We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Santos and Jackson.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Oss, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Santos and Jackson.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was a super hotel in everything and we will go back for sure but i want to give the boys santos and jackson from animation a super 10 because they are nice do whole day games dance in evening thanks you boys you make my holiday Super hope to see you soon xx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertdereuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,342
    440
    109
    38
    25
See reviews for
1,128
953
159
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bern
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I just spent two nights here and two nights at the Steigenberger el Gouna. This hotel is the livelier version of the two. Some lovely customer-friendly extras as we were relaxing by the pool - melon on a skewer as a refreshment, a hot cloth and spectacles cleaned for free.
By local standards the food is great, although the el Gouna hotel has the edge over this one (they cater for fewer guests).
One niggle was the shower gel and shampoo situation - one measly bottle for 2 people per day. Not enough in a hot country Mr.Steigenberger! We asked for more 4 times in two days but never got any.
Spa looked nice but there is an entry fee. In el Gouna the hot pool in the spa is free. Next time - and we will go back later this year - I'm taking Euros for the spa (psychologically looks less if you pay in euros not EGP) and mini bottles of shampoo and shower gel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TarekNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Although we were probably the only english couple staying, it made no difference to the excellent service we received. If I have to make one small comment, my husband who is a very conservative eater struggled to find a something he liked at the evening buffett, even I who usually eats anything had a bit of a problem, but that said, the choice was massive and varied. and the quaker oats at breakfast were to die for!! everything else was excellent, truly 5* only the wather was a let down, but it was much better than January in the UK!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, costs a little more but well worth it, not only sea views but the magnificent ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 186377Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Amazing, amazing, amazing. The most beautiful place I have visited so far overseas. I met my spouse there for vacation and enjoyed every minute of it. The spa. The wonderful breakfast Buffett . The hibiscus tea became my favorite beverage during our stay. The hookah lounges outside were so cozy and posh. We loved it. I hope to return one day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Check-in: Check in went smooth and easy. We got a welcome drink and a warm welcome from the manager!

Rooms: Rooms are clean but pretty basic. Both a bath and a standing shower, which is great. The room had a large beautiful balcony with view of the pool area and sea which was amazing.

Service: Staff were polite and very professional. Excellent service.

Food: We mostly ate at the pool restaurant and in the lobby. The food there wasn't really that good. Very average and boring, yet very affordable. Cakes in the lobby were disgusting!

Lobby: Amazing, huge and beautiful with piano music every night.

Location: Hurghada is a pretty boring place in my opinion. It doesn't have the real Egyptian feel. The hotel is however located pretty well in the tourist area.

Overall: This hotel is soo generous. It offers Jacuzzis, lazy rivers, beaches, saunas, hang mats, a very well heated pool and so much more included in the price! Something the Mövenpick could take lessons from. Amazing hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danii88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

My 3rd time in the hotel. It' s always to be greeted with your name, amazing they always remember... The rooms are perfect. Very nice bathroom, large bed, space and balcon. The gardens and outside pools are amazing, but can onky be used in summer.. They have 1 (too small) heated pool for in Wintertime.

For repeated guest you get some freebees, like free wifi, miibar and ccess to the spa who has a nice and large well heated saltwater pool. The food served is good and let me say its more tasty then with other 5 star restaurant. But for lunch i advise the poolbar, they have a nice a la cart menu with fresh baked food...

As said the swimming pool with the lazy river (length about a km) is really nice. Also the service staff every where is very friendly. A smile or small talk ofcource help in quick service. The security is really tight... Normally you will not be bothered... But i really hate to be asked what i come do in the hotel, when he can see my suitcase in the car.

At the downside, the bandwidth of the wifi (free for repeater guest, but quite expensive if your not) is slow.. And in some rooms not working at all. No problem for me i have an egyptian simcard, but still disappointed that in 2013 they can not provide you with quick wifi.

Also dissappointed in the manager of misc places. Opposite the lower ranks who are really friendly, nesrly all the managers and 'captains' are very arrogant.

About the spa, it is well equipted with different sauna's, but the service of staff here is really not to my liking. Also the massages are really overprised no... This they could change easy... If they would... Then it will be the best in town.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alex-EG-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

It was my 5th time there
These people are professional when it comes to customer satisfaction and hospitality
The boufee is great , the Spa is magnificent and the best one ever in town
they need to improve the animation activity and the minibar quality

Room Tip: Select the left side rooms to catch the best view the far you go to left you can see the pools , go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hunter23eg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
13.1 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 29 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
10.4 mi away
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
#2 of 221 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,036 reviews
10.0 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 221 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
#30 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,059 reviews
4.3 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Property: Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel is an exclusive luxury hotel built in fascinating Swahili architecture, situated directly on the beach at the southern tip of Hurghada with a spectacular view of the sea. The hotel is famous for its luxurious spacious rooms and superb restaurants, and it presents a variety of unrivaled features; from a unique Lazy River, inviting you to lose yourself in the tranquility of a gentle river ride, floating through the landscaped gardens until you disembark straight into an amazing pool covering 5,000 m3. A private beach that is almost half a kilometer in length, just to relax or to play, with "Ilios" the world class dive club and aqua center, where you can scuba dive, snorkel, go windsurfing, water skiing or parasailing. A 9 hole par 3 golf course, floodlit, for playing a challenging game of golf under the summer night sky. As for the feeling of complete well-being; immerse yourself in 1000 m2 of the "Algotherm Red Sea Thalasso & Spa" for pampering body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing