We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English, don't miss out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Ranked #60 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed May 3, 2012

visited 24th April to 1st May after going round in circles researching reviews. I have stayed at the Sheraton in Soma Bay for over twice the price and also Kirosez 3 Corners in El Gouna and preferred the Sindbad, Sure, food became repetative but it was always hot and lots of choice and always cooked well and with 9 restaurants we were satisfied. Additionally, no nasty little plastic cups as we saw in other reviews. The accommodation was great, huge walk in shower and good size room. The all inclusive package was very good with the run of the facilities at 3 hotels. Location was fantastic, everything within easy reach. Staff were wonderful and waited on us hand and foot and we rarely tipped. I think they just liked us because we were English, we were asked, 'where are all the English?' There were a few English people there and on speaking to them, they had been going round in circles as well looking at reviews and were happy they chose the Sindbad. The Russians, yes there were quite a few there, and French and German and Scandinavians. We actually found them all friendly and polite, they are quite happy to queue. Of course they don't when behind someone who is waiting for something that they aren't and nor did I, seems logical. If you're English, you really are missing a fantastic time!

Room Tip: went with Thomas Cook and their rooms are all ground floor with big walk in showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank alice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Quality Entertainment Supervisor at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Dear Mrs. Maidstone
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your compliment and we are looking forward to welcome you here again as our esteemed guest.
Our best wishes
Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

844 - 850 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

As title suggests ,A brilliant holiday,Hotel,fromt he moment we stepped into reception,we were made welcome,everything explained to us,taken to room and shown all facilities,wonderful walk in shower room,Very comfortable bed,even when we noticed they had given us a New mattress 2 days later,though not sure why as the one already on was comfortable.pool area clean,pool staff friendly without hassling you,although the water was a little cool,9 restaurants to chose from,and tried them all,Best I would say was the Greek al a carte,athough we had a little wait,but worth it.every member of staff we spoke to we had a laugh with.had use of all facilities across the road at the Sindbad Beach,and even went on the slides in the Aqua park next door.

Only downside for us was certain group of people who pushed in front in the buffet restaurants,and even when I held the door open they would just walk through without any acknowledgement or thankyou,even when they asked for drinks etc at the bars there was no Please or Thankyou from them,In my book Manners cost nothing but ,it will get you good service which I couldnt fault.

Again Sindad Aqua THANKYOU for a Wonderful Holiday ,We are already planning our return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank GFIERY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Quality Entertainment Supervisor at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Dear Mrs. GFIERY,
Thank you very much for you detailed review in Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our Sindbad Club and we hope to welcome you soon as our esteemed guest.

Our best wishes for your Future
Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Second time at the sindbad. Styed in the aqua hotel but had se of all 3 hotels and there facillities inluding water park bech and all the restaurants and nightclubs.
Rooms are spacious clean and very comfortable. Often came back to the odd swan or crocodile design with our sheets :)
The waitor and bar service is fantastic. A big thankyou to mohammed in the fakhr el din on an evening and mano in the show bar both delievered exceptional service and made our holiday extra special.
Animation team fantastic espcially mr jamaica always included the english even though there was very little of us and ensured we enjoyed regina night lub afterwards.
Food is fantastic alot of choice the ala cartes such as the italian and lebenases were our faves.
Beach and pools were clean and warm.
Sunbeds always available.
Would deffonatly recommend to anyone
and going to visit again in novemer for my 3rd visit :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank KaylieGooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Quality Entertainment Supervisor at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Answer

Dear Mrs. Kaylie

Thank you very much for your review and we appreciate that you took the time to share your holiday experience with other travelers. We value you as our loyal regular guest and we are looking forward to welcome you soon.
Our best wishes.
Sincerely your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

went in oct 2011 couldnt fault went with daughter and boyfreind beach and food all good going back on my own june see you soon

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Quality Entertainment Supervisor at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Answer

Dear Mr. Alan

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation which we appreciate. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time spent in our hotel. Our best wishes for you and we hope to welcome you soon in June.

Sunny greetings from Hurghada

Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I most say that this is the best resort I've ever visit! we had all inclusive and could both eat and drink at many different restaurants and bars. The location of these restaurants and bars was perfect. argh, sorry, i have no words. We just came back.. I Don't know what to write..

1 word: PERFECT

Room Tip: we had room nr. 4024 and we had a great view aswell as sun on our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aksel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Quality Entertainment Supervisor at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Mr. aksel s

Thank you so much for your positive review and recommendation which we appreciate very much. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time spent in our hotel. Our best wishes for you and your future and we hope to welcome you soon.

Sunny greeting from Hurghada and from

Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

just returned from this hotel, had a nice room on the ground floor with a lovely bathroom, a nice very clean hotel overall, food good at most of the restaurants over the 3 hotels, best was lebenese, worst was italian very poor pasta too thick, although the pizza was ok. vanilla ice cream was in short supply at all the hotels.
nice staff at all the hotels, except for the animation team, only saw them a few times, a couple of the girls walked around posing and heard the head of the team in the tent, no games to play, no interaction with the people at all, no english kids club, only german and russian. not only was the daytime entertainment no good the evening was even worse, the worse entertainment i have ever experinced, if you like making it up as you go along it was for the russians and all the other baltic countries, only once was outside entertainment brought in, which was good, for this size of hotel this needs to be evey night because that lazy entertainments team was useless. this hotel has no english in it we only saw about 10 people in 7 days, good if you like russians pushing and shoving
overall it was a good hotel would be excellent if entertainment was brought in and you got rid of the russians

Room Tip: thomas cook has the ground floor rooms near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank navarone2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Quality Entertainment Supervisor at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Mr. /Mrs. navarone2005

We want to thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your holiday experience with other travelers.
Concerning your points we take them very serious in consideration always looking to improve ourselves and we would like to make some friendly remarks. Most of the hotels work with different nationalities and we are keen eyes to provide excellent service for all nationalities.
Related to the point about the animation program we want to specify that our shows are in German, English, Russian, French and sometimes even Dutch and Arabic. We have various dance or comedy shows and also musicals such as “Notre-dame de Paris”, “Mama Mia”, “Voice of Egypt” etc. Most of our guests like our shows but surely every taste is different.


Finally we want to thank you once again for your review and hope that we welcome you once more as our esteemed guest.

Our best wishes

Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We travelled 24th Feb 12 till 9th March 12.This was our first time in Egypt but won't be our last! We had read a couple of negative reviews of Sindbad but thought we'd give it a go anyway. So glad that we did as it was perfect. Our room was ground floor by the pool and was superb, with a massive walk in wet room, large bed, and tv with great movies, english sport ( even watched six nations rugby in our room). Food was brilliant in all restaurants, great choice everywhere. our favourite was Gusto where all the staff were brilliant especially Ahmed the chef who really looked after us. Our favourite day place was around the main pool, service from George ( Gergis) was outstanding or as he would say "Lovely Jubbley" or by the time we came home it was "Cheers Lovely", George was away for a few days during our stay but his replacement Mena was also amazing, nothing was too much trouble for either of them. Said in the towel bar was great, and also the lads that cleaned our room every day were very pleasant and fantastic at their job.
We did the submarine trip and would recommend it, for the price its great value for money.
Once you get used to saying no thank you to the taxi drivers beeping at you and shopkeepers that try to get you into their perfume shops on the main street its easy to be out. The longer you're there the less you get hassled. We'd recommend shopping at Hurghada Star, right next to the hotel, fixed prices and no hassle what so ever, great gifts, water and cigs.
We will return to this resort as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ianandsarah2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Quality Entertainment Supervisor at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear Mrs. Ianandsarah2000

Thank you very much for your positive assessment and recommendation on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and your first vacation in Egypt us. Gladly, we pass on your compliments to the people and look forward to welcoming you soon as one of our esteemed guests. We wish you all good for your future.

Sincerely Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#38 of 222 in Hurghada
2,546 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#79 of 222 in Hurghada
1,121 reviews
1.6 mi away
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
#62 of 222 in Hurghada
4,755 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Address: Village Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#37 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $66 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing