We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,091)
Filter reviews
2,091 results
Traveler rating
1,149
483
223
99
137
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
483
223
99
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgusto restaurantbeach resortwave poolsubmarine tripwater parkle marcheanimation teamtowel manthe main hotelgreat holidaythe thomas cook repcouldn't do enoughcleaned every dayclean towelsfamily rooma la cartetwo weeks
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 2,091 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

The best animation team which we saw in Egypt the shows are amazing we liked and the activities on the beach thanks for A boo he is very good leader all of us we liked the team and also thanks for the barman on the beach

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClubHur, Public Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review! And thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We're also very happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Sindbad, and we'll definitely pass your kind words on to our staff :)

Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back to sunny Hurghada very soon!

Warm regards,
The Sindbad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at sindbad hotel and Aqua Park 15th - 29th August 2017.
The Hotel was slightly busy with lots of guests and children.
The reception area is very busy and trying to connect to the internet at busy periods can be troublesome as so many people were trying to connect all at once.
It's Best to ask at reception for a different code as there are 3 internet links.
The hotel food is great and better than a 5 star resort we have previously stayed at in hurguarda.
They have a special kids corner where they serve chicken nuggets and chips for the kids.
Their are a variety of dishes everyday in the main restaurant "Gusto".
But you can also eat at the 3 other restaurants available to book.
The Italian serve nice pizzas, the thai restaurant is great serving lovely sizzling dishes which was lovely.
And and an Lebanese restaurant serving chicken and other meat dishes all very nice.
There is a large pool in the main hotel which is great and the pool guys
"Sayed Zedan" & "Mohammed Selin" are fantastic they really look after you asking everyday if we are ok, getting us lovely sunbeds in the sun, getting us drinks from the bar. They couldn't do enough for us fantastic service.
In the main restaurant the Gusto " Gamal Fouad" was so lovely asking if we were ok and asking if there was anything we needed getting us drinks, you feel really well looked after couldn't do enough for us.
Our room was lovely and very clean with a very large shower room / wet room "Omar" our room cleaner was lovely saying hello everyday and giving us towels and extra toilet rolls when our little girl was poorly.
The best person in the hotel without a doubt was "Khaled" our Thomas Cook Rep he was a breath of fresh air.
From day one he went above and beyond anything we needed he sorted straight away. He went out of his way to get bananas fresh fruit when my little girl was poorly.
He sorted out problems with my private transfer he is amazing and a real credit to the hotel and Thomas Cook.
Apart from us all getting I'll it's a great hotel and wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend thank you all for making our holiday special hope to see you all again soon.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank MartinaS3646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClubHur, Public Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review! And thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We're also very happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Sindbad, and we'll definitely pass your kind words on to our staff :)

Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back to sunny Hurghada very soon!

Warm regards,
The Sindbad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

On my recent holiday i went to visit this hotel with my family last week. Total waste of time and money. The staff are not nice and are quite Rude. Staff do not know how to speak basic English. The food was terrible, we had all inclusive but to get take away as they had better food outside, the variety of food in the hotel was less especially for such a massive hotel, did not even look appealing, gave us stomach aches and problems. Hygiene of this hotel was disgusting, poor quality for a 4 star hotel. The pool and beach was the only good thing about the whole trip that they have 4 pools and a beach. For such a big hotel they should of catered activities for family inside the resort but there was nothing at all. Total waste. I will definitely not visit this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Rooksana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relation Officer at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Ms. Rooksana m

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're sorry to hear that your experience at Sindbad wasn't entirely positive. If you wish to email us with further comments we'll be happy to address them on info@sindbadclub.com.

Warm regards, The Sindbad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

The best place ever in hurghada we have been in a lot of hotels but here In this hotel you can feel like you are in your home between this lovely staff ... on the beach there is amazing lovely waiters on the bar top of them Romany samir he is very helpful and very funny .
The Animation team they are the best part in the hotel Anoo Necro they are great and also they are on the top in this hotel the activites on the beach are great and also in the evening everyday new Disco with great safe people we loved this place really and we would recommend this hotel for everyone and again thanks for everything
Animation team

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank MarcoM9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClubHur, Public Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review! And thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We're also very happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Sindbad, and we'll definitely pass your kind words on to our staff :)

Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back to sunny Hurghada very soon!

Warm regards,
The Sindbad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Thanks for all the mangment for every service in the hotel
The rooms are great with amazing condition
The food was very taste everywhere
The barmans they doing great job everywhere on the beach and in the restaurants also in the tent but special thanks for Romany the barman on the beach
About the entertainment team they are super and very hard worker to made every one satisfy
In the evening great shows with crazy dancing every night with them
Thanks for Anoo, Necro,Belal,Andrea,Glen. ... all of them are really great

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Mina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClubHur, Public Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review! And thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We're also very happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Sindbad, and we'll definitely pass your kind words on to our staff :)

Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back to sunny Hurghada very soon!

Warm regards,
The Sindbad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews