We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has reasonable cause to believe that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have interfered with traveler reviews and/or the popularity index for this property. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Empire” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triton Empire Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Triton Empire Hotel
Ranked #183 of 207 Hotels in Hurghada
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Empire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A nice hotel with a staff working hard to make You a plesant stay.
My Room was clean with a nice balcony view over the pool.
The breakfast buffet is good with lots to choose from.
Room service responds instantly to solve any problem.
The staff makes this a hotel above average.
I would gladly stay there again.

Morten København.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    230
    89
    37
    57
See reviews for
197
197
117
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norrkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff in the hotel is so helpful and kindly. A bus is waiting for you outside the hotel , going to the beach . Its many stores there you could go shopping. The food is really good in the restaurant and it`s buffé from different countrys . The room was cleaning every day. All we asked for the staff arrenged very quickly. Specially thanks to Mohammed, Said, Hussein and Achmed. You have also 2 pools in the hotel . We have a woderful time in Triton Empire and Hurghada. We looking forwards to come next time. The family Petersson Sweden

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamiljenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Triton Empire is the best hotel In Hurghada for such price. I was there a lot of time and im sure that In soon i will be back In each time is wonderful rest and holiday. I want thanks all Staff from hotel because they did everything that i had good time in hotel. All the staff were so nice and friendly and helpful, I would definetly recommend this as a good value hotel to stay in.The best thanks i would like to direct to the Staff from reception. If i wanted help I always could count that it will be finish so qucikly. The specific preference deserve Mohamed from reception. He is very friendly to guest, always help tourist, professional employee. He is very communicative and still smiling. I see that He likes so much what He do. I wish that in each hotel will such person. All hotel is very nice. I had very clean, big room with view on swimming pool and nice balcony, the food was good and the service was excellent. You can eat crepes, eggs, toast and a lot of salad, even for breakfast. The dinner had high quality and was varied. Near hotel is a lot of shops where you can buy souvenirs. It is good hotel to rest for single, familly and child. Each guest should be enjoy that spend time in his hotel. Evening rest in hotel too is very various. It both live music, and a disco, both simply silent and cozy cafe where it is possible to sit in romantic conditions! Very important that all are respectful to visitors of hotel also care! Im sure that in soon i will can say „Welcome Empire Again”. For all Staff i wish all the best in work and life. Thanks so much Mr El Sayed and Mr Housain front office manager :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MohamedPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had planned for two weeks of sun and bath. Four years ago we had been visiting Hurghada and Empire Inn. This time we chosed Hurghada again and now we ended up at Empire Hotel. This "big" hotel scared us a little, but as soon as we came into the reception we felt quite comfortable. The staff welcomed us and we was shown the way to our room. The room was very large and it had a nice balkony toward south-west. Our stay included breakfast and that was a also a very positive experience. The breafast-buffet at this hotel was very good and "healthy". Lots of vegetables and egg-dishes. The restaurant was very clean and the personal kept it in that way the whole time. Very good personal service from all both on the floor and from those prepering the crepes, omelettes etc.
The room-service was exellent. We, my wife and I, are elderly, and the young man cleaning the room treated us very nice, like a son to his parents.
In the reception we got answers to all kind of questions and the staff really tried to make us understand if we looked somewhat puzzled.
We really can recommend this hotel to those who lke to stay close to both city-life and beach. The arrangement with towel-cards and transport to and from the beach were very good.
Thank you for a wonderful time. Stig and Lill-Lott Remmerth, Sweden.

Room Tip: Room at higher floors and located south,south-west, are to prefer. Quieter, sunnier in the afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It was a great pleasure to stay at this hotel! Big nice rooms, good restaurant and the most wonderful and kind staff!
Especially Mohamed who worked as a cashier. I got many good advice on what to see in Hurghada and the best places to shop!
If you are going to Hurghada choose this hotel and you will get 3 hotels in one!
If you are a guest in one of the Triton hotels you can visit the beach hotel and use the private beach for free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lise-Lotte_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

oh i had 1 week at the Lovely Hotel in my life from the first step in the Hotel , and the beautiful Welcome i never forget that !!!!!!
i thanks every body there in Triton Hotel because this staff its sweet and i like when they ask me how are you ?? every morning and they wish to me and my husband a good day in the morning and at night Mohamed Reception ( SMILE ) :D
and the clean room every day so clean ......
and the Dolse vita Restaurant PIZZA :)
I wish i see the same staff next time to me and really i miss so much .
Greetings from Denmark

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monicajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very nice people from the service (except people from the beach). Food is not that bad (everybody can find something good) but could be better because every day was the same food for a breakfast but dinner was international-every day another bufet. I was there for 1 week and to be honest I would not like to eat there for 2 weeks- just would be boring. Rooms are big and cleaned (they clean them and change towels every day). In the evening it was quite boring for young people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#136 of 207 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
#100 of 207 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#127 of 207 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#70 of 207 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
3.8 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#150 of 207 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triton Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Empire Hotel

Property: Triton Empire Hotel
Address: Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#84 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Triton Empire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Triton Empire Hotel is ideally located in heart of Hurghada, only meters away for a private beach and in the middle of a huge shopping center. This location, in the centre of the downtown area of Hurghada, gives you the possibility to enjoy everything what is available at the Red Sea: puzzling city-life or tasting from the natural wonders of the so nearby Red Sea. The 419 rooms of the Triton Empire Hotel are tastefully equipped and decorated to the highest standard to give you a wonderful holiday feeling. Designed to deliver pure excellence, the Empire Hotel attracts individual travellers, couples and families alike. Recreation is unlimited with 2 swimming pools located on different levels in the hotel. In addition guests of the Triton Empire Hotel have the full use of the three swimming pools and the private pebbly/sandy beach of the Triton Empire Beach Resort (at 200 meters) with free chaises longue and umbrellas. The professional diving centre, a glass bottom boat, volleyball, ping-pong, and children's playgrounds in the Empire Beach Resort are also accessible to all guests of the Triton Empire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Triton Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Triton Empire
Triton Empire Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing