We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUPER PAR THREE COURSE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“SUPER PAR THREE COURSE”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Went to the Al Dau whilst staying in Hurghada to try the golf course. I was made very welcome at the hotel and the golf staff were most helpful in arranging for me to play nine holes. The course, although very short, is beautifully manicured and there is a driving range where you can hit balls into the sea. The cost of nine holes, club hire and a trolley was about £23 and well worth it. Afterwards I had a drink in the huge hotel lobby to complete an enjoyable morning,.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petei2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,380
    454
    111
    39
    27
See reviews for
1,150
973
162
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

just back this morning after 7 days in Stigenberger beach al dau , first time in this hotel after 9 years in other Hurghada resorts. On arrival a quick check-in with Moustpha at the reception, a glass of welcome cool hibiscus drink, a golf buggy ride with Ashraf to my room 1107, an upgrade as my reqd room was not available. Room was suptious overlooking the main pool, with extras like bathrobes, slippers , mini bar, shower, bath, extra pillows and so much more. Food glorious, esp with our waiter Hanna gerges and a special mention for catering floor manager Wael mohammed and the best waiter ever Abd el baset ahmed. The combination of these staff help made our stay just a smmothest trip we've ever had at any hotel anywhere, Egyptian hospitality at it's best. Ashraf at the porter side front door could organise anythin at an instant and all his suggestions were invaluable always, many thanks. Food was glorius and eveyone's taste was catered for. Tried the Lebanese Resturant, best falafel ever and Mezze.
The German managment run this hotel like driving a Mercedes AMG, just so smmoth. Special mention to Samuel medhat who kept us on Mojitos and expressos and would not falter and had the patience of a saint on overdrive.
If you ever want a relaxed , spa designed happy, peaceful holiday ...nothing beats Stiegenberger, I am now a returning customer.....

Room Tip: Family rooms on 1st floor by the main pool best for quick access to and from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhavden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Absolutely brilliant cannot fault, best hotel we have ever stayed in. Better than it's rating. Great for children, although we did not take ours. Hotel beautiful and gardens and pool area huge. The room was huge and had loads of cupboards and storage areas.

Room Tip: No problems at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen181158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our first trip to Egypt. Had a fantastic time here in 2008. We wanted a place where we would be pampered and coddled and didn't have to think about anything except tours and fun things to do. Steigenberger Al Dau delivered and sometimes overdelivered on what was advertised, but we deliberately didn't plan or form opinions beforehand, we wanted to have a well-deserved lazy summer vacation. Great spacious room, very clean and with a great bathroom, very good spa and massage parlor, great breakfast, integrating the best of continental/American and Arabic cuisines, great food overall, would recommend to a friend! Loved the pool bar and the food and drinks they served there!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bojan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Have visited this hotel last 2 weeks of May, and this is the place i will recomend!
Excelent and quality service, food... i would be bad to tell that no one can make some mistake sometime, but generally talking after 2 weeks all i can say is that they deserved to be one of the best hotels or eaven the best in this area for few years and i belive they will continue this deserved reputation!

Room Tip: clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Draskovic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed 17 May - 27 May 2013. All inclusive, deluxe room.
Overall a very pleasant holiday, our first experience of all inclusive and of Egypt.
On arrival in Egypt be prepared to be focused on where you want to go, if you need to get a visa, get it on the left as you go in, there are several "touts" calling you this way and that, for all manner of things, for a first timer this can be bewildering.
Room:
Our check in was very efficient, and our room (1546) on the 5th floor was in an ideal location. Tip: if you are going from the UK, and have lots of electrical appliances, buy some of the adaptors which convert one socket into 2 , as we found that there were only 3 sockets in the room (a single - one we found on the night we left behind a chair) the other 2, were a double, so our adaptors were too big to have two items in together. Room was very clean, bed comfy, good temperature, plenty of storage, and light and spacious,the only downside, was that the showers were a little pathetic, both the overhead rain shower and the hand held bath shower, it might have just been that we were unlucky, as the showers in the spa, were much more powerful.
Staff
I have nothing but praise for the cleaning staff, the waitors, pool, beach attendants, etc who were all really helpful, friendly and cheerful. I will name specially Ali & Fabio in the animation team, who's friendliness and enthusiasm, really shone through. The hotel is german owned, so egyptian and german, tend to be the main languages spoken, however, it seemed noticeable that communication with the "animation team", waitors etc, cleaning staff, was far easier than the reception of business centre staff!
Activities
There were lots of activities if you wanted them, aqua gym daily, aerobics, daily, volley ball twice daily, boccia daily etc.
Food:
As all inclusive guests you are entitled to 2 meals in each of the 2 other restuarants. Alenxanders and Tanga Restaurants. Alexanders was supurb, but hard to get booked into, if you are only there for a week, you could struggle to get booked in twice. Tanga's was Ok, but for such a large amount of food, it was a little rushed, our reservation was for 8:30pm, and with the restuarant closing around 10:30pm, it was too much food in too shorter space of time, maybe try and get an earlier time. The breaskfasts, lunches and dinners in the main resturant were buffet style. The food was good quality and varied, I have no comparison of other all inclusives, but had no complaints in the taste or quality,
Setting
Was wondering the pool, was enourmous and great to swim in and never crowded, the beach was also Ok, although not the soft golden sand you'd imagine, more course sand. But both by the pool and beach there were plenty of comfy beds. Tip if you like beach volleyball, wear beach/swimming shoes to play, and the course sand caused many people to get painul blisters on the bottom of their feet. The gardens were also lovely, the only let down, is the hotel next door, which blasted out loud music from 10am every day, which when the wind carried it, was extremely loud and easily heard in the grounds/beach of the Steigenberger, a real shame.
Overall, a lovely holiday, and we would like to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sullibobs1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I don't know what I expected this last two weeks staying again at the Steigenberger Al Dau Beach hotel in Hurghada because I didn't think you could have better than I had had before but how wrong can you be. It was like going home, the welcome the service the friendliness I travel on my own and the staff look after you so well it's like one big HAPPY family. I met some wonderful people whilst there German, Swiss, Canadians so friendly I didn't feel on my own at all. The new manager Thomas has some good ideas regarding the hotel, but other than a few adaptions on the fire signs and such I don't know how he could improve things, but you never know and what a nice man. Hopefully before the end ob 2013 the new Steigenberger Aqua Magic Hotel across the road will be open and that will have many family rooms which hopefully will take some of the larger families away from al dau. It's not the kids it's the parents who tend to think that when they go on holiday everyone wants to be listening to screening kids and that's not so. Again other than that I cannot diss the hotel. The weather was terrific , the food excellent , the rooms big and also a bathtub as well as a walk in shower and very clean nothing is too much trouble for any member of staff, so well done Steigenberger and all staff I will miss you until October. I would like to say thank you to all the bar staff in the Karubu bar especially Mohammed and John who looked after me every night, I miss you both so much.

Room Tip: Again like everyone says overlooking the sea and pool 3 to 5 floor but other than being near the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caz122_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
13.1 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
10.4 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
10.0 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
#30 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,143 reviews
4.3 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Property: Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel is an exclusive luxury hotel built in fascinating Swahili architecture, situated directly on the beach at the southern tip of Hurghada with a spectacular view of the sea. The hotel is famous for its luxurious spacious rooms and superb restaurants, and it presents a variety of unrivaled features; from a unique Lazy River, inviting you to lose yourself in the tranquility of a gentle river ride, floating through the landscaped gardens until you disembark straight into an amazing pool covering 5,000 m3. A private beach that is almost half a kilometer in length, just to relax or to play, with "Ilios" the world class dive club and aqua center, where you can scuba dive, snorkel, go windsurfing, water skiing or parasailing. A 9 hole par 3 golf course, floodlit, for playing a challenging game of golf under the summer night sky. As for the feeling of complete well-being; immerse yourself in 1000 m2 of the "Algotherm Red Sea Thalasso & Spa" for pampering body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing