We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Ranked #24 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

It is realy nice vacation in hurghada good four star hotel in hurghada, spacious room in garden area, heated pool, cleaned hotel, friendly staff, having three slides games in grand plaza resort, working daily from 11 till 14 , I will recommend grand plaza to my friends

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malak m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear ‎Malak M,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were ‎delighted to know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the ‎time to give your very positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to ‎have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just came back from a short family Holiday for only 4 days,just wanna to drag attention for all viewers that there is two places under the name (Grand Plaza ) there is Hotel and Resort both properties are located in the same place at the end what locals call ( Al Mamsha Alsyahi ) or ( touristic road ) buildings are opposite to each other and if your guest in hotel or resort you are allowed to use all the facilities on the other property except restaurants which serving the main meals ,
For me I choose the resort because it has Aqua park inside, beach is walking distance inside the hotel and it is nice ,Aqua Park is only 3 slides allowed to be used from 11 Am to 2 PM free of charge ,resort gardens and pools looks nicer than hotel ones ,more attractive ,modern style with nice landscape , rooms is not that much good ,not spacious enough , furniture needs some maintenance ,Old TV type without receiver is laying there in the rooms (Why not LCD ) but any way rooms was clean and staff is very helpful and trying to make your life better they are trying to help all the time ,
Food quality and variety we can say it was good not like 5 stars hotel for sure but you got value equals what you paid, breakfast was almost the same every day , for launch and dinner usually you will get rice and pasta live cooking and one kind from beef, Fish & chicken, every day you will get different type of those 3 main components, 2 kind of soups is there every day,fries & 2 or 3 kinds of vegetables ,salads needs to get more attention also for the deserts and drinks it is not that much good but food at general is clean and healthy even some times we found some flying insects inside the main restaurants specially beside the windows but it was not big matter,dinner usually taken in fresh air restaurants on pool side while breakfast and dinner suppose to be in the main restaurant beside the reception ,check in suppose to be at 2 PM and I arrive at almost 9 AM the receptionist informed me that he will try to help on this but in the beginning he informed me that all inclusive will start only after 10:30 Am which mean that am not entitled to get breakfast in the first day, ""I said OK no problem , I will wait in the garden and let the kids enjoy their time"" after some time one of the staff called me and requested us to pass by reception to get our hand all inclusive lapel the receptionist informed me that I can take my breakfast now till room is ready (may be one of his manager advised him to do that )any way it was good singe ,
at almost 11 pm my room was ready it was no.2038 direct beside the aqua park slides,it was raised ground floor with small stairs but it was acceptable ,
there is some animations shows on the beach and inside the hotel some times the show is amazing like (Tanoora show) and many other times the shows is boring any way I had bad experience with one kids show on the children Disco as I lost my mobile on that night and to be frankly hotel and security staff tried to help me on finding my lost devices but unfortunately I was not able to find it again and i lost many business contacts on that sad night,
Beach is amazing ,one heated pool available only in hotel
Finally you got quality and service tally with what you paid you will enjoy time there but don't except a luxury life with this rates ,I paid total almost 200$ (1540 EGP ) for 4 days - 3 nights package that was for me and wife + 2 young kids
I recommend to visit & stay Grand Plaza properties for me I prefer the resort even it was cheaper than hotel ,it seems to be that Grand Plaza management and staff is trying to do the best efforts for their guests .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHassanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear A.Hassanen

Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada, and thank you for posting your review following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay, liked our pools, landscape, staff and beach regarding losing the mobile, we feel sorry that you have lost your mobile in the bar during the evening show, as you lost the mobile in public area where there were a lot of people during this time.
I do hope you have other happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards

Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband and i stayed at the grand plaza and had a lovely time. The staff are very friendly and will do everything they can to make sure you have a happy relaxing holiday. The rooms were really nice, massive bed, amazing view of the pool and sea from the balcony. TV had some movies in english, and showed all the english football matches which pleased us. The only downside was that the hotel was i would say 90percent Russians, who really didnt seem to be interested in us. However the egyptians were so friendly and loved to spend time with us. We really enjoyed the food too, good variety,and the hotel was always very clean. If you want to book any trips then go to Ali on the beach, we made the mistake of booking through the rep, which although were fantastic trips, Ali is much cheaper. We recommend you go to the snorkling trip to the corals it is fantstic,the fish are amazing. All in all we had a lovely stay at the Grand Plaza and would definatly go again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views than ground floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank lena w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear ‎Ms. Lena,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were ‎delighted to know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the ‎time to give your very positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to ‎have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I Have just returned from our honeymoon to hurgharda, and stayed at the Grand Plaza Hotel. We loved it. the staff were amazing and the food was lovely too.
We booked online through icelolly.com. As this was my first time to Egypt and my husbands second time, we checked through the hotels around Hurghada on this website, and we are so glad we found this place.
We arrived at the hotel to find that the online booking had not gone through yet to the hotel, my heart sank but the lovely gentleman at the desk booked us a room free for the night until the booking went through.
the next day we had a knock on our room door, and it was the manager with a fruit basket and a note welcoming us to the hotel. Everyday after we received cakes and a bunch of flowers in our room. this just made us feel even more welcome.
The only down side to this was the overwhelming presence of the hotel's Russian guests, and the children up passed 12:00 am, running around the hotel unsupervised.

Room Tip: Although you get a lovely view of the large pool and beach. our room was a little on the noisy side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Laura E

Thank you for your candid review, and thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada for your stay in Hurghada.
We are thrilled that you found our property and our level of services up to your expectations, and that your holiday was relaxing.
looking forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards
Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A eat hotel
. We had a very nice time over New Year. The staff were very friendly. The place was always clean and tidy. We would certainly come again. The only issue we had was that the gym was not part of the hospital - we had to pay directly to them, not as part of paying to the hotel on leaving.The same applied to going scuba diving.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank usha1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
‎ Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada, and thank you for posting your ‎review following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort.
Regarding your comment, it is notified and we apologize, corrective actions were taken ‎where appropriate.‎
Best Regards,‎ Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

1st:
alot of thanks to animation team that make our time more funny and ejoyable :) the are so friendly make the time more funny & making great shows :) especial thanks to daly, bero, mustafa :)

2nd :
the hotel service and food wasn't good at all that i have used to have in any hotel in hurghada ,,, alittle kinds of food ,,,,,small restaurant :S

3rd :
some of bar waiters are impolite and rude with egyptians...it's so terrible

4th:
:) :) many thanks to mr.hany&mr hassan that intersted in our complain and work on it actually

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank medo_2007m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Администратор at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear medo_2007m,‎

Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada, and thank you for posting your ‎‎review following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort.‎
We were delighted to know that you had good vacation and we would like to thank you ‎‎for ‎taking the time to give your review about our product and service delivery. ‎Regarding ‎‎your comments about some waiters is notified and we apologize, corrective actions were ‎‎taken where appropriate. Many thanks that you were giving your comments to our ‎managers, Mr. Hany & Mr. Hassan directly, so they had a possibility to work on it ‎actually. ‎
About variety of food, please, note that the buffet is including ‎beef, lamb, fish, chicken, ‎burgers, French fries, ‎different kinds of vegetables and pasta, ‎rice, potatoes, plus 2 kinds ‎of soup, many salads, ‎fresh fruits and pastries, Pasta Station ‎and life Cooking ‎Station. ‎Everyday we have different themes night like Oriental, ‎International, Italian and ‎B.B.Q. ‎and all the time the buffet is refilled by our cooks and ‎our Kitchen ‎Chef is making during ‎every meal time a round and asking our Guests if they ‎have any ‎complains or requests ‎and that we have no complains from our other Guests ‎regarding the ‎food.‎
We hope you have nice memories of your vacation and we would love to have ‎the ‎‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎

Best Regards
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Had a great holiday, New Years Eve meal was lovely especially the presentation. All the staff, waiters, bar men, cleaners, beach people and animation were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Great hotel! Only comment would be.....'Managers' learn to say Good Morning,
your staff do and us Brits love to!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Администратор at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Janet W,

Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hurghada, and thank you for posting your ‎‎‎review following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort.‎
We were delighted to know that you had a great vacation here with us and we would like ‎‎to thank you for ‎taking the time to give your comments about our product ‎and service ‎delivery; we are absolutely thankful for your recommendations. ‎
We hope you have many nice memories of your time in Grand Plaza and we would love ‎‎to have ‎the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎

Best Regards
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
2,654 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
3,867 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#25 of 222 in Hurghada
4,402 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
5.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort

Address: Touristic Promenade, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#12 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#37 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $23 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Hurghada, a 4 star hotel & resort with 230 rooms and suites, some overlooking the sea, is situated in Hurghada at a carefully selected spot, nestled among the majestic harmony of nature. The crystal clear water of the Red Sea, crowned with the unique golden beach, is a paradise for you to enjoy. Your dream vacation starts only five minutes from Hurghada International Airport, with your choice between soundless relaxation and endless recreation. The resort is an all-inclusive property offering full board accommodation. All local drinks (soft and alcoholic) are also included, first diving as well as non-motorized sports. Facilities: 3 restaurants, theme nights, 3 bars, kids club, animation group, wide range of recreational facilities, aqua - diving center, health club, shopping arcade, doctor on call, airport/meet/assist, limo service, rated very good for family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing