We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel,Lovely people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Ranked #28 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel,Lovely people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband and i stayed at the grand plaza and had a lovely time. The staff are very friendly and will do everything they can to make sure you have a happy relaxing holiday. The rooms were really nice, massive bed, amazing view of the pool and sea from the balcony. TV had some movies in english, and showed all the english football matches which pleased us. The only downside was that the hotel was i would say 90percent Russians, who really didnt seem to be interested in us. However the egyptians were so friendly and loved to spend time with us. We really enjoyed the food too, good variety,and the hotel was always very clean. If you want to book any trips then go to Ali on the beach, we made the mistake of booking through the rep, which although were fantastic trips, Ali is much cheaper. We recommend you go to the snorkling trip to the corals it is fantstic,the fish are amazing. All in all we had a lovely stay at the Grand Plaza and would definatly go again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views than ground floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank lena w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear ‎Ms. Lena,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were ‎delighted to know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the ‎time to give your very positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to ‎have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    292
    132
    56
    39
See reviews for
421
298
50
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I Have just returned from our honeymoon to hurgharda, and stayed at the Grand Plaza Hotel. We loved it. the staff were amazing and the food was lovely too.
We booked online through icelolly.com. As this was my first time to Egypt and my husbands second time, we checked through the hotels around Hurghada on this website, and we are so glad we found this place.
We arrived at the hotel to find that the online booking had not gone through yet to the hotel, my heart sank but the lovely gentleman at the desk booked us a room free for the night until the booking went through.
the next day we had a knock on our room door, and it was the manager with a fruit basket and a note welcoming us to the hotel. Everyday after we received cakes and a bunch of flowers in our room. this just made us feel even more welcome.
The only down side to this was the overwhelming presence of the hotel's Russian guests, and the children up passed 12:00 am, running around the hotel unsupervised.

Room Tip: Although you get a lovely view of the large pool and beach. our room was a little on the noisy side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Laura E

Thank you for your candid review, and thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada for your stay in Hurghada.
We are thrilled that you found our property and our level of services up to your expectations, and that your holiday was relaxing.
looking forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards
Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

A eat hotel
. We had a very nice time over New Year. The staff were very friendly. The place was always clean and tidy. We would certainly come again. The only issue we had was that the gym was not part of the hospital - we had to pay directly to them, not as part of paying to the hotel on leaving.The same applied to going scuba diving.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank usha1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
‎ Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada, and thank you for posting your ‎review following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort.
Regarding your comment, it is notified and we apologize, corrective actions were taken ‎where appropriate.‎
Best Regards,‎ Guest Relation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asyut, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

1st:
alot of thanks to animation team that make our time more funny and ejoyable :) the are so friendly make the time more funny & making great shows :) especial thanks to daly, bero, mustafa :)

2nd :
the hotel service and food wasn't good at all that i have used to have in any hotel in hurghada ,,, alittle kinds of food ,,,,,small restaurant :S

3rd :
some of bar waiters are impolite and rude with egyptians...it's so terrible

4th:
:) :) many thanks to mr.hany&mr hassan that intersted in our complain and work on it actually

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank medo_2007m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Администратор at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear medo_2007m,‎

Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada, and thank you for posting your ‎‎review following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort.‎
We were delighted to know that you had good vacation and we would like to thank you ‎‎for ‎taking the time to give your review about our product and service delivery. ‎Regarding ‎‎your comments about some waiters is notified and we apologize, corrective actions were ‎‎taken where appropriate. Many thanks that you were giving your comments to our ‎managers, Mr. Hany & Mr. Hassan directly, so they had a possibility to work on it ‎actually. ‎
About variety of food, please, note that the buffet is including ‎beef, lamb, fish, chicken, ‎burgers, French fries, ‎different kinds of vegetables and pasta, ‎rice, potatoes, plus 2 kinds ‎of soup, many salads, ‎fresh fruits and pastries, Pasta Station ‎and life Cooking ‎Station. ‎Everyday we have different themes night like Oriental, ‎International, Italian and ‎B.B.Q. ‎and all the time the buffet is refilled by our cooks and ‎our Kitchen ‎Chef is making during ‎every meal time a round and asking our Guests if they ‎have any ‎complains or requests ‎and that we have no complains from our other Guests ‎regarding the ‎food.‎
We hope you have nice memories of your vacation and we would love to have ‎the ‎‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎

Best Regards
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gueret, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Had a great holiday, New Years Eve meal was lovely especially the presentation. All the staff, waiters, bar men, cleaners, beach people and animation were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Great hotel! Only comment would be.....'Managers' learn to say Good Morning,
your staff do and us Brits love to!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Администратор at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Janet W,

Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hurghada, and thank you for posting your ‎‎‎review following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort.‎
We were delighted to know that you had a great vacation here with us and we would like ‎‎to thank you for ‎taking the time to give your comments about our product ‎and service ‎delivery; we are absolutely thankful for your recommendations. ‎
We hope you have many nice memories of your time in Grand Plaza and we would love ‎‎to have ‎the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎

Best Regards
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielsko-Biala, Poland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The organization of this hotel is perfect! Me and my wife have been very satisfied. The employees and the direction are very professional and the animation team very very funny and kind, especially the Egyptian girl named Berry. We'll come back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxx x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Администратор at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear xxx x,

Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hurghada, and thank you for posting your ‎‎review following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort.‎
We were delighted to know that you had a great vacation here with us and we would like ‎to thank you for ‎taking the time to give your very positive comments about our product ‎and service delivery. ‎
We hope you have many nice memories of your time in Grand Plaza and we would love ‎to have ‎the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎

Best Regards
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

it was perfect stay in hurghada it was the first time in Grand Plaza Hotel, it is very nice hotel in the promenade which is very nice walking area, heated pool, cleaned room, very friendly staff, testy food, supper animation staff, really i enjoyed my vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hiro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear ‎Hiro,

Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were ‎delighted to know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the ‎time to give your very positive comments on our product and service delivery.
I do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have ‎the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎

Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#67 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
4.3 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#29 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#66 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort

Property: The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Address: Touristic Promenade, Hurghada B.O 376, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#12 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#42 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Hurghada, a 4 stars hotel & Resort with 230 rooms and suites, some overlooking the sea, is situated in Hurghada at a carefully selected spot, nestled among the majestic harmony of nature. The crystal clear water of the Red Sea, crowned with the unique golden beach is a paradise for you to enjoy. Your dream vacation starts only five minutes from Hurghada International Airport, with your choice between a soundless relaxation and endless recreation. The Resort is all-inclusive property offering full board accommodation. All local drinks (soft and alcoholic) are also included, first diving as well as non-motorized sports.facilities, 3 restaurants, theme nights, 3 bars, kids club, animation group, wide range of recreational facilities, aqua - diving center, health club, shopping arcade, doctor on call, airport/meet/assist, limo service, rated very good for family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing