel, and not just the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SannaAlami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf67, General Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we do appreciate it and we are delighted that your holiday was enjoyable, I will personally pass your compliments to all involved, we thank you once again and look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohag, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is very good and nice hotel to stay your vacation due to
A-Regarding Hotel Stuff
They very kind ,smile all time, do their best to satisfied me ,concern and try all time to do their best
B-Regarding Hotel
Although no Sea view but the hotel have
1-6 clean and different deeps swimming pool
2-clean and good groomed rooms
3-more than snacks bar at main building and at the beach
4-low varieties but with very delicious food

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mansourmetry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf67, General Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Dr. Mansour,
Thank you for your nice comments, we do appreciate it, and it pleases us a great deal to know that your holiday with us was enjoyable. We all look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future. Kind Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in this hotel, it is going through a soft opening but the service we received was superb, the staff were attentive without being intrusive and were the highlight of our holiday, the room was lovely the food ok for all inclusive and they had a large selection of drinks including cocktails, we did not rate the spa because it was not open yet but everything else was 1st class, the restaurant manager Ahmed was excellent and so were his staff and nothing was a problem to them also Mohmoud at the pool was always smiling and did his best to make sure everyone was happy, we will be returning again at Xmas and hopefully many more times to this wonderful hotel in Hurghada the excellent staff make the difference between a good holiday experience to a GREAT holiday experience thank you again Premium Blue Lagoon.

Room Tip: Pool View Rooms are excellent and you can also see the sea, they are spacious and have large balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf67, General Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Ms Margaret,
Thank you for your lovely comments, I am delighted that you've enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your compliments to all the departments responsible, especially Ahmed & Mahmoud. We all look forward to welcome you back in Christmas. Kind regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I visited this hotel recently and I was more than happy. Everything was great. Rooms were very clean and very good equipt. There was a huge selection of delicious and tasty food. The thing I like the most was guest relations. Staff was very kind and helpful. However I was very surprised by the small number of people in the hotel. In my opinion the hotel is amazing and overall I would say my trip was spectacular experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf67, General Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice comments, we do appreciate it, and it pleases us a great deal to know that your holiday with us was enjoyable. We all look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future. Kind Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very poor choice of food, only 1 small restaurant open not 5 star standard. Only area for eating lunch was the pool bar, this was far to hot and to many flies. Snacks were very limited cheese sandwiches and small cake but always ran out of food. Bedrooms clean and tidy but quite often the water supply was turned of and there were power cuts. Choice of drinks very limited, no diet drinks, several times ran out of mixers. Our overall opinion of this hotel is that is no more than a 2Star plus and would advise people to avoid it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf67, General Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Premium Blue Lagoon for your recent stay, and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We appreciate constructive criticism to help us improve in areas that perhaps we don’t meet all customer expectations. Your comments form an integral part of our service and product assessment process and enables us to constantly review and improve the services we provide here at Premium Blue Lagoon.
We were disappointed to learn that certain areas of our service, especially from our Food and Beverage area and the Kitchen, were not in line with your expectations and wish to express my most sincere apologies and I have reviewed your comments in detail with the respective managers and they have put in place necessary actions to ensure that it does not recur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Premium Blue Lagoon is the best kept secret not just in Hurghada but on the Red Sea. This hotel is fantastic from the beautiful swimming pools, the terrific staff, good food or simply value for money. Originally called the Pyramisa Blue Lagoon but recently taken over by new management, this all inclusive resort offers some of the best customer service we have seen anywhere in the world - no exaggeration. It is the attitude of the staff who are intent on ensuring you are satisfied with everything that really makes this resort stand out from the crowd. When you throw in three large swimming pools and an animation team dedicated to the pursuit of fun, you have a winning formula.

The hotel is currently undertaking a soft opening so there are some glitches as they go through the transition but the GM Mohamed Elkhodary is a constant presence around the hotel ensuring high standards are maintained everywhere.

Front of house staff are welcoming and friendly. The guest services team of Monika, Andria & Ludmila are supremely helpful and speak excellent English. They are constantly floating around checking that guests are happy & are available to help in any way you need. Ludmila in particular was really helpful regarding a problem we had with a tour company that was nothing to do with the hotel. However, she still supported us until we had resolved the problem.

We were a bit worried that the all inclusive food might be sub-standard but were pleasantly surprised. The lunches were our favourite, freshly barbecued beef, chicken & fish in the pool bar/restaurant accompanied by a large choice of salads, fries and different breads. We fell in love with a particular sour cream dip & they made sure we had it every day!

For breakfast, you can have a freshly made omelette (remember you won't get bacon in Egypt!!) plus all the usual food you would expect from a continental buffet. Staff were attentive and our personal waiter Mustafa was a delight. Overseeing the restaurant was Ahmed who greeted us with a smile every day and hosted the dining area as though we were all personal guests. He even taught us how to make tahini! Executive Chef Said Amin listened to our daily suggestions - particularly for desserts and took our comments on board, producing ever elaborate creations.

Overseeing all food and beverage management is Mohamed Etman who has managed various departments for lots of high end international chains. Limited by restrictions ( the hotel cannot serve international spirits or wines yet) his vision for the hotel makes us want to go back to see his goals realised. He too is a real charmer who went out of his way to ensure any requests we made were met in a professional and speedy manner.

The hotel pools are simply fab!! Three large pools of various depths, great choice for both adults & kids as well as loads of sun beds & umbrellas. The pool staff are really helpful, we were looked after by Mahmoud who had our beds made up with towels & positioned facing the sun every day waiting for us!

The piece de resistance was the Animation team. Headed up by Adriano, their role is to ensure everyone has fun & to help look after kids as well. They offer stretching every morning, water aerobics, dancing, shows etc. The DJ Sam is happy to play different types of music to keep everyone chilled & made my week by playing some songs off my iPod on the pool sound system. Andy is a sweetie, we feel like we made a real friend & if we'd had kids with us would have been happy to entrust them to her care. Adriano is a real character who did a great job of making us feel welcome and entertained without any pressure to participate. He and his team speak great English & will even accompany you to the local clubs in the evening if you want. Jimmy is a good dancer and even got my friend Maria, still stuck in the disco era, up to have a boogie. Another of the team who wore funky shades was great fun too. Sorry though we forgot his name!

Rooms are fairly basic but have everything you need. Good shower, clean linen and towels (rooms made up daily, some days with creative and funny towel art) and good sized balconies overlooking the pools. We really enjoyed sitting on our balcony in the evenings for a sun downer. We were two single women travelling on our own and had wondered if we'd be hassled or feel threatened in any way. However we felt very safe in the hotel and all the staff were very respectful.

We have travelled extensively and independently and initially were reluctant to do the all inclusive package deal. However, with all honesty we can say it was one of the most enjoyable weeks away that we have spent in a very long time thanks to the great staff and environment of the resort.

We're already planning our return for a week next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bri j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf67, General Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we do appreciate it and we are delighted that your holiday was enjoyable, I will personally pass your compliments to all involved, we thank you once again and look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,193 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
13.1 mi away
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
#106 of 222 in Hurghada
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
11.6 mi away
AMC Royal Hotel
AMC Royal Hotel
#86 of 222 in Hurghada
247 reviews
11.9 mi away
Mirage Aqua Park & SPA
Mirage Aqua Park & SPA
#129 of 222 in Hurghada
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa

Property: Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
Address: Village Road | Hurghada Red sea, Hurghada 84517, Egypt (Formerly Premium Blue Lagoon Resort)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#85 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa is 7 minutes walk from the beach. Ideally located on central Hurghada’s promenade and 3 minutes by car from Hurghada International Airport, the 5-star Royal Lagoons Resort boasts a private sandy beach along with 2 restaurants, 3 bars and an outdoor pool. Featuring a balcony or terrace, the accommodations at Royal Lagoons Resort Hurghada include air conditioning, a minibar and a satellite TV. The bathroom is fitted with a bath or shower, a hairdryer and free toiletries. Savour gourmet Italian food at La Luna or enjoy international cuisine at the resort’s main restaurant Cascade. If you are in mood for Asian food the Moon restaurant serves Asian delicacies. La Luna and Moon requires booking 24 hours in advance. Guests can unwind with a drink at the pool bar or beach bar where stunning views are offered. At an added charge, guests can make use of recreational facilities such as the health spa, where guests can request a massage or access the sauna, hot tub and steam room for a fee. There is also a gym, tennis court and diving centre. This property is also rated for the best value in Hurghada! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Blue Lagoon Hurghada
Hotel Pyramisa Blue Lagoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing