We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arabia Azur Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arabia Azur Resort
Ranked #37 of 208 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Martin, Slovakia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Older hotel with beautiful beach and nice coral reef. Rooms are very spacious, but not very cleen. Staff is trying to do their best. Food is not very good, still the same, no fruit, no meat, but very good cakes. we appreciate, the hotel is not in the city centre, which is good for relaxing.

Room Tip: you must add some tips during check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    274
    78
    24
    11
See reviews for
279
234
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

we arrived 12 am , every possible service was given at once , the service is upnormal all the staff is very very friendly , they gave us a spacious room in the second floor , the hotel is very large with a unique 150 m marine , we stay at the hotel and we did not need to go out to the city , we will go there again indeed , we are from cairo , its 4 hours drive to this amazing place

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank waleed_ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

I have stayed at Arabia Azur with Family & Friends for a week and we were all really disappointed:

- Rooms look dated and are incredibly dirty. Bathrooms have mould and the Shower is just about working

- Service was unbelievably bad. Our whole family was sick and we asked for a second blanket. Never received it. Our telephone was broken several times and we had to report it 4 times before anything was done. At one point there was no water in our shower anymore. Staff is unfriendly and didn't even want to show us the way to our rooms upon arrival. Half way through our holiday they suddenly came up with a weird surcharge for single occupancy for one of the rooms eventhough we had paid everything through Neckermann. We refused payment but were threatened that they wouldn't let us check out on our last day so we paid up after they magically reduced the surcharge by half.

- Food is bland and of low quality. A lot of the times I had the impression it was precooked the day before and just reheated. Breakfast was always the same with no variation and what I missed most: No Fruit! Apart from the bog standard fruit salad there was no fresh fruit on offer apart from a few Bananas from time to time.
What was also worrying me was the fact that Mousses, Creams and Cakes were always served (at Lunch by the Poolside) unrefrigerated and left in the sun. In my mind that is a Salmonella Accident waiting to happen.

- Communication is incredibly bad too. The Neckermann Tour representative at the Hotel is keen on selling you all kinds of tours but as soon as there are problems he disappears. This happened when we wanted him to help us regarding the weird surcharge on our rooms as well as when a tour to Luxor went wrong.
My Brother and his girlfriend booked a full day tour to Luxor through him but didn't return that night. There was absolutely no info from the Tour guide or people responsible.

All in all really disappointing...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pigeonsbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

it was perfect, lagune nice, staff friendly, B block nicer, food good

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maly37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed for a week with an all-inclusive concept at the arabia azur. The hotel is dated and worn but staff do their best to keep it clean. We enjoyed the food and thought that, with food and drink included, we had good value for money. However, in one weeks' time, four out of six family members had stomach flu and one quite severely. Not the best way to enjoy the holiday week you´ve saved up for and looked forward to. More worryingly, the management displays an award on the reception desk saying that they work hard to eliminate gastroenteritis in the hotel...If you can afford it, choose a more high-end hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
2 Thank CatharinaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

We had surprisingly good stay having in mind our previous experience in Sharm el Sheik. Hotel is spacy and well organized with many restaurants and bars. Food is good and diverse. Rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Staff is polite and attentive. Good bartenders! We liked professional (50 m long) swimmingpool with heated water. The only problem is that hotel needs renovation, some places are visibly devastated. Especially bathrooms looks very poor. This is the only reason why we give "only" four stars. But otherwise it is a very pleasant hotel and we recommend it without hesitation.
Sylmar

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SylmarWaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

We stayed at Arabia azur and the hotel is great value for the money. It has a great big poolarea, the lagoons are beautiful, right on the beach and have a lot of sundbeds. Never a problem to find one, despite we where 24 people! One day we went on a boat tour at the Red sea and we got to swim with dophins. It was a great experience, especially for the kids. Another day we went on a tour to the Sahara, a great day with a lot of surprises. I think we all go back next year, because I think it´s hard to find a hotel, this big and with this place right on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lidhammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Bel Air Azur Resort
Bel Air Azur Resort
#69 of 208 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#33 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
3.1 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
7.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#12 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabia Azur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabia Azur Resort

Property: Arabia Azur Resort
Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada 17007/ 5, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#28 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabia Azur Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 526
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Arabia Azur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabia Azur Hotel Hurghada
Arabia Azur Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing