We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,158)
Filter reviews
3,158 results
Traveler rating
2,703
294
97
35
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,703
294
97
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up suite sea restaurant osama ali niche bar infinity pool area general manager magic life egyptian restaurant a la carte restaurants animation team cool box laundry service sahl hasheesh special thanks buffet restaurant main restaurant family pool
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 3,158 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

+
Evening Saxophonist with shisha in the pool bar was just perfect. Food amazing and very attentive staff. Rooms are lovely with great sea view and well equipped.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner - all beautifully presented, varied each day and fast service, and part of premium all inclusive which is definitely worth it.
Super clean and great toiletries everywhere.
Vast beautiful reception and stunning gardens and beach.
Ideal for a quiet getaway - no crappy animation teams - pure class.
Antonio at the beach is hilarious - very funny.
Found some lovely beach loungers at end of the jetty and the swimming and snorkelling is awesome.
Very secure resort - quite a way outside of Hurghada but there are regular hotel bus trips in.

-
1) Electrics didn’t work - no air con or tv or lights or power points - reception did fix but not what I’d expect for a 5 star.
2) the checkout staff and luggage collection staff and reception need to be separately personally informed regarding planned check out Time despite advising. they also need a form completing and several Room messages - in person and on phone and By envelope - that’s not quite the “one touch service” they claim. The guide inside hotel advises 5pm check out if you are on premium all inclusive but it’s actually 2pm maximum in the rooms, then £40 per hour after that.
3) watch the main buffet restaurant hot server lids - they don’t stay up so when you lift the lid the steam burns your arm / I ended up with a badly burnt wrist first time I lifted a lid and there are no warning signs. I was given cream and bandage but it wasn’t a good start.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank sukie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronAreaManager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We are being extremely grateful that you picked the time and posted a review on your recent vacation at Baron Palace, we would like to seize this very chance and express our gratitude for your lovely comments regarding our pristine cleanness and food selection, all other constructive comments will certainly be taken into further consideration.

We are always there at your service to provide you with an exclusive treatment and utmost care to guarantee you a most pleasant vacation.

We very much look forward to your next visit.

Ahmed Khaled
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

The Baron Palace is the ideal location for a winter holiday! We booked with Thomas Cook and got a great deal for one weeks' "All Inclusive". Firstly, I need to mention that the staff at this hotel do make you feel individually very special! I want to say a massive thank you to Mr Osama Ali, the General Manager, who directs the team at the Baron Palace and is available personally to ensure guests have first class service. My wife has specific dietary requirements which make eating out a difficult experience. We were in liaison with the hotel by email a week before we arrived and were provided with copies of all the menus for the "a la carte" restaurants on site and then offered a meeting with the catering team. We arrived late so the meeting was arranged for the following morning and was attended by Sayed Mosbh, the Executive Chef, and Reda Etawy, the Food & Beverage Manager. Both arrived armed with understanding for the full issues that we face and solutions to get over them. Without them, our stay would have been rather different. They were in attendance at all times in the restaurant environments and asked if everything was acceptable and also sourced particular (free from) foods. I was very grateful for their continued interest and assistance.

Aswell as having a large restaurant that provides food for all tastes for breakfast, lunch and dinner, there are 6 "a la carte" restaurants covering Italian, Asian, Mexican, BBQ/seafood, Egyptian and Japanese menus. Our favourite was the Italian restaurant in the evening managed by Mohammed who was very attentive and very conscious of giving excellent service at all times. Our lunches were spent at the Infinity restaurant in the pool environment and we were expertly looked after by Issak, who had been primed again about the dietary requirements and had his chefs attempt feats of experiment which were not only looked forward to but also well received. In the end, we found that we could adapt the menu to suit.

The real beauty of the hotel is that it is split into two environments so that the needs of both families and couples are catered for. There are a number of different pools and 2 separate beaches where, if you want a quiet time, it is simple to just head toward the "adults only" beach or pools. There is also a meditation pool which we didn't find until the day that we left. That just shows how secluded it was!

On the premium "all inclusive" your drinks are brought to your sunbeds and attentive bar staff are on hand all the time. We would particularly like to thank Mahmoud AbdAllah who seemed to mind-read when we might be ready for a drink. Could we also mention the man looking after the towels in the Adults Only area - he was ready to do whatever we needed and was never phased by requests from any of the guests. What was particularly nice about the "Adults Only" pool were the double sunbeds, a very nice touch!

We hadn't really considered whether we would utilise the spa facilities but were visited by Antonio at our sunbed and he did a brilliant sales job! We ended up having an "Adam & Eve" facial for both myself and my wife together. My wife also booked a manicure and a massage. All were very reasonable in price and altogether very much enjoyed.

Our room had a sea view and was very well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the housekeeping staff particularly good.

On the whole, I cannot recommend this hotel enough. As you can see from my profile, I've stayed in possibly some of the best hotels in the world and the Baron Palace at Sahl Haseesh is right up there with them.

Thank you, Baron Palace, for a wonderful holiday!

Room Tip: Swim up rooms are fantastic (but we did not stay in one).
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronAreaManager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from sunny Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

Thank you so much for finding the time to post an elaborate review and share your impressions on your vacation at Baron Palace, we are extremely grateful and pleased with all your nice comments regarding our numerous facilities and services on offer.

Our whole management and staff teams apply massive efforts to ensure our valuable guests a most stunning and breathtaking vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Ahmed Khaled
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Returned two days ago from our first visit to the Baron Palace and can recommend this hotel in every respect. The building itself is truly impressive - attractive, spacious and comfortable - and the overall design which provides an area for families and children to relax and play and enjoy themselves without disturbing those in the alternative more peaceful "Adults Only" area is excellent. Gardens, pool areas and beach areas are maintained to a very high standard. All members of staff, whether involved in management, catering, house-keeping or gardening were always truly helpful, good natured and charming. The "premium all inclusive" arrangement worked well for us and we also enjoyed having the choice of several different restaurants in the evenings which avoided the often experienced monotony of hotel dinners. Initially we stayed in a Baron Club room and then moved to a Swim Up Suite - both were wholly enjoyable and immaculately clean, as was all of the hotel. Needless to say, we intend to visit again!

Room Tip: When booking simply ask for what you would prefer - all our requests were accommodated
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janeM7262JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronAreaManager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Madam,

Greetings from sunny Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday here with us at Baron Palace, we are highly pleased with your comments concerning our hotel’s Adults Only sections and courteous personnel.

We do appreciate your kind words and we always apply maximum effort to guarantee our esteemed clients a highest possible level of satisfaction throughout the entire stay.

We do hope to welcome you back one day.

Ahmed Khaled
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

We arrived back in Hurgada after a 2 year break a bit apprehensive I will admit. And after a pleasant 4 hr flight and a non eventful trip in a private taxi to our hotel we arrived in The Baron Palace Hotel. Good security present but not obtrusive. First impressions where great a very swift check in with the extremely efficient Shenaedo , welcome drink etc. We and our luggage where escorted to our fabulous room. We took a suite. Highly recommend it. Well it just got better and continued to do so for the week.
The food even in the main dining room was fabulous, starting with breakfast lots of choice an array of colour and options. Catered for all dietry needs if not on view just ask. The waiting staff very helpful providing tables for guests in the sun, shade etc very attentive we were looked after very well by Amir, Ahmed Sayed, Aeymer for the week at breakfast.
An amazing selection of restaurants to choose from each evening, Italian, Asian , mexican , japenese, Beach Club all excellent top quality standard. Booking is essential to ensure you get a good mix of the above.
Lunch either at the main dining hall or the beach club is fabulous both menues are different it just depends on your mood on the day.. we chose to dine at the beach club most days and a great array of food is available. Very well looked after by Isaac and his team.
We were fortunate to eat in each restaurant each evening and wow.. the standard of food, options and service from Victor at The Japenese what a show man this is not just a dining experience but an evening of entertainment. The Italian one of the best Italian restaurants i have ever visited excellent service provided by Ahmed and Mahmood.
The Asian spoilt for choice with Indian and Thai cuisine. Then to end the evening off with drinks in The latino bar with Mohammod as courteous as ever.
We had an exquite suite, fabulous, housekeeping was excellent our room was maintained by Samie every request was met no problems with anything.
Even our laundry was returned beautifully presented by Mahmoud.. now that was a pleasent surprise.
A visit to the Spa is a must had an amazing massage by Heba and Koshok. All organised by Mai and Raul.
This hotel is a must visit all deliverd under the ever present watchful eye of Mr Osama Ali.
The Egyptians certainly know how to deliver 5 star treatment.
So my verdict. What are you waiting for one of the top 5 hotels I have stayed in..
Welcome back Egypt..

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank oughtgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronAreaManager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Madam,

Greetings from sunny Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We do appreciate your endeavor in posting such an inspiring review on your vacation at Baron Palace, we would like to seize this very chance and express our genuine gratitude for all your lovely comments.

We are always there at your disposal to provide you with an exclusive treatment and utmost care to guarantee you a most pleasant vacation.

We very much look forward to you returning in the near future.

Ahmed Khaled
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from the Baron on the 28th Feb. We have stayed in many hotels and I can honestly say this was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff/service is more than what you would expect. Special thanks to all those who made our holiday special especially Mohamed Hassan and Ahmed Ayesh in the Lobby bar and Mohammad in the Sports bar. We stayed for 1 week and ate in the al a carte restaurants 6 of the nights which were beautiful, the Asian Fusion was my favourite. Plenty of sun beds in different locations, we preferred the adults only area although there were few children about. Beach is lovely also has a adults only area. We will defiantly recommend this hotel to our friends and will return again soon!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank m0recambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronAreaManager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We do appreciate your input in sharing your experience with fellow travelers on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to acknowledge that you enjoyed your vacation with us and value your kind comments regarding our exceptional cleanness and hospitality.

We always value our dear guests' comments and hope Baron Palace will remain for you a home away from home for the upcoming years, we look forward to hosting you very soon again.

Ahmed Khaled
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews