We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best winter holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Ranked #59 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Parnu, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best winter holidays”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I am a 15-year-old girl and I traveled with my parents and 17-year-old cousin - just to set things in perspective. We stayed in the hotel between 31.12.12 and 06.01.13.

It kind of pains me to write this because everything is so fresh and new - this just makes me want to come back and visit the hotel all over again.

We have been to Egypt for 4 times already so we have quite a lot of experience and are able to compare different hotels. As always we visited during New Year´s. The party was very nice. It didn´t give use the "wow effect" but it was still great.

The staff was really friendly. They made communicating easy. We really felt safe on the territory, nobody was pressuring us to buy anything. Obviously there were people inviting us to the spa and paragliding and things like that but they accepted "no" as an answer.

The rooms were spacious and very clean. I find that in a hotel room what often shows the cleanliness of it is the balcony. In this hotel it was spotless and the furniture was also comfy. Room service was okay, our towels were changed on a daily basis. The bathroom was not as small as in some of the hotels that we have stayed in before. The room did not have a bath but that was not an issue for us. I read some of the reviews and saw that people complained about not having an air conditioner - we did have one and it worked. There was some trouble with it but the room service guy had it fixed as soon as it appeared.

The location was very good. You are in the quieter part of Hurghada yet you can feel the atmosphere of this very unique city (all the camel-men trying to rip you off - not that it is a good thing but still a part of Egyptian life and, in a way, worth experiencing).

As Aqua Park is a part of the Sindbad Club you are able to use all of the other hotels´ facilities and be on their territories. You could go to the Beach Resort and visit the beach. The water was very clean and the sea went deeper slowly so smaller children could swim too.
There are two big warm pools and a wave pool (only big pool on the Aqua Park side of the complex). Several water slides are good for all ages and little children can enjoy the playgrounds.

I personally loved the food. The only real letdown was the Lebanese restaurant. We did not visit the Italian a la carte restaurant but the Greek one was absolutely amazing. The food was really good as was the service. The buffet dinners were lovely and had a great variety of different things. I myself am a picky eater and found things I loved.
The lunchtime meal/snacks were my favorites though.
Breakfast was good, you were able to have warm pancakes and omelet but it was not exceptional. Still, we enjoyed it.

We did indeed visit the spa but it was not the best experience we have had. It was kind of a mess and some parts of the package were not included (jacuzzi). But you know, it was still interesting and as we were in a generally good mood throughout the trip we didn´t really even mind.

The best part of the hotel for us was the animation team. They did a fabulous job. I think it really depends on the person how you feel about you vacation and we decided to take part in everything we possibly could. It was great. They had morning gymnastics, step aerobics, water aerobics, boccia, volleyball two times a day. I find it really amazing that they never left anything undone - if it was on the timetable it was going to happen. All of the members were really friendly and communicative - we are going to miss you all. :(
We enjoyed the evening programs as well. They were entertaining and offered us a good laugh.

I would like to add some little things we noticed about the hotel/area/Hurghada in general:

* Try out different places to eat, it´s worth it. Definitely try the Greek restaurant.
* You have 1 hour of free tennis per room, it can really add something to your holiday if you are active yourself.
* It is strongly recommended not to leave your towels to the poolside while you leave yourself but in our case nothing really happened if we did leave them. Still, don´t push your luck, it might as well happen that you end up with no towels whatsoever.
* Be careful with your personal belongings. Yes, even crossing the street to go to the Beach Resort you might get robbed.
* The two big department stores, Ram Store and Hurghada Star have fixed prices. Still, I´d recommend visiting Ram Store - people don´t try to persuade you into buying things and you can shop in peace.
* It´d be wise to exchange your money into Egyptian pounds because in some places the conversion rate is different from what it is in the bank.


In conclusion I would say we loved it there. If somebody from the hotel is reading this I´d like to say a big thank you to the personal and animation team - you are the ones that made this trip so amazing. We are planning to return next year.

Greeting you from Estonia,
Helo

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Helo_Liis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    365
    154
    79
    108
See reviews for
728
296
57
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

* Good food and selection; nice waterpark, beach, location, view etc..
I think best hotel if you want little shopping and just resting in hotel territory.

Only minus is air conditioner. Room is too hot or too cold, because you can't regulate it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Merily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel is perfect located, great rooms and beautiful pool area. The beach was very close, big and clean.
the only bad point was the food, was not that good, but as overall review We all were very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mahmoud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Me and Husband came here after being advised by a Thomas cook travel agent that it was a lovely resort. The resort itself it very nice and clean. As it was our Honeymoon the tour operator did request we have a nice room with seaviews and a balcolny. We ended up with a very small room with no balcolny. We also felt like fish out of water as we where the only English in the resort and it was very intimidating (not a nice expierience). This resort is aimed for Russian people. They are very different to English, they dont like queing, push in front of you and are quite rude. Entertainment is also not aimed for English.We Feel very upset as this was ment to be a very enjoyable and memorable expierience, and feel we wasted £1500 on a trip away that we never want to expierience again. Thomas cook should write in there brochure that this resort is 98% Russian.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
11 Thank Caz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Mrs. Caz K

Thank you for having the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor. With the feedback of our guest only we can improve ourselves.
We feel so sorry that your stay in Sindbad Clun not as expected.
Concerning your mention points, we would like to explain for you following:
- All rooms for English market are with Balcony or Terrace. And sure if any guest requests you can change the room direct from the front office.
- Room’s sizes are not small at all. It large enough and approved by Thomas Cook travel agents under strong critic English rules.
- We are an international Hotel and we welcome all nationalities. During vacation time you can find may be one nationality more attend as others, but we respected all our esteemed guest and we are working so hard to make them all as happy as much as we can.
- In case of any comment or complain during the stay you should contact our guest service for immediate action, that you can enjoy your stay.
- After your arrival you get a message from the hotel management inviting you for welcome meeting to let all English people meet each other and know each other. But I’m sure that you didn’t attend. Coz if you attend you will know how many English guest we have. Maybe the reason that you feel that Russian guest are so much is that they love to join Animation Activities so you can feel them everywhere. Other point that here is many nationalities from East and West Europe that can give the impression that all are Russian.


We wish to welcome you again very soon to change your opinion and to show you, that we care for all comments, mention to us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time on:

e-marketing@sindbad-club.com

Sincerely
Walid Fathy
PR & Communication
Sindbad Club
Hurghada
Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I had a very bad stay there only russian will be intertained , the rooms are full of Mosquitos and no proper room survice! The quality of this hotel only suits hungry people who don't have tast. Poor quality in every thing me as an Egyptian won't repeat this experience again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Passant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Passant,

Thank you for having the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor. With the feedback of our guest only we can improve ourselves.
Concerning your mention points, we would like to explain for you following:
- We always accept the criticism as another way to improve ourselves but we cannot accept to say about our loyal guest (this hotel only suits hungry people who don't have taste) our guest have very good test in all and we are appreciating them all time and working so hard to make the holiday as pleasant as we can.
- We are an international Hotel and we welcome all nationalities. During vacation time you can find may be one nationality more attend as others, but we respected all our esteemed guest and we are working so hard to make them all as happy as much as we can.
- In case of any comment or complain during the stay you should contact our guest service for immediate action, that you can enjoy your stay.
- Your comments are very generally; please send us more details that we can take our investigation.


We wish to welcome you again very soon to change your opinion and to show you, that we care for all comments, mention to us, online or to the guest service center in house.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time on:

e-marketing@sindbad-club.com

Sincerely
Sabine Hilal
PR & Communication
Sindbad Club
Hurghada
Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was fantastic and in a great central location in Hurghada.

Bad point- LOTS OF HUNGRY,sorry Greedy Russians. If you don't mind watching people pile plate after plate of food and then leave half of it. Then fantastic.
Staff very friendly except usually when you arrive at a complex you are told that there will be a meet and greet the next day to let you know what is going on in the week and where to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were in Sindbad Club Aqua resort for one week. 2 families, 4 adults and 3 kids (3,9 and 11). Fantastic quiet hotel, fantastic staff, great rooms and beautiful pool area. The beach was very close, big and clean. We all were very pleased.
The best thing about this hotel is the location. In the city, still so close to the sea. Private and nice but not in the middle of the desert!! The street life in the night was fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rebasetadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Mrs. Rebasetadi

Thank you so much for your nice comments and recommendation on TripAdvisor.
We are so happy to read that you, your family and friends enjoyed your holiday in Sindbad Club. Specially rooms, pools, beach, location and friendly professional hotel staff.
We wish st and send you many sunny greetings from Sindbad Club.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time on:

e-marketing@sindbad-club.com

Sincerely
Walid Fathy
Marketing Coordinator
Sindbad Club
Hurghada
Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
#68 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#37 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
0.6 mi away
White Beach Resort
White Beach Resort
#10 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Giftun Azur Resort
Giftun Azur Resort
#103 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Property: Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Address: Village Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#34 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#53 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing