We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxation at the Red Sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 208 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Hamar, Norway
2 reviews
“Perfect relaxation at the Red Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We decided to try out this hotel based on the excellent reviews on tripadvisor. And boy where they right! This hotel is first rate, with great rooms, excellent service from all of the staff with prompt response on all of our requests and a fabulous pool area and beach. The entertainment could possibly be better, but then again, this is a resort that caters for everybody and we where not there for the night shows anyway. It was to bad that we could not go on any of the trips to Luxor and Cairo because of the security situation, but that was definitely not the hotels fault. The staff and facilities at this hotel is great, and we will definitively go back to this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stein O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,980
    380
    94
    34
    23
See reviews for
948
785
137
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you arrive to the reception you feel the cleanness and the hospitality till you start you stay you will find the service is very good very comfort rooms with a a nice view. Staff are very friendly. It will add a happiness to your vacation

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BishoyEmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presov, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My holiday was excellent. Food was delicious. Servicies were also ok. There was fun and i was laughing a lot because of the animation program. :)
Fabio Elghazoly is the best animator ever!!! He is very amusing and he is a perfect dancer.
If i go on holiday to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach next summer i hope he will be there. He is such a cool guy!!! But i think the hotel should play more music and provide beach disco. :D

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zanetamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We are returning guests (5th time in Steigenberger...) and we have definitely found our dream holiday place!

Every positive feedback for Mr. Wael Maghraby from the restaurant and to Mr. Romany Fayez from the poll bar!

Only thing which could be better these year was entertainment. Overall experience - Excellent!

See you again in September!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zorana1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was my second time to the hotel. As the first time was absolutely perfect! We arrived the 15th, June. The hotel staff was right on time to pick us up from the airport. Unfortunately we had to wait over two hours before we could check into our hotel rooms. I must admit that the quality of the rooms was not as good as three years ago. There were two occasions where we came back to find no large towels in our rooms. Not good for a five star hotel. Plus there were what other minus points. I had given my "suggestions" to the hostess, for improvement. I must admit the overall stay was very good. I celebrated my 50th Birthday here. The hotel management were kind enough to have a lovely cake sent to my room! Thank you again for this gesture. We had also celebrated my Birthday dinner at Alexander's which was also lovely! The staff had decorated my table and came out singing Happy Birthday with my dessert! Excellent! We had gone with the "boys" from the hotel dive school, snorkeling! They will accommodate a trip to suit, if you ask! Also Pierre from the quad/ kart safari's organised us a "private" trip through the desert. Where we were able to zig-zag through the desert with a guide! Also a must do! As for the "Russians" they are everywhere, even here. I hope that the Steigenberger watches out for the little details which make them five stars. I'd hate to see the hotel deteriorate. As I would like to return!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank skiponclogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Steigenberger during the Easter Holiday and realy enjoyed our stay there. With my wife we rented a suite which had a separated room for the kids. The room was very chic and huge, with a beautiful balcony providing a great view of the see.
The service throughout our stay was excellent at all levels, wether it be at the lobby, restaurants or by the pool. There were multiple activities we could do there and the kids enjoyed the lazy river ride and even played golf with us.
We also went put for a desert safari and horse riding on the beach, which we could organize easily from the hotel directly. The desert thing felt very touristic but the jeep ride was good. The horse ride is something to do for sure even if just one of the group is into horses. We all enjoyed it.
The food was excellent at the main restaurant and even if it was a buffet, we just enjoyed every meal we took there. Sushi night was not up to good sushi restaurants though. But the variety and freshness was always there.
There were other restaurants on the site and if you intend to eat there you should book before getting to the hotel... Weeks ahead I imagine, as they were booked for most of the days we tried while there. After testing all of them, we can say the food was good there as well, but nothing to put a shame the main hotel restaurant.
The stay was wonderful and the key items for us were the good food at the main restaurant, the great service and cleanliness of everything.
We had some pre conception about Egypt of potential instability but the feeling we got was that things were very stable. When you get out of the hotel area things look messed-up and unfinished, but this was not related to anything in particular. It just seems to be the way things are there.
I would not have expected this before, but would now think of going back if we wanted to go for another sure sun vacation in great surroundings.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Claude A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

great hotel,really nice stuff working there,clean hotel and good food!the main pool is in the winter not heated, only the small one.would go every tine back :) every evening animation,you can play golf or take a bike,recomment to go on a safari,really nice trip.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.5 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
10.4 mi away
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
#2 of 208 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 stars 4,294 reviews
13.0 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 27 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 208 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
#31 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,495 reviews
10.0 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Property: Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel is an exclusive luxury hotel built in fascinating Swahili architecture, situated directly on the beach at the southern tip of Hurghada with a spectacular view of the sea. The hotel is famous for its luxurious spacious rooms and superb restaurants, and it presents a variety of unrivaled features; from a unique Lazy River, inviting you to lose yourself in the tranquility of a gentle river ride, floating through the landscaped gardens until you disembark straight into an amazing pool covering 5,000 m3. A private beach that is almost half a kilometer in length, just to relax or to play, with "Ilios" the world class dive club and aqua center, where you can scuba dive, snorkel, go windsurfing, water skiing or parasailing. A 9 hole par 3 golf course, floodlit, for playing a challenging game of golf under the summer night sky. As for the feeling of complete well-being; immerse yourself in 1000 m2 of the "Algotherm Red Sea Thalasso & Spa" for pampering body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing