We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Ranked #63 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We just returned from one a one-week-stay in the Sindbad Club. Overall, good value for money, very clean rooms, very friendly room service staff always helpful and smiling. The staff at the towel centers or drink bars were also very friendly as are the staff in the restaurants. The gentlemen at the reception could be more friendly and smiling, but they are also helpful.
A few things that I thought need improvement: we were travelling with a 6-year-old and a toddler of 20 months, and for the toddler we always needed a high chair in the restaurants. We never had to fight for a chair, but the chairs were extremely dirty. As a parent I would expect those chairs to be cleaned with antibacterial cleaners on a daily basis. What is most important to us parents is that our children are in a clean and healthy environment.
Also, comparing to other hotels we have been to, the Sindbad lacks of all-day snacks that are announced in flyers and internet but thst we seem to have failed to find . . . A big negative point for us was that there was no bottled water as you get all day long in other hotels. There were free water fountains, and though the water containers seemed genuinely new and not refilled, the fountains themselves were very dirty and not very hygenic.
The food buffets were of good quality, though there was not a lot of choice and very long queues. I failed to understand why the chef has to prepare pasta in front of your eyes while you ave 25 people lining up behind you . . . Why not serve all food in buffet style? Compared tp other hotels limited choice, but tasty and nobody will starve. Good and tasty choice of desserts. Problem: no dessert spoons. We always had to walk to the coffee machine and get spoons from there. When waiters come to clean your table they take your cutlery, if you had panned to get up for a second helping you are left to eat with your hands as there is no spare cutlery and nobody brings clean ones.
The pools are nice, but not heated from April to November we were told nd thus the water was freezing old, too cold actually to have your children play in the water. Most pools, depite various ISO and other certifications, are extremely dangerous as the tiles are very slippery, especially in the wave pool we have seen kids and adults the like take bad falls. Also the kid pool in the Aqua Park and the pool and outside pool are are slippery and dangerous. Not sure why no anti-slip tiles were used to guarantee the safety of ll. this way we could never let the kids play alone, and all you heard from parents all day long was: Don't run. Careful! Really a pity.
Despite everything, it is a good pace and definitely worth the money. You relax well, not a lot of loud music, no outside vendors begging you to buy stuff, and even the guys selling you a boat trip or massge are very subtle.
The Aqua Park is good fun for kids age 6+.
We had a good week, the kids had fun, the weather and staff are friendly we ate well, we slept well!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndPet1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    369
    160
    81
    107
See reviews for
749
312
56
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laane-Virumaa, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was like there everything and i am sure i come back next year.The food was good and rooms was okay.I had very fun there.Its good place where people can rest,can dance,can use different restaurants.Sindbad workers are good and nice,they always helping us if we head questions.Thank you all.
See you in march 2014 :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marika704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Ms.Marika

Thank you so much for your nice comment and recommendation for Sindbad Club.
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us in Sindbad Beach and wish to welcome you back very soon. but for longer time.
Wish you all the best for the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time on:

marketing@sindbad-club.com

Sincerely
Walid Fathy
Marketing
Sindbad Club
Hurghada
Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have been there for four days, never had bed time as I had there, no hot water very dirty bathroom, security guys are very annoying with visitor friend came to have drink with me and we have 4 security guys around us during the whole visit.
Food was ok the service at the restaurant is good too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geomichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Mr.GDSFYU
Thank you for taking the time to write in Tripadvisor about Sindbad Club.
With the feedback of our guest only we can improve ourselves.
Please send us more details that we can make our investigation to my mail below.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to make better holiday experience of Sindbad Club and wish you all the best for the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time on:

marketing@sindbad-club.com

Sincerely
Walid Fathy
Marketing
Sindbad Club
Hurghada
Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Food is bad. Not tasty at all. The service is also not good. Very difficult to find clean table when we come to the restaurant .And tea spoons is like a gold, you’ll never find next to the coffee machine.

The room as well didn’t make me happy. We use the SPA room. The toilet is very-very small. In the shower cabin you can’t move. The robe was size of my 9 years old son! Not for adult at all! Very short and small.

The only thing I love it in the hotel is the Jacuzzi and terrace in my room! I love to use it in the evening. To have relax under stars in jacuzzi.
My son love it specially the water slides. And the swimming pool of Sindbad beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yulik77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Ms. Yulik77
Thank you for taking the time to write in Tripadvisor about Sindbad Club.
With the feedback of our guest only we can improve ourselves.
Please send us more details that we can make our investigation to my mail below.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to make better holiday experience of Sindbad Club and wish you all the best for the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time on:

e-marketing@sindbad-club.com

Sincerely
Walid Fathy
Marketing
Sindbad Club
Hurghada
Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very good and a busy place, rooms were clean, the food very tasty and varied, lots of restaurants, decent service. Fits very ideal for families with children, location of the center of town

Helpful?
5 Thank L0tta1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Ms. L0tta1979
Sunny greetings from Sindbad Club
Thank you so much for your nice comment and recommendation for Sindbad Club in TripAdvisor
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish to welcome you very soon again as our esteemed guest.
Walid Fthaty

e-marketing@sindbad-club.com
PR & Communication Sindbad Club
Hurghada
Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went in Feb with three adults and three children. The hotel was clean and rooms cleaned daily. The staff were friendly, especially Hamada in central cafe . There was someting for everyone with a quiet pool or the more active at the slides with the animation team. The animation team were good especially steph, they didn't come around nagging people all the time. Plenty of food options with different places to eat at.It took five minutes from airport but we didn't hear any air traffic noise at the hotel. We will be going back there in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ricky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Mr.Ricky
Thank you so much for your nice comment and recommendation for Sindbad Club.
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your Stay with us in Sindbad Club and Enjoyed our hotel Service, Animation activity and our professional Staff service
We wish to welcome you back very soon.
Wish you all the best for the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time on:

marketing@sindbad-club.com

Sincerely
Walid Fathy
Marketing
Sindbad Club
Hurghada
Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I recommend Sindbad Aqua Park hotel to Singles, Couples and Families who would like to spend a quality time in Egypt. My family and I enjoyed the nature, location, food, customer services, facilities, cleanness, weather and all other services. We enjoyed the Submarine and gained a new and unique experience, as we stayed 25 meters underwater for an hour, and enjoyed watching the fish and also the Egyptian Titanic through the submarine windows. We enjoyed different cousins of Egyptian and multicultural food. Not only the food, but also the fantastic customer services and hospitality in Port Lindo, Fakhr El Deen, and Le Marche restaurants. Thank you all staff members at the reception, restaurants, aquatic games, bars and housekeeping for being friendly and supportive. I am sure I will see you soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Essam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
1.6 mi away
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
#39 of 222 in Hurghada
4,286 reviews
2.0 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#69 of 222 in Hurghada
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Property: Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Address: Village Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#38 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing