We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Triton Empire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Triton Empire Hotel
Ranked #183 of 228 Hotels in Hurghada
PP
Level Contributor
132 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Decent budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of August. The building is an older building located in the old town. As far as location some folks may be whizzed out by the condition of the neighborhood. It's not unsafe; it just looks rough with a number of run down buildings. The hotel is maintained reasonably well. The room was big and the a/c worked OK. The beach at the sister beach property is a short walk. The beach is narrow but nice enough. The pools at both properties were big. I wasn't all all inclusive but I did pay to eat in the restaurant one night. The food was adequate for the price of about $11 for dinner. Breakfast was fairly standard budget/mid range all inclusive. Plenty of bread, pastries, coffee, and orange Tang stuff. There was an egg station as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    235
    94
    39
    62
See reviews for
203
201
122
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odzak, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I spend 10 days in Triton Empire hotel....Most important things like food, cleanlinness,safety and service was excellent...And I dont care for anything else :) Very friendly and nice people... Especially, guys from hotel's bar..Nice greetings for everybody there,specially for Tarik (Tito)....I recommend this hotel to everybody who will visit Hurghada....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bojan083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are looking for an afordable hotel, pick this one. Not a 5 star hotel, but best service you can get. People are so willing to help with whatever you need. Friendly people. Location is quiet, but it's easy to get transported to Marina or Sakala by taxi.And it's safe to go to Hurghada. I've just been there for 3 weeks and never felt unsafe. I hope things get better soon and people start traveling again to Egypt and it's wonderful history and great diving places

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ILoveTriton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed there from 14 august for 5 nights, and me and my family enjoyed our self at the triton, rececption staf Mohammed was excellent made him self available al the time, rooms were cleaned on time the breakfast was good and the pool was good, as well as having excess to the beach is a big plus, the family room we had was a good size and all staff where excellent, Thank you very much for a good time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ayub2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have never been to a hotel that had such a positive atmosphere. The services in the hotel are extraordinary. The hotel is at a perfect distance from the beach(triton empire beach resort) and to the city of hurghada. It's amazing how the staff helps you with everything you need at all times. I highly recommend this hotel to people who have a small budget yet want to have all services included. I hope to go back in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicolestephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at the triton empire hotel for one week with my family, I have absolutely nothing to complain about. The hotel is located at a great location, with the beach at a 2 min. walk and the bazars across the street. At our arrival the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were provided with a big room, with a balcony and an excellent air conditioning. The food was good and varied daily. The breakfast buffet was the same each day however it included a wide variety of choices. The dinner buffet had different themes each day which allowed us to taste different foods from different cultures (the egyptian buffet was by far the best). The triton empire beach resort is located at less than 300 meters away which is a perfect distance from the beach. The beach at the hotel is big and includes sun chairs and 3 pools. The triton empire hotel also had 3 pools, two located on the ground floor and 1 on the first floor and 3 restaurants with great food. Overall the hotel was great, it was very clean, the staff in particular were the nicest people I have ever met. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpul, when we needed a taxi to the center of hurghada they helped us with the taxi which we got at a very good price. Everyone at the front desk was wonderful,I specially want to compliment Ahmed at the bar of the hotel and Mohammed at the bar at the beach resort for being so nice and extremely hard working. Furthermore the cleaners left our room impecable each time. All in all the staff, including the manager was great and really take care of their guests. I highly recommend this hotel, I had one of the best holidays of my life and a lot was thanks to the great experience we had staying at the triton empire hotel. When I return to Hurghada I will surely return there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _Michelle_ML56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is very well located, one block from the beach and also included in a small village where it is possible to find everything. The area is very safe for an evening walk.
While not a five star hotel its services are very high quality. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The hotel staff is very kind and professional!
The advantage of this hotel is that it is a "three in one", the best option is the Triton Empire Hotel with its amenities and spacious restaurant, clinic and Spa and three swimming pools and the right to use the Triton Empire Beach with its great private beach an water sports center.
My three daugthers and I had an unforgettable holidays in Hurgada and will certanly return to the Triton Empire Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#162 of 228 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#155 of 228 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
#121 of 228 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beirut Hotel
Beirut Hotel
#205 of 228 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sea Garden Hotel
Sea Garden Hotel
#185 of 228 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triton Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Empire Hotel

Property: Triton Empire Hotel
Address: Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#91 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Triton Empire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Triton Empire Hotel is ideally located in heart of Hurghada, only meters away for a private beach and in the middle of a huge shopping center. This location, in the centre of the downtown area of Hurghada, gives you the possibility to enjoy everything what is available at the Red Sea: puzzling city-life or tasting from the natural wonders of the so nearby Red Sea. The 419 rooms of the Triton Empire Hotel are tastefully equipped and decorated to the highest standard to give you a wonderful holiday feeling. Designed to deliver pure excellence, the Empire Hotel attracts individual travellers, couples and families alike. Recreation is unlimited with 2 swimming pools located on different levels in the hotel. In addition guests of the Triton Empire Hotel have the full use of the three swimming pools and the private pebbly/sandy beach of the Triton Empire Beach Resort (at 200 meters) with free chaises longue and umbrellas. The professional diving centre, a glass bottom boat, volleyball, ping-pong, and children's playgrounds in the Empire Beach Resort are also accessible to all guests of the Triton Empire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Triton Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Triton Empire
Triton Empire Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing