We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be a lovely hotel but everything about it was awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Ranked #60 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Could be a lovely hotel but everything about it was awful”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for a 2 week all inclusive holiday in May, arriving in the evening the first night our first opinions were ' beautiful ' . Well that was the only time this was felt . We're not usually a fussy, ones to moan family but this hotel was a huge let down ! When arriving the man who took our luggage to our rooms was so rude - he waited at our door for a tip and as we had no small change ( smallest being 100le ) he slammed the door and was saying loudly things in his language in a temper ! The food was so poor I wouldn't even feed my dog from it so had to eat out throughout the whole stay we was there at least once a day ! The hotel itself was clean , can't complain there . The entertainment at night was a massive let down , I've been on 20+ holidays and this was the poorest for entertainment I've been to , it was for 1/2 - 1 hour per night and the animation team were the entertainment , tried hard bless them but awful to watch , stayed in every night after the first week! If u like to go on holiday and meet friends this is defiantly not a hotel for u , I would say ATLEAST 85% were Russians and they were so rude , pigs have better manners than these guys ! Sorry Sindbad but ur name lives up to your name BAD !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Torie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Torie88,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
Too bad that you did not felt good and were not satisfied with the attitude of other guests. Unfortunately, you were not happy with our food. We are having a dine around system in our club and it's a wide variety of restaurants at your disposal. Too bad we could not meet your taste with the following offer.
- Gusto - International Buffet
- La Cabanna International Buffet
- Fakhr El Din - Lebanese restaurant
- Le Marché international buffet at the beach
- Pronto - Italian à la carte restaurant
- Porto Lindo - Asian restaurant
We take your comments very seriously and will take action accordingly. In the future we will have a special place for our UK guest to meet your taste personally.
I would like to know details on the situation with the bellman and ask you to contact me by uli @ sindbadclub.com
Maybe you give us a second chance to show you our increasing.

Sunny greetings from Hurghada sends you the Sindbad Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    377
    167
    83
    109
See reviews for
778
320
56
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks in may. The hotel itself is very nice with lovely pools and lots of them. The food was terrible, not one decent meal during our stay. We kept stocked up with snacks from the supermarket. The alcoholic drinks was mainly beer with a couple of spirits. Completely full of russians with very very few english. The russians were very rude and in the restaurants would barge in front of you, and the hotel staff would serve them before the english at the bar. You are not left alone at this hotel from staff wanting you to tip, (we did tip) but even around the sunloungers they would keep pestering you for money. My 7 year old son was pestered by one waiter, as soon as he see him he would ask him for £20 English pounds. The children's play area was very unsafe, with a hole at the top and a net at the back which children were climbing under that went out onto the main road. Evening entertainment was awful, the hotel had 2 acts in during our stay. The animation team worked very hard but was having to do to much and done all the evening shows which were very boring. The rooms were basic but nice, pool's were kept clean. I would never return to this hotel because of the food, russians, entertainment and not being made to feel welcome by most staff. There were a couple of lovely waiters but can't remember their names. Which is everything you need to enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Louisejen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Louisejen82 ,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
Too bad that you did not feel completely satisfied and were not satisfied with our evening program. Unfortunately, you were not happy with our food as well. We have a dine around system in our club and it's a wide variety of restaurants at your disposal. Too bad we could not meet your taste with the following offer.
- Gusto - International Buffet
- Fakhr El Din - Lebanese restaurant
- Le Marché international buffet at the beach
- Pronto - Italian à la carte restaurant
- Porto Lindo - Asian restaurant
We take your comments very seriously and will take action accordingly.We will offer a special place with special food for our guest from UK
I would like to know details on the situation with the waiter and your son and ask you to contact me by uli @ sindbadclub.com
Maybe you give us a second chance to show you our increasing.

Greetings from Hurghada sends you the Sindbad Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel was perfectly located within minutes from the square and lovely shops. I found the staff to be distant and cold, can not greet. Most chefs at me, frowning. I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mirek k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Mirek,
thanks a lot for your review here on Tripadvisor.
We are very sorry that you couldn't feel the kindness and friendliness from the Egyptian people, Egyptians are famous for this. We will put our eye on this and we will train the staff. You can not recommend us, but we are happy that you gave us in all categories high points.
Maybe you give us a second chance to proof our increasing. We looking forward to see you again.
Sunny greetings from Hurghada Sindbad Club
Your Sindbadclub Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hotel is perfectly located just two minutes walk from the beach. Rooms are very basic, well equipped with all necessary amenities, we got very nice twin room with a pool view. English channels available. Food is average, but you do not expect much from "all inclusive", We had been there just for two nights, so it was not an issue for us, plus there are many good options around. Front Desk & Bell staff was very friendly, but I can not say that about F&B, absolutely inactive it looks like they don’t care about you at all or simply bored. Also it looks like more then 90% of hotel guest are Russians. Beach is nice, clean and well equipped. Nice for couple of days. But I don’t think that I would stay there for a long vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viacheslav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Public Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Guest!
Thank you for your comment, it's very important for us to know the opinion of our tourists. We certainly will consider you comments and remarks, and we hope to see you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed at the sindbad on the 2nd may 2014 . All three hotels in this group have great facilities for the old and young and are all included in the all inclusive package . The sindbad club is a quieter hotel if you want to relax , the sindbad aqua is for the young and the adventurous with slides ect and the sinbad beach well speaks for itself all hotels are close together so no problem going from one to another , the staff are very polite and cant not do enough to help and the hotel and grounds are kept very clean . The only down side for english visitors is the food , this hotel caters for russian visitors whom seemed to enjoy the food . We did always managed to find something to eat each day even if it was just bread and butter or rice, everywere i have traveled abroard if you did nt like the food you could always relie on chips if nothing else but no the sindbad only served these twice in the week sorry sindbad but not really to our taste , another thing we found half an hour after the meal service had began they were running out of bread or meat dishes and not replacing them. I would not return to the the Sindbad hotel only because of the food everything else was fantastic which is a shame

Room Tip: All rooms are good with pool veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOOLSFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Public Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear JOOLSFOX,
first of all we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor. This help us to increase our service. We want to thank you as well that you call us a "great hotel"
That you found no suitable food for you is sad, because In our club system we offer the following restaurants :

- Gusto - International Buffet
- Fakhr El Din - Lebanese restaurant
- Le Marché international buffet at the beach
- Pronto - Italian à la carte restaurant
- Porto Lindo - Asian restaurant
- La Cabana International Buffet & Dinner: Mongolian BBQ

Maybe you give us a second chance to you to convince our house.
Case you have any suggestions, it would be nice if you send us an e mail to marketing@sindbadclub.com.
We'll send sunny greetings from Hurghada
Your Sindbad Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We recently returned from a 4 generation family holiday in the Sindbad Aqua which was a great success thanks to the superb staff there.

Firstly we would like to mention Ahmed in Las Cabanas who was amazing and nothing was too much trouble for him,always with a smile on his face.He made us all feel extremely welcome(from 18 mth old Nathan upto grandad Bob!)He is an absolute credit to your hotel.
Also Gamal(chef in Las Cabanas) was very helpful to the whole family especially myself who is a vegetarian.
Lastly George (from the bar by the playground) was fantastic with such a sunny personality.He usually knew we wanted drinks before we did!

The only negative points were that the rooms needed a refurb as we're slightly rundown and dated but were kept spotless by the wonderful cleaners.
Also on the one occasion we booked our family of 12 into the lebanese la carte restaurant(next to main buffet restaurant in main hotel,as they tended to relocate)was a complete disaster.I was told that I would get a vegetarian meal made for me as all meals had to be pre ordered but was forgotten about and ended up with plate of chargrilled veg with no accompaniment.In this same meal ordered 2 child's chicken nuggets which were raw when served.
The manager apologised and asked us to return which we declined due to limited time.

But mostly the holiday is going to be a lovely memory for our whole family which we would be happy to repeat at the Sindbad aqua park.
Ps. The slides were great for the kids and young at heart!

So many thanks from the Ledwidge family!

Room Tip: As we were a big family my sister in law e mailed the hotel to ask them to keep us as close as possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Public Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Sue!
thank you very much for your detailed review. This will help us to increase our service.
It's very nice that you mentioned the hospitality from our friendly staff- you are right, we have an fantastic team.
Hope you and your family come back to Sindbad Club soon as possible
Sunny greetings to all your family from
Sindbad Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I will shortly be back at the Sinbad for the 5th time !!!!!!
Rooms are clean & well serviced by friendly staff, food is good quality, always well presented and varied. Staff are always lovely and always remeber you when you return.
As a lone female traveller it can be a bit daunting to visit Egypt, I have always felt comfortable & well looked after, I have stayed in the Aqua Park & 4**** next door and used the facilities at the beach hotel, all 3 equally pleasant, area surrounding the hotel is nice and shopkeepers are friendly.
Ideal for singles , families & ideal for children.
Would not hesitate to reccommend, can't wait to get there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAF M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear MAF M!
it's always a pleasure to have you here in Sindbad Club.
Great that you feel safe and most welcome with us.
We see you soon and we send sunny greeting from Hurghada
Your Sindbad Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#43 of 222 in Hurghada
2,230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#48 of 222 in Hurghada
2,769 reviews
1.6 mi away
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
#61 of 222 in Hurghada
4,365 reviews
2.0 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#67 of 222 in Hurghada
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Property: Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Address: Village Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing