We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired Hotel in a Tired City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Triton Empire Hotel
Ranked #156 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tired Hotel in a Tired City”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Perfectly average. I found the room, service, pools, and beach all very average. Nothing was terrible, but nothing was amazing. The hotel seems a bit run down, but the whole city is run down so I expected as much.

The pools were decent and provided the sunbathing and swimming I was seeking. The private beach available to all guests was crowded and the quality of the sand was pretty poor. Towels are free at both locations though, which I thought was nice.

The breakfast buffet, although abundant in choice, was quite poor in quality. Its the only time during my time in Egypt that the food didn't agree with me...

If you're looking for a budget accommodation that provides the basics of a luxury hotel, then this is a good choice. If you're looking for something nicer, keep looking. And if your only worry is finding an inexpensive place, you can definitely find cheaper. I'd recommend the 4 Seasons Hostel.

This place also must have some connection with travel companies in Russia and Eastern Europe as that's where most of the clients were from. Made it difficult for a solo English speaking traveler to make friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    242
    94
    39
    62
See reviews for
205
201
125
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

just come back for holiday and we have nice welcome for the hotel and we get the room and its nice and big and next day we get our gift for gold card fruit soft drink and water and tea and coffe and the holtel now have good service bus to the beach
the food in the restaurant is good and the staff is freindly
thank for guest relation
and the swimming pool is nice and the rooms are clean and we will come back
everything good we like

Room Tip: room so nice big
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank april l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

we have just arrived back from the empire hotel rooms was clean and very big and spacious reception sraff couldnt do enough for us. Pools was fantastic and beach animation are on the beach with entertainment every night and the guest relation hussien osman was great wich was a bonus because we didnt know there was a guest relation in this hotel. the food was absaloutley fantastic a big choice for breakfast from pancakes to toast to cakes dinner was good too? reccomend this hotel to anyone :ie familys couples and freinds although the beach is at the beach is at the end of the road but they do offer a shuttle bus for those who cant walk or have disabilatys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hasan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I'm returned back from Empire beach. i have been in Empire hotel in May. there are nice people, all of them are friendly. the room we have got is very nice and big. The food in the main restaurant was tasty, especially a'la card restaurants Chez Pascal and Dolce Vita. Hotel is clean and always clean swimming pools there.

Room Tip: nice sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

That's my favourite Hotel
I've been here 10 times before. And got the Golden Card this year.
But this time was different. They made some imporvements on meals and rooms, also the animation team added some new wonderful and helpful staff.
The Guest Relation Mr. Hussein & Mrs. Luda are wonderful and very helpfull, they do a lot of effort to satisfy us.
I bring 3 families with me and we are all happy
We will come again and again for sure..

Room Tip: Rooms on the Pool area are fantastic. Don't take rooms on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Samir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I am regular visitor of the Empire Hotel, I have been their 10 times every year, I feel like I am in my second home, all the employee are very keen to serve you and all the guests, some of the employees doesn't want to work especially in Ramadan, they don't feel it, but as all in all, everything is good, food is good and enough, deserts are very good but not enough as I saw, every dinner differ from the other as the food everyday represents the food of a different country with a flag of this country on each table.
The only thing that I suffered during breakfast or dinner is the flies, the employees their were trying hard that the restaurant keeps without it but never did, I suggested to put some units of insect killers or something like that, I hope this ends next time.
Also, special thanks to Mr. Hussein who is the Guest Relation Manager who made my trip very well, as he invited us to an Italian dinner as we were Golden card club members.
Another thing which was a compliment done and stopped since two years for the club members as an appreciation to stay at the hotel, a gift of fruit basket and a bottle of wine, it was really a good complement from the staff but I don't know why it stopped.

I want to say to all the staff thank you for the great hospitality.

Please keep your hotel as clean as possible.

Gerges

Room Tip: if family from 2 adult and 2 kids tell them at the recipsionest to choose a big room with extra bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joemounir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

After visiting west desert this place was wonderful to relax and recover we spent there almost a week. The room was spacious, breakfast tasty. I can recommend this hotel for everyone and surely I would choose it for next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcineliasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#158 of 222 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#143 of 222 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Geisum Village
Geisum Village
#187 of 222 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sea Garden Hotel
Sea Garden Hotel
#181 of 222 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beirut Hotel
Beirut Hotel
#202 of 222 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triton Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Empire Hotel

Property: Triton Empire Hotel
Address: Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#83 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Triton Empire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Triton Empire Hotel is ideally located in heart of Hurghada, only meters away for a private beach and in the middle of a huge shopping center. This location, in the centre of the downtown area of Hurghada, gives you the possibility to enjoy everything what is available at the Red Sea: puzzling city-life or tasting from the natural wonders of the so nearby Red Sea. The 419 rooms of the Triton Empire Hotel are tastefully equipped and decorated to the highest standard to give you a wonderful holiday feeling. Designed to deliver pure excellence, the Empire Hotel attracts individual travellers, couples and families alike. Recreation is unlimited with 2 swimming pools located on different levels in the hotel. In addition guests of the Triton Empire Hotel have the full use of the three swimming pools and the private pebbly/sandy beach of the Triton Empire Beach Resort (at 200 meters) with free chaises longue and umbrellas. The professional diving centre, a glass bottom boat, volleyball, ping-pong, and children's playgrounds in the Empire Beach Resort are also accessible to all guests of the Triton Empire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Triton Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Triton Empire
Triton Empire Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing