We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
106
80
63
30
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
80
63
30
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar enjoyed my stay animation team good points restaurant manager sea egypt holiday guys luxor chefs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 317 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in September 2011. It's small and quiet, with nice rooms and restaurant.
What I didn't like about it is that its beach is very small and the sea space is limited. There's an artificial bottom and the sea becomes very deep quickly after you enter the water.
The other major weak point is the location. The area is not nice to walk around. We had to use taxi in order to go to the center. It's not expensive, but we had to bargain each time.
The staff were friendly. The food - good, but nothing special.

Room tip: There were rooms with balconies facing the pool. They are most comfortable if you have to go in and out many times.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Only 3 stars for this hotel. For not so expensive rest it can be acceptible. Poor food.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fegda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Hmm...we booked this place for our honeymoon at the beginning of september, Egypt is very, very hot....i underestimated the power of the sun on the first day there...lying on the beach with no sun protection was foolish as the regular wind that blows onto this resort turned me into a piece of bacon by the evening!!! i was in agony for 3 days... so WARNING MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A HIGH FACTOR SUN CREAM AND DARK LENSED SUNGLASSES.. The hotel location is idealic apart from the fact that the sewage treatment is next door out of sight from most of the hotel you would have to look for it to find it, but with this it attracts flies...and these are a big problem at this hotel during the day...they are everywhere....in the reception, and the restaurant where you eat....this is really bad as the food is always laid out....free for the flies to do as they please...and it does become very off putting and annoying. if you are english and hoping to be around your fellow comrades think again....of the 100+ rooms there were only 7... yes 7 english couples there during our 10 day honeymoon, and yes we all got to know who each other were....this hotel is rammed with......russians, i have nothing against any race, colour or creed....but these people in fact most of them are rude, obnoxious, and selfish...there were a couple that i got on with but on the whole...nooo way hosayyy, they look at you like your not worth a thing, but we did not let this ruin our time together, us english we stuck together, the rooms are perfect, cleaned every day and bedding changed everyday...with great things made by the house keeping guys from your towels. these guys are worth tipping before you leave as they are worth their weight in gold, air conditioning is on all night but can be hard to sleep through so turn it down slightly, its a god send. the hotel staff, and waiters are the best i have experienced...they cannot do enough for you they will bend over backwards to accomodate you and look after you, nothing is to much trouble...very respectful especially mohammed zizu!!! and hassan mohammed!!! they love english football, and the later has not got a clue about english but always laughs and agrees at whatever you say to him..!! brilliant!!! the weather is perfect no clouds...just pure sun for the whole stay with the temperature in the 100's easily...and at night time it is very warm too...like a hair dryer at times!! no winter clothes needed at anytime in egypt during september. The beach bar is ok.....the beach consists of sharp coral shingle!! make sure you have good footwear for beach....lots of fish in the sea....snorkling trip at £15.00 per person on a boat for the whole day is the best value trip you will find....do this through your holiday rep at hotel..the music on the beach is to loud, day and night.....and it is repetitive, yet the animation staff are really nice guys who are a bit "out there!!!" eslam, shaady....you know what i mean guys lol. and the other downfall is if you are old and walking is a problem this hotel is not for you as it is built on a hill, a long ramp to and from the beach at 45 stairs down to restaurant and back up!!! so not for the unfit or hard of walking, to be fair all in all we had a great time in hurghada and would deffo go bac to this place but unfortunately not this hotel... One other thing always change your money in hurghada you will get a much, much, better exchange room.....all inclusive is a waste of money i think, the local spirits are awful where as a good bottle of smirnoff was deeply missed. :(

Room tip: sea view...is a must, groundfloor not good as insects and massive ants!!!
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

I've spent there 2 magnificent weeks of my vacation, and I totally don't feel sorry about it! Room was clean, staff's friendly (except beach boy, who called himself "Sambo" - he is sucker and didn't do anything). Meal - I don't know your personal preferences (some people didn't like food), but I've had everything i needed - different kinds of meat, fresh fish, salads, fruits, vegetables and, of course, sweet pies, cakes..mmm... Egyptians adore sweets, so they cook them perfectly! Very nice beach - the only one irritating thing there - yahts, they've been leaving little oil spills which was quite hard to clean from skin... and plus if you take a tour (for example to Luxor) hotel's staff gives not very good food - just bread, little box of juice... so take your own food, but better take more water if you're going to desert and (girls) don't do make up, it's usless there! Yeah, hotel is quiet, good, without animation (just belly dance once in 3 days), to say short - it's for those, who are tired from crowded places and want to have nice, calm rest. Enjoy!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Hi, we just got back ( my husband and i) from a wonderful trip in Hurghada, Egypt. We stayed at Sahara Resort Hotel and i can say that we had a pleasant suprise regarding this hotel. Everything is clean, the room is preety. What i really liked is that every day our room was cleaned. The food was plenty and it was excellent. We had no restriction concernig the local drinks (we've talked with friends from other hotels who complained about this). The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is true that we had many russian people around us but they didn't bother us. I definetly reccomend this hotel. My kids will go next year to the same hotel. I promise to upload some photos in the next days.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicky_galati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews