We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
cairo
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to be”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A very good hotel , the best All inclusive you can get , very good service , the hotel facilities are more than great , specially the swimming pool the simba kids club, a perfect place to spend a nice vacations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,380
    454
    111
    39
    27
See reviews for
1,150
973
162
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had an amazing holiday here,, can't think of any thing to fault. It loooks better than the brochure- very high standard throughout, service was excellent and always friendly. Its good that the five star luxury holiday could be afforded in egypt- there isn't much too do in Hurghada but with the two week stay we did lots from the hotel with the activities etc happening. Also make a trip to the Hard rock cafe!!! Foods cheap...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare1489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. Although quite big it never felt crowded. I am aware that bookings are down because of the perceived troubles in Egypt, but we never gave it a second thought as there was absolutely no sense of trouble throughout our stay. The staff are very good. Friendly but professional. I was reminded of the famous comment "Ladies and gentlemen serving ladies and gentlemen". On our first day it was 100% full but even then didnt feel crowded.
We travelled with my 71yr old mother and 7yr old daughter, and had the all-inclusive package which worked well.. The facilities for all of us are excellent. A great swimming pool, and the lazy river provided entertainment and chilling time. The heated children's pool was a bonus, though we actually found it a bit too warm at 32 degrees. The beach was alright, a bit stony, but with a nice reef just offshore and the watersports facilities are good and well maintained and managed. The gym and spa are good and prices fro the latter are reasonable. It was good to play a round of 'golf' (pitch and putt) and generally the hotel grounds are very well maintained.
The food was excellent. The main restaurant provided an excellent range and quality of food with a daily theme ensuring sufficient variety whilst providing staples for less adventurous palates. The 2 a la carte restaurants were both good, though we felt that the amount of food at the Lebanese restaurant was too much. I will write a separate report about Alexanders as the quality of food was outstanding.
Overall, this was a fantastic trip

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just returned from our second trip to Steigenberger al dau, Hurghada. As this was our second trip to the same hotel we were given 'gold status' so benefited from free mini bar, access to the Spa 20 euro each per day saving and free wifi (very slow). Beautiful hotel with marble lobby subtly light at night. Our room was clean and comfortable with a balcony that overlooked the impressive swimming pools. Breakfast was a help yourself buffet which seems to cater for everyone. Staff were very helpful a minor problem we had was solved very quickly. Security is good and we all felt very safe here. Excellent for scuba as they have a dive school on site. I particularly enjoyed the spa and had a few excellent treatments there. Only a couple of negatives, staff from the hairdressing salon were particularly annoying trying to pressurise me into treatments I did not want. My daughter did not like the attention from the waiting staff at breakfast, in the space of 2 minutes sitting alone she was approached by 4 waiters asking her questions, probably only being polite but can be annoying. Apart from this can't wait to go back again hopefully next year!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandfamily888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I spent 4 days, I tried to get any disadvantage but I failed.

Also Hurghada is safe.

I will try to join the hotel again with my wife & children soon. I am sure they will enjoy.

I enjoyed all the Hotel items "SPA, Cleanliness, Food, views, Safety".

The best of this Hotel is the working Stuff, they are meeting you with smile & doing their best to help you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eng_galileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have been to Hurghada more than once in different resorts but I have to say that Steigenberger was the most fascinating one. The staff were very friendly, the food was delicious and tasty, the resort is perfectly located, the restaurants and the rooms are very clean, and the spa is one of the most relaxing areas. Simply I have to say "WE LOVED OUR STAY". Undoubtful, I will never accomodate elsewhere whenever I plan to go to Hurghada.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I spent with my friends 4 nights in the fantastic Steigenberger in Hurghada. Beautiful Beach with Crystal Water, Fancy Pool with Water falls & Lazy River, The Rooms were large, clean and luxury, variety of delicious Food & deserts all over the day. My only comment is that the Evening Entertainment Programs are very Poor for a great resort like Steigenberger.

Room Tip: The left wing of the Hotel is the best selection and you can view the Sea, the Pool and the main bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
13.1 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
10.4 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
10.0 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
#30 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,143 reviews
4.3 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Property: Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel is an exclusive luxury hotel built in fascinating Swahili architecture, situated directly on the beach at the southern tip of Hurghada with a spectacular view of the sea. The hotel is famous for its luxurious spacious rooms and superb restaurants, and it presents a variety of unrivaled features; from a unique Lazy River, inviting you to lose yourself in the tranquility of a gentle river ride, floating through the landscaped gardens until you disembark straight into an amazing pool covering 5,000 m3. A private beach that is almost half a kilometer in length, just to relax or to play, with "Ilios" the world class dive club and aqua center, where you can scuba dive, snorkel, go windsurfing, water skiing or parasailing. A 9 hole par 3 golf course, floodlit, for playing a challenging game of golf under the summer night sky. As for the feeling of complete well-being; immerse yourself in 1000 m2 of the "Algotherm Red Sea Thalasso & Spa" for pampering body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing