We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$121
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$107
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$163
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$154
$125
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$67
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$187
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World(Hurghada)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$104
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,811)
Filter reviews
3,812 results
Traveler rating
3,086
521
127
42
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,086
521
127
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamarind restaurantalexander restaurantspecial thanksmain restauranthuge poolaqua magicpool barall inclusive packagekids clubhalf boardamazing hotelreception teamfront officeguest relationsprivate beachsea viewbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
2,107 - 2,112 of 3,812 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We are not satisfied with this hotel - It's made for charter and not upper class travel - You will find a hotel with a lot of children and limited space for the pool and beach...

We will not go there again.....

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I am staying at the hotel right now. It's my 4th stay here and I love the hotel. The staff is very friendly. This time I decided to leave the kids back home and I am really glad I did because the main pool including the main attraction, the Lazy River is ice cold. The water temperature is15-16 centigrade and the past 4 days I have only seen 3 people use it. See attached picture of beautiful empty pool. I now realize that in the past years it must have been heated. Next time I book this hotel again I will certainly check if they started heating the pool again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoMadness1787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I have just returned from 5D/4N in Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel . My impression was extremely positive with reagrd to the high quality of service specially in the kids club... special thanks goes to "Massouda and Sara" whom i really appreciating their efforts to joy our kids with different types of games and activities.
Moreover , i found that the beach restaurant was extremely nice serving diffrent varities of food&beverages (slada's,snacks,main dishes,cocktails and the most nice our local bread which was baked in-front of you.
The house keeping was dedicated and taking care of our requests.Many Thanks.
The lazy river had attracted us a lot , we use to have it 4 times in our stay.
I will defiantly take the chance to visit them again.

Room Tip: Family Room is best for families (2 adults+2 children)
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mina_Wahba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This is an enormous and impressive resort complex spread over very large grounds with a huge pool and private beach. Everything about this place is super-sized, we’ve been in airports smaller than the reception area and the walk to the beach from the lobby area will take at least 10 minutes winding between the sprawling pool. There are plenty of loungers in secluded clusters with staff wandering around getting drinks. This is the first hotel I’ve ever been in with a dedicated staff member coming to clean your sunglasses!

Rooms are large, clean and well-equipped with plenty of space to pack away two weeks’ clothing. Almost all of them have sea views and those that don’t look out at the mountains and airport. Rooms opening onto the North side of the reception will get no sun on their terraces. The spa is very good but books out quickly the day before. The gym is ok but small so you will queue for equipment if you go during rush hours.

Our non-smoking room contained three ashtrays and had smoking rooms on two sides of it. If you have a violent objection to smoke you’d be better off at a different hotel or even a different country; smoking is allowed in all the common areas and restaurants.

This place bills itself as 5-star and while some of the facilities offered could be considered as Western 5-star standard the overall experience is like a superstore of bulk luxury. Use the room rates as a guide, under US$200.00 per night for half-board is great value for a 3 or 4 star hotel and that’s what you get here. Service levels vary in direct proportion to the tips you give. We were almost the only English people there surrounded by young Russian and German families. If you want anonymity and to be surrounded by people all the time this place is for you but for seclusion and personalised service try somewhere smaller.

Room Tip: Rooms farthest from reception are quietest and get more sun
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BadgerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 10/02/12 for one week. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel. The room was spacious, comfortable and was cleaned to a very high standard on a daily basis.
We found the staff throughout the hotel friendly and helpful.
There was plenty of varieties of food in the restaurant and were not ill at all during our stay !!
There was plenty to do at the hotel such as tennis, crazy golf, pool, table tennis, table football - even on days when it was a bit overcast.
There is a small beach belonging to the hotel where you can use free sun beds and go snorkelling.
The best place to buy gifts is from a shop called Cleopatra's on the main street next to the hotel. ( Fixed prices - no hassle )
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clare f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews