We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A big surprice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triton Empire Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Triton Empire Hotel
Ranked #70 of 208 Hotels in Hurghada
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A big surprice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had planned for two weeks of sun and bath. Four years ago we had been visiting Hurghada and Empire Inn. This time we chosed Hurghada again and now we ended up at Empire Hotel. This "big" hotel scared us a little, but as soon as we came into the reception we felt quite comfortable. The staff welcomed us and we was shown the way to our room. The room was very large and it had a nice balkony toward south-west. Our stay included breakfast and that was a also a very positive experience. The breafast-buffet at this hotel was very good and "healthy". Lots of vegetables and egg-dishes. The restaurant was very clean and the personal kept it in that way the whole time. Very good personal service from all both on the floor and from those prepering the crepes, omelettes etc.
The room-service was exellent. We, my wife and I, are elderly, and the young man cleaning the room treated us very nice, like a son to his parents.
In the reception we got answers to all kind of questions and the staff really tried to make us understand if we looked somewhat puzzled.
We really can recommend this hotel to those who lke to stay close to both city-life and beach. The arrangement with towel-cards and transport to and from the beach were very good.
Thank you for a wonderful time. Stig and Lill-Lott Remmerth, Sweden.

Room Tip: Room at higher floors and located south,south-west, are to prefer. Quieter, sunnier in the afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    224
    87
    37
    55
See reviews for
192
194
113
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It was a great pleasure to stay at this hotel! Big nice rooms, good restaurant and the most wonderful and kind staff!
Especially Mohamed who worked as a cashier. I got many good advice on what to see in Hurghada and the best places to shop!
If you are going to Hurghada choose this hotel and you will get 3 hotels in one!
If you are a guest in one of the Triton hotels you can visit the beach hotel and use the private beach for free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lise-Lotte_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

oh i had 1 week at the Lovely Hotel in my life from the first step in the Hotel , and the beautiful Welcome i never forget that !!!!!!
i thanks every body there in Triton Hotel because this staff its sweet and i like when they ask me how are you ?? every morning and they wish to me and my husband a good day in the morning and at night Mohamed Reception ( SMILE ) :D
and the clean room every day so clean ......
and the Dolse vita Restaurant PIZZA :)
I wish i see the same staff next time to me and really i miss so much .
Greetings from Denmark

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monicajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very nice people from the service (except people from the beach). Food is not that bad (everybody can find something good) but could be better because every day was the same food for a breakfast but dinner was international-every day another bufet. I was there for 1 week and to be honest I would not like to eat there for 2 weeks- just would be boring. Rooms are big and cleaned (they clean them and change towels every day). In the evening it was quite boring for young people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel itself was quite average in many ways. The room which we stayed was clean - except the fact that the bathroom was very dated and a bit moldy... The brakfast was somewhat extensive and tasty and the staff seems to be nice and helpful. Beware, everyone has an agenda in Egypt, even the pool boy tries to get you to his cousins jewelry shop!

Of course when in Egypt the staff is waiting you to give them money in every occasion: when someone touches your baggage, when you ask something, when you want towels at the pool, when someone cleans yor room... the list is endless. And even when you check out the hotel they give an envelope to you hoping to get some money for one last time from you.

The pool area is medium sized but the way to hotel's beach is short. The beach is quite small but tidy and nice. You can even see beatiful range of fish while snorkling! The locasion is quite nice hense you can walk into old town. And please remember to haggle 70% off the price!

I'd say this is a nice budjet hotel - The Empire Inn is for the really stingy people!

Room Tip: Please ask a room with the sun view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nennahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spent 2 lovely days at this resort,The staff is just wonderful and make you feel at home from the very first second on. Here I have to mention Mr. El Sayed, the Front Office Manager and the Maitre d'hotel, I dont know his name, these guys were born to be hosts. Wherever I was , what ever I needed...they are everywhere and go really every step for you to full fill your wishes. Also very kind and helpful the Guest Service Center Manager. I had a wonderful spacious room, very clean, with a sea view,fridge.Housekeeeping did a great job. There is a wide choice of food, something for every taste. I only can recommend this hotel, its very nice also for young people as it has a good value fo price.
Thank you for everything and hope to see you soon again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jud254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnepropetrovsk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Be honest with yourself, you go to a three-star ... Any services not and interior rooms are not posh. BUT! You will enjoy staying in this hotel, the atmosphere is very positive, there is always a fun evening in the lobby and on the beach, the animation is not bad. service - good, all friendly, the food - better than in some five-star hotels (there is nothing to compare), all delicious and a lot! Many of the hotels are empty, and the Triton is always a lot of people. Price - quality - excellent! Should go take a look for yourself!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ukraina111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#138 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
#107 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#127 of 208 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
3.7 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#148 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#73 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triton Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Empire Hotel

Property: Triton Empire Hotel
Address: Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#40 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Triton Empire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Triton Empire Hotel is ideally located in heart of Hurghada, only meters away for a private beach and in the middle of a huge shopping center. This location, in the centre of the downtown area of Hurghada, gives you the possibility to enjoy everything what is available at the Red Sea: puzzling city-life or tasting from the natural wonders of the so nearby Red Sea. The 419 rooms of the Triton Empire Hotel are tastefully equipped and decorated to the highest standard to give you a wonderful holiday feeling. Designed to deliver pure excellence, the Empire Hotel attracts individual travellers, couples and families alike. Recreation is unlimited with 2 swimming pools located on different levels in the hotel. In addition guests of the Triton Empire Hotel have the full use of the three swimming pools and the private pebbly/sandy beach of the Triton Empire Beach Resort (at 200 meters) with free chaises longue and umbrellas. The professional diving centre, a glass bottom boat, volleyball, ping-pong, and children's playgrounds in the Empire Beach Resort are also accessible to all guests of the Triton Empire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Triton Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Triton Empire
Triton Empire Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing