We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$75
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$171
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$500
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$195
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea World(Hurghada)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,751)
Filter reviews
3,751 results
Traveler rating
3,032
518
124
42
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,032
518
124
42
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal dautamarind restaurantalexander restaurantspecial thanksmain restaurantaqua magichuge poolpool barall inclusive packagekids clubhalf boardkids areaamazing hotelreception teamfront officeguest relationssea view
Filter
Updating list...
2,164 - 2,169 of 3,751 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stayed all inclusive this time. Enjoyed the massage and would have had more, but time ran out.
Food and service was excellent in the Lebanese and Italian restaurants. Highly recommended! service in the main restaurant would start off great, but dwindled away during the meals. The bar was excellent, and the service again was very good. Loved the lazy river, and can't wait to be back in august!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

It was the best

they greeted us at the airport
they served local juice on entrance
quick check in
best view rooms without asking u can see the pool and sea in one horizon
spacious rooms can accommodate easily 4 ppl
very good bathrooms with bathtubs and showers
energy saving doors
courteous waiters
huge beach
very exciting parasailing for a very good price
good wide variety of food with alot of salad choice
u can hardly see the waiters but they are very near when u need them
nice pools
PERFECT vacation could not ask for more

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellermimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I am writing this huddled next to my room door, I will explain more later.
We booked all-inclusive for 1 week, we arrived Friday afternoon , by transfer and was greeted by a very sweet drink, the reception staff were very helpful and told us they have upgraded us to a Family room, which was a nice touch(basically a slightly larger room).
Once in our room I had a nosy round(like us all) and found the plug did not work in the bathroom sink and had to use a pair of scissors to raise the plug to let the water run away and the shaver plug was hanging of the wall, with exposed wires, I reported this straight away and told it would be dealt with sadly it remained the same all thought out our visit.

Meals, no complaints here really, again the same when you go inclusive tends to repeat its self, however lots of choice, my only frustration was every time you had a drink, something to eat you had to sign(felt like a signed my name 1000 times this week)

Pool area, large clean pool, with plenty of sunbeds, heated pool, jacuzzi, lazy river with only a few tyres not really another to go round.

Beach, very small area of beach with buoys down either side, very shallow, with jetties either size, which closed it all in.

Weather, as you would except 35-38c all week, however it was very windy everyday, we might have been unlucky with the wind

Guests, very popular with Russian, German, Egyptian and yes the only 2 English, well it felt like we were the only 2 here.

Internet, we paid £35 for the week, what a rip off, was very disappointed, very poor connection in the room, was told the best place to use the laptop was on the desk next to the TV guess what after visiting the business centre every day, the place to get something of a connection was huddled next to the door in our room, you were luck if you hit 512 kbs, so do't think of any type of video streaming, it just does not work and if you are all inclusive the internet is free in the business centre.

Staff very friendly and could not do enough for us during our stay.

Hugarda Down-town the hotel offers a free shuttle bus to Down-town, sadly everything was very dirty as they were laying all there utilities under the pavement when we visited, unlike us who cone everything off for miles, they do not and you were walking in the road and on uneven ground all the time, and were they had laid the tarmac, it just stuck to your feet.

Summary all the locals have told us that this is the best Hotel in Hugarda, it was Ok, but not the best we have every stayed in, Egypt, we will be back but sadly not to this Hotel or resort

Room Tip: Email the hotel directly and ask, they will help
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve-Carol-Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

So the hotel is a great resort, if you have a family, with lots of activities.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a nice bathroom (just dont look up at the extractor fans as there are balls of dust - dont think they were ever cleaned!). Breakfast has a wide selection without being spectacular.

The internet is not free and you need to register to pay to use it (For a five star resort I would expect them to include it in the price). Also, late checkout is charged for (They give you an hour leeway)- none of the other 5 stars wanted to charge us for this (Even though the occupancy is low as per the rest of Egypt). Hence you find lots of people hanging out in the lobby from 1pm until their flight!

So basically this is a nice resort with a lot of facilities for kids and plenty of water sports. The only thing is, if this is 5 star and is competing with the likes of Kempinski Dead Sea - its no contest! The Kempinski is in its own league and cheaper. The steigenberger is to obsessed with charging for everything and this undoubtedly impacts service- see my Kempinski Dead Sea review to understand how to provide service!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuleimanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Great hotel, very friendly personel.
Many thanks to Lili and Sarah at the Simba kid's club - it was difficult to get our daughter from the kid's club to the pool or to the sea because she was enjoying herself there.
Two thing which i would like to avoid during this stay were shallow sea on the hotel part of the beach and henna tattoo which we made to our daughter (the skin gave bad allergic reaction - so be carefull)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarasKucheriavyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews