We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience with Family!”
Review of Arabia Azur Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arabia Azur Resort
Ranked #50 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I went to Hurghada in July with my extended family and we had such a great time... The hotel was great, it had almost everything you would need! The rooms were really big and everything was comfortable. There were a few pools, and one of them was really big and contained salt-water. The food was great, we all had a great dining experience. They also have great service. My family was so pleased with the trip, JUST WONDERFUL! If you are going on a vacation to Egypt then you should definitely go to Arabia Azur Hotel. I guarantee you won't regret it.

Room Tip: If you are a family of more than 4 or 5 then you should get a 2-story room, they're really big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Belal-hananyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 919 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2011

Went on a one week all-inclusive trip and it was awesome in every way. Delicious food every day, all the time. Good service, great beach, great snorkeling. Room was cleaned every day and the staff was friendly whenever we needed help or information. I'm sure there are even more luxurious resorts in Hurghada, but hey you get what you pay for. I really can't see why people are complaining about anything on this resort.

My only complaint would be that the walls in the rooms are thin and the cleaning personnel were very loud early in the morning which was a little bit disturbing. Other than that, no complaints at all!

Room Tip: You should definitely get a room on the bottom floor. That makes it easier to get to the beach quick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Older hotel with beautiful beach and nice coral reef. Rooms are very spacious, but not very cleen. Staff is trying to do their best. Food is not very good, still the same, no fruit, no meat, but very good cakes. we appreciate, the hotel is not in the city centre, which is good for relaxing.

Room Tip: you must add some tips during check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

we arrived 12 am , every possible service was given at once , the service is upnormal all the staff is very very friendly , they gave us a spacious room in the second floor , the hotel is very large with a unique 150 m marine , we stay at the hotel and we did not need to go out to the city , we will go there again indeed , we are from cairo , its 4 hours drive to this amazing place

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank waleed_ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I have stayed at Arabia Azur with Family & Friends for a week and we were all really disappointed:

- Rooms look dated and are incredibly dirty. Bathrooms have mould and the Shower is just about working

- Service was unbelievably bad. Our whole family was sick and we asked for a second blanket. Never received it. Our telephone was broken several times and we had to report it 4 times before anything was done. At one point there was no water in our shower anymore. Staff is unfriendly and didn't even want to show us the way to our rooms upon arrival. Half way through our holiday they suddenly came up with a weird surcharge for single occupancy for one of the rooms eventhough we had paid everything through Neckermann. We refused payment but were threatened that they wouldn't let us check out on our last day so we paid up after they magically reduced the surcharge by half.

- Food is bland and of low quality. A lot of the times I had the impression it was precooked the day before and just reheated. Breakfast was always the same with no variation and what I missed most: No Fruit! Apart from the bog standard fruit salad there was no fresh fruit on offer apart from a few Bananas from time to time.
What was also worrying me was the fact that Mousses, Creams and Cakes were always served (at Lunch by the Poolside) unrefrigerated and left in the sun. In my mind that is a Salmonella Accident waiting to happen.

- Communication is incredibly bad too. The Neckermann Tour representative at the Hotel is keen on selling you all kinds of tours but as soon as there are problems he disappears. This happened when we wanted him to help us regarding the weird surcharge on our rooms as well as when a tour to Luxor went wrong.
My Brother and his girlfriend booked a full day tour to Luxor through him but didn't return that night. There was absolutely no info from the Tour guide or people responsible.

All in all really disappointing...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pigeonsbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

it was perfect, lagune nice, staff friendly, B block nicer, food good

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maly37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed for a week with an all-inclusive concept at the arabia azur. The hotel is dated and worn but staff do their best to keep it clean. We enjoyed the food and thought that, with food and drink included, we had good value for money. However, in one weeks' time, four out of six family members had stomach flu and one quite severely. Not the best way to enjoy the holiday week you´ve saved up for and looked forward to. More worryingly, the management displays an award on the reception desk saying that they work hard to eliminate gastroenteritis in the hotel...If you can afford it, choose a more high-end hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
2  Thank CatharinaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Bel Air Azur Resort
Bel Air Azur Resort
#89 of 222 in Hurghada
205 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Sea Star Beau Rivage
Sea Star Beau Rivage
#20 of 222 in Hurghada
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
3,644 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#74 of 222 in Hurghada
1,325 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabia Azur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabia Azur Resort

Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada 17007/ 5, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#34 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $60 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabia Azur Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 526
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Otel, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arabia Azur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabia Azur Hotel Hurghada
Arabia Azur Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing