We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Ranked #27 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Booked very last minute without doing much research, but arrived to a lovely hotel, lovely spacious rooms, nicely landscaped grounds and good sized pool with swim up bar overlooking the beach and sea. Very good location, with shops and restaurants a short walk away.
Hotel staff are very accommodating and helpful, doing anything to help if required. Plenty of options for food and drinks, kids club and regular activities all day with the animation team, "Fox", the newest edition to the team was amazing, always up for a laugh or a serious chat, great all rounder always with a smile!
Overall a great place to stay and will be going back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Jeanette444

Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the time to give your very positive comments on our product and service delivery.
I do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards

Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is a good 4 star hotel. But it has a problem regarding food quality...good beach...good pools especially in the resort... spacious rooms clean and renovated.,,,, Nice hotel, very simple.the staff is really great and cooperative from the reception to z housekeeping through the animation, they are very nice and very fast in responding.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MohNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear MohNash

Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada, and thank you for posting your review following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay, liked our rooms, beach, pools, reception staff, Housekeeping and animation.

We hope you have many nice memories of your time in Grand Plaza and we would love ‎to have ‎the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel has everything necessary to make a good 4star hotel. But it has a bad management that did nothing towards all the complaints of reviewers regarding food quality.. food is not my priority but bad food exceeded all my expectations..good beach...good pools especially in the resort... spacious rooms clean and renovated.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Ragy98

Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. and thank you for taking the time to give your comments on our product and service delivery.

Please note that the buffet is including beef, lamb, fish, chicken, burgers, French fries different kinds of vegetables and pasta, rice, potatoes, plus 2 kinds of soup, many salads, fresh fruits are always available in the buffet and pastries, Pasta Station and life Cooking Station.
And everyday we have different themes night like Oriental, International, Italian and B.B.Q.

Best Regards

Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, very simple but cozy.the staff is really great and cooperative from the reception to z housekeeping through the animation, they are very nice and very fast in responding. Regarding the food, it is repetitive and simple but tasty specislly the dessert which was great, rooms are wide and clean.the beach is small and safe for kids

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank RababE31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Администратор at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear RababE31!

Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hurghada, and thank you for posting your ‎‎review following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort.‎
We were delighted to know that you had a great vacation here with us and we would like ‎to thank you for ‎taking the time to give your very positive comments about our product ‎and service delivery. ‎
We hope you have many nice memories of your time in Grand Plaza and we would love ‎to have ‎the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation‎ Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hurghada is SAFE right now. Please do NOT be put off by news of the troubles in Cairo. Hurghada is many miles away. Their livelihood depends on tourism. We heard that some 97 hotels had closed. Our lovely hotel was the Grand Plaza and they are rightly concerned they will have to close if trade does not pick up! Their hotel was running at less than 20% capacity.
We have just had our best ever holiday at the Grand Plaza hotel in Hurghada, Egypt. Our holiday was from the 20th September to 4th October. We know Hurghada is SAFE. The news media has the effect of making you feel the whole of Egypt is unsafe which is FAR FROM the TRUTH. We wanted a holiday where we could relax, be pampered and make the odd boat trip for snorkelling. The staff made sure we had just that. They had their own ‘Animation’ team who had holiday makers participating in activities such as Volley ball, water polo, dancing etc. plus they provided a show each evening.
The staff were so helpful, welcoming, friendly but very attentive and were always ready for some good natured humour/banter. The Egyptian holiday makers were likewise very friendly and eager to chat to us.
The hotel and it’s facilities were well thought out and deserved it’s 4 star rating. The pool and beach facilities, like their staff, were first class.

Lin and Roy Lockwood.

Room Tip: Good to have a room overlooking the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Lin and Roy Lockwood

Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the time to give your very positive comments on our product and service delivery.
I do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards

Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

A very beautiful and relaxing place to stay. The stuff is cooperative, the food is of good quality may not include much variety but still good food, the sea view of the rooms is speechless indeed it is breath taking view, the rooms are clean. The drawbacks are minor ones such that the basin needed to be fixed one time, the Qibla's direction wasn't correct.
But overall this hotel is a great one that i wanted to live in for a long time.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mahmoud I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Mahmoud I

Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the time to give your very positive comments on our product and service delivery.
I do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards

Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The food is tooo bad it's like motels ... Not hotel .. Really it was very bad ... Its salary compared to service and to food is not fair ... The salary is too high compared to the services ... The food is only 4 or five types of food .. The bathrooms is too bad also ..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azaboov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher S, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Azabov

Thank you for your candid review, and thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada for your stay in Hurghada.

Please note that the buffet is including beef, lamb, fish, chicken, burgers, French fries different kinds of vegetables and pasta, rice, potatoes, plus 2 kinds of soup, many salads, fresh fruits are always available in the buffet and pastries, Pasta Station and life Cooking Station.

And everyday we have different themes night like Oriental, International, Italian and B.B.Q. and all the time the buffet is refilled by our cooks and also note, that our Kitchen Chef is making during every meal time a round and asking our Guests if they have any complains or requests and that we have no complains from our other Guests regarding the food.

Best Regards

Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
2,475 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#20 of 222 in Hurghada
3,742 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#79 of 222 in Hurghada
1,119 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
4.3 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#25 of 222 in Hurghada
4,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort

Address: Touristic Promenade, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#42 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $35 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Hurghada, a 4 star hotel & resort with 230 rooms and suites, some overlooking the sea, is situated in Hurghada at a carefully selected spot, nestled among the majestic harmony of nature. The crystal clear water of the Red Sea, crowned with the unique golden beach, is a paradise for you to enjoy. Your dream vacation starts only five minutes from Hurghada International Airport, with your choice between soundless relaxation and endless recreation. The resort is an all-inclusive property offering full board accommodation. All local drinks (soft and alcoholic) are also included, first diving as well as non-motorized sports. Facilities: 3 restaurants, theme nights, 3 bars, kids club, animation group, wide range of recreational facilities, aqua - diving center, health club, shopping arcade, doctor on call, airport/meet/assist, limo service, rated very good for family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing