We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The property being stolen!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Ranked #58 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The property being stolen!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The property stolen phones and personal belongings. This is the last day of their stay. The hotel staff refused to help in the search. Thefts occur three hours before departure. I do not recommend choosing this hotel.

Room Tip: The property stolen phones and personal belongings. This is the last day of their stay. The hotel st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Titansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are sorry what had happened to you, but unfortunately you didn't call the Bellmen to pick up the luggage from the room. In this case it would have been stored in the luggage room until your departure and nobody could have taken it. Our Front Office Team and Security Department were looking everywhere to assist you with finding your luggage. Sorry for inconvenience and hope to see you soon again in one of our Sindbad Club Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    380
    167
    83
    109
See reviews for
782
321
56
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Actually stayed in the Sinbad Aqua Resort Hotel which is next to the Aqua Park hotel and opposite the Beach Resort hotel. Have use of all facilities in all three hotels. Lovely room near the pool. Room very clean and not at all noisy. Beds very comfortable. All the staff and management were very friendly and helpful. Had stayed at Aqua Park 3 years ago and this was better than before. Plenty of food to choose from, chefs were constantly putting fresh food out. It is everyday food - rice and pasta available for most meals. There are a la carte restaurants available within the complex but we visited only one as we were happy with the variety of food at the main restaurant at the Sinbad Aqua Resort Hotel. The bar staff and towel bar staff were always polite and even offered to bring the item to your sun lounger or table. Thank you for a wonderful holiday experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sudy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write a great review of our Sindbad Club! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have arrived back from a two week holiday at the sindbad aqua resort hotel. Our eleven year old son who lost his appetite and became ill whilst on holiday was treated fantastically by the resuraunt manager Mahday Mohamed. We were given help and assistance, food was made off the menu, even brought to the hotel room. We were able to eat in any of the seven resuraunts without prior booking. We had lots of choice and foods cooked fresh, absolutely fantastic service. This guy really helped us, soon Luke was back on track and we were all able to enjoy our holiday. We also enjoyed the delicious food cooked fresh for us by chef Gamalyousef. Wow. Bar zar and la cabana were serving pizza cooked to your liking which were delicious, I attended a cooking show hosted by the chef and was very impressed, fantastic. Thanks for all the attention you gave to our family, and it is true the Egyptian people have great hearts. We were given a late check out four o o'clock instead of twelve thanks to the hotel. The English are treated very well at this hotel, I would recommend this hotel. Thanks again to Mahdy Mohamed and his team at the aqua sindbad hotel, you were amazing.

Room Tip: Book with Thomas cook, the rooms are ground floor near the pool, upgraded free. Best if you have ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Schofield117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Amazing resort.....especially that cute waitress Azza and the bellboy Khalid ..awesome animation team especially Teresa, the catastropha man and that Nigerian guy...various international food outlets.....wonderful aqua park....fantastic submarine......the suite was very clean and has a nice view on elmamsha street........really it was one of the best holidays in my life...and I am so looking forward for going to Sindbad again this summer...keep it up guys you rock !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sem02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was my second visit to the hotel and although it was good I don’t think it was as good as my first visit. There are plenty of facilities to choose from and it is in a great location with shopping and restaurants just outside the front door. It is only a short taxi drive into town (£20Egyptian). All the waiters and staff are lovely, the Senior members of staff are quite short tempered with them and they work really hard. A big problem that I noticed was the Life Guard Chair was always empty. This did have serious consequences and a child did not survive an accident and drowned. No one in the area was competent in CPR. I raised my concerns with the management at the hotel. They said they had the appropriate staff on but were very cagey about what qualifications they had. They put on extra staff around the pool but it only lasted for 2 days, and they were pool and towel boys who I’m fairly sure had no medical training at all. I really do think that Thomas Cook needs to look into the safety of the hotel, it is a beautiful hotel but I would not feel safe to allow my children in the pool.

Room Tip: as for a room with a wet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

come here jan 2013 for two weeks and loved it so much going back next week for another 2 weeks

reception
amazing very posh looking very friendly quick and easy check in
rooms
lovely big rooms 4 of us in 2 bed apartment with big tv in each room and balcony very clean rooms changed every day with fresh bed linen and towels
resturants
8 to choose from all different styles of food make sure you book the one by the harbour for pizzas kebabs bottles of wine great view romantic and relaxing
bars
to many to count there is a great one accros the rd at the sindbad beach up the stairs its like a pub with sky sports pool tables amazing
pools
very clean heated in winter big main pool and then aquapark has wave pool kids splash area the bowl plus loads of slides
staff
amazing friendly this hotel is one of the better for being hassled
location
the best in hurghada there is the subrine port and museum coming of the sindbad beach hotel private beach also you have a shopping mall resturants and nightclub inclusing the little budha thai garden guach steak house pizza and kebab resturants also egyption bars sports bars for football and also the hard rock cafe is 2 mins taxi for about £5 round trip

this hotel is best went to sharm and hated it couple of years ago hurghada is a much better resort

Room Tip: there all greta
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I just arrived at the hotel 3 o'clock in the morning to find the hotel doors locked and the lights are turned off! Finally when I reached reception I met the most unwelcoming receptionist in my life arguing with me about how I should have a voucher and not accepting the copy on my phone. He had me wait in reception an hour and half until he finally got me room facing a wall which I'm pretty sure he did on purpose after our argument!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A.m. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
7.0 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#49 of 222 in Hurghada
2,772 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
10.6 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
1.6 mi away
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
#61 of 222 in Hurghada
4,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Property: Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Address: Village Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#35 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing