We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Ranked #58 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean and friendly”
Reviewed August 29, 2010

After reading some reviews of this resort I was pleasantly surprised on arival, the hotel was spotless, especialy the toilets,staff friendly and willing and facilities good. The food in the resturants was basic buffet fare,but we found somethng we liked every time exept for one evening,not bad really for 10 days,and not a problem as KFC,Pizza Hut and Mcdonalds are only a 5 min walkaway, The pool and waterpark are clean and well maintaned,waterpark resturants get very busy at lunchtime and are best avoided unless you like fighting germans or russians. I found that smile and and please/ thank you (or shukran) was almost as good as a tip in bieng served or getting something done,good manners definatly go a long way,but so does a £1 coin.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divecowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write a great review of our Sindbad Club! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    364
    154
    79
    108
See reviews for
730
296
57
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

This is truly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I always read reviews before booking but have never written one before but feel compelled to do so to perhaps avoid another family experiencing the holiday from hell that we have just returned from!
When we arrived at the Sindbad we were disappointed with the quality of the rooms. They were very shabby and tired and not particularly clean. There were stains on the mats, squashed mosquitoes on the mirrors, walls and curtains. The bathroom was awful covered with mould and with a shower which was barely adequate. Certainly not the 4* we had been sold by Direct Holidays!
The food quality was poor and food in both buffet and speciality restaurants was always luke warm. On a couple of occasions we had chicken or beef which was still raw in the centre. The restaurants constantly ran out of plates and cutlery. The bars had the same issue never enough glasses or cups. In fact at the pool bars they just swilled glasses and dried with dirty tableclothes. My whole family were ill for virtually the whole holiday with severe stomach problems as were loads of people at this hotel. I am convinced this was due to the awful hygiene standards.
The staff in the hotel were the most rude and unhelpful I have ever encountered. They appeared to have an attitude that holiday makers were just an inconvienience to them. They would often ignore people waiting at the bar.
It is such a shame that this hotel is so badly managed. The location is excellent and the facilities it has if maintained properly could be really good. At present it needs a complete overhaul and refurbishment!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank r0sie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

This is without doubt the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. I was trying to be objective & think of the pro's & con's...but I can only think of one postive, the rooms!
The rooms are probably the best feature (bar the tiniest of bathrooms), as they are spacious & kept reasonably clean by the friendly housekeepers. That's it, the only good point...

Now, here's what to expect if you've booked this hotel and are unable to change it...
The restaurants are mediocre at best...the buffet in the Aqua Club is like a works canteen, dirty, hot & runs out of food within 30mins. If you have to eat here, go over to the Beach club canteen, it's abit better & slightly better organised.
The pools are dirty, I never saw them being cleaned, there's scud all around it & a layer of film over the top. The main free-form pool is used 24hrs aday (Russians like to swim at night)!
The beach club was slightly better the first week, then a couple of pool boys were cleaning it the second week with a nail brush...great I thought it's getting cleaned. Unfortunately due to the lack of filtration in the pools the scud they were cleaning off the sides floated on top for the rest of the week!
The Aqua club should of been amazing, but lack of water meant the slides kept being turned off...
The worst thing of all is the smell, I have never experienced anything like it...it's a cross between vomit & sewage in the main pool especially around the bar & towel area.
In the Aqua park, there IS sewage leaking in the grass part between the pizza place & the wave pool. People were walking in it, then rinsing it off in the wave pool!!!
Everybody I spoke to had diarrhea & vomiting, their is a clinic next door (part of the complex), where the doctor dishes out tablets at approx £10 a pop.
2 weeks later my husband & I & our 3 young children are back in the UK & 3 of us are still really ill.
I'm not a fussy person & rarely complain, but this hotel is just dangerous. Thomas Cook are aware of the problems, but seem to be doing nothing about it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nbungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

It was the start of our holiday, their was 7 of us, 4 adults and 3 children, We were all so happy that another year had come round for us to go on our holidays... The first day we arrive was not a good start.. 1 of our rooms had no electric so we had to get that sorted, but they never came until the next day... after this we had on and off electric for the next two weeks , The food was crap, all it seem to be was rice, beef, chips, and then you still had to wait 10mins for them to bring out more when the trays were empty.. Never no cups, for a drink, and when you did get one, they washed it by cold water and then handing it to you... Also they aways wanted tips, they were moodly. My children did not like the food, it said in the book this was a child friendly hotal, well it was not.. my girls had more mac-e-ds in 2 weeks than a year.. Then we would have no water it would go off for hours, and when it would come back on it would be a brown colour.... This also stop the water slides from working. When we thought it couldnt get worst their was this smell. On the ground never the pool resterant their was sewage coming up.. this never went away, infact it just got worst, The smell was every where, , My 3 girls good so ill with sickness and diarrhoea. Because the smell was so bad, we went over to the beach resort. but found there that they were doing building work. the noise was so load that you couldnt even talk.. This was a joke and i could not wait to get home.. ..We have been home now for 7 days and my children are still ill. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTAL.. ITS A HOTAL FROM HELL. YOU WILL GET ILL , STAY AWAY!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank russellsluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We really planed to have a nice holiday, what turned to a nightmare as soon as we get there. We went there with friends, and by the end of this two weeks nightmare five of us ended in a local clinic due to diarrhea and gastrointestinal problems. To mention, our daughters had to take several bottles of infusion, probably the best meal they had during this holiday. Local staff very impolite, cheeky. Hey, they are there for us, not contrary. Plastic glasses were thrown everywhere around, next day being served "all inclusive" drinks from them. The worst thing was the fact that housekeeping was watering the plants and grass fields with stinky water, probably from drains, full of bacteria and other staff. We could not see from where the water comes, but acording to the smell it was more than obvious. Could you imagine what was happening with this water next morning, at the temperature of 40 degrees? The entire place is one big toilet, not being clean often, a cradle of infection and diseases. We will undergo to local medical check, the local doctor doubts to bacteria Salmonella. Last day we have to ask for a late check out due to flight delay and since few of us just came back from the infusion meal from local medical center, we were asked to pay, or to sign not to press charges against the hotel in order to get this for free. I am very sorry for each second spent in this dump, specially because my kids got back home with this problem. The level of thinking of local management is very low, you are being asked for a tip at every step, from giving you a drink or simply a glass, to a making your room,... So, dear friends, read this before you visit this place, arm yourself with patience, Probiotic staff and lot of medicines, bearing in your mind that if you get any medical problems and for sure you will by eating& drinking in Sindbad group hotels, only local medicament could help you, especially Antinal, 5 Egyptian pounds in a Pharmacy opposite the hotel. AVOID THIS PLACE IF YOU WANT TO RELAX, BUT IF YOU GO TO A ONE DAY VISIT TO AQUA PARK, DO NOT EAT& DRINK ANYTHING, DO NOT BREED SINCE THE ENTIRE PLACE IS FULL OF BACTERIA.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank branislavrajic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

i went to sinbad aqua on the 16th july(fri) by the tuesday i was admitted to hospital with acute gastroentrotis,stating if i hadnt have gone into hospital when i did my organs would have failed thanks to this hotel. Also as i speak my husband who is egyptian is actually looking now after one of his friends in the same hospital as i was admitted to,and guess what with? again,food poisioning and wheres he working ...you guessed sinbad!!! The conditions are appaling and the russians are just offensive and ignorant,staff waiting round not serving drinks......etc.Alls i can is this was my worst nightmare ,worst holiday ever.....by the end of my holiday i needed another!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanmorsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

It is nice hotel, with nice food, nice accomodation. but not prepared in case of big rain.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ghrabii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
#69 of 222 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#37 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
0.6 mi away
White Beach Resort
White Beach Resort
#11 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Giftun Azur Resort
Giftun Azur Resort
#99 of 222 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Property: Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Address: Village Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#33 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing