We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very bad hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Ranked #29 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very bad hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

When we arrived we thout that our stay will be excellent but after checking in we went to the main resturant ((((food not to be eaten,no selection, bad service.we said no problem we'r here to enjoy ,going to the room we found out no AC and room was not ready for guest.after going to the beach it was very nice beach but dirty pool....to eat snaks at the pool it was very very poor plates with no forks like you can eat using ur hand and make for yourself anythig to eat by ur hand......front office manager did his best he moved us to other room but nothing in his hand .....i'v checked out in the next day.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathySandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2016
Dear KathyMoscow,‎
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation and thank you for ‎taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.

Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    282
    131
    56
    38
See reviews for
394
287
46
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel has a perfect location directly on the beach, the building is nice and the rooms are spacious. Very good and active animation team, night entertainment was varied enough.
The hotel staff look a bit depressed and rarely smiling, rooms are kept clean.
The hotel needs a powerful electricity generator, and a trained engineering staff to maintain water supply.
More staff needed in the bar section, more drinking cups to avoid the crowd in front of the bar.
Air conditionning allover the hotel needs to be improved.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonsefMourad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2016
Dear ‎Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a good stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery. We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Rooms have been cleaned every day. Staff is friendly. Food perfect. Hotel has it's own beach, which is great. I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnaCakic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2016
Dear ‎Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I've been going on annual vacations around Egypt since forever and I can't remember a place that terrible total waste of money. I had a room reserved in this so called resort as a VIP client and I am not sure how worse it could have been if I was a regular one. 1st this place has just reopened lately as it was getting refurbished and the furniture is ok unlike the matresses & pillows terrible quality. The food was horrible unless u r either a baby or sick it's unedible. the staff is highly untrained. To rap things up we left after one night to the sister hotel will review in a couple of days as I am still there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Momoftwins2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2016
Dear Guest,‎
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation and thank you for ‎taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.

Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

TOTALy cannot understand what is the meaning of service providing also it is on the same price level as others with better service I am talking about the resortas I am starting their now I wish I didn't come to this place for my vacation

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shahirkollaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2016
Dear Guest,‎
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation and thank you for ‎taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.

Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I went to this hotel just a couple of weeks ago with my mom and my best friend just to get away from the cold weather. It was a last minute trip so the cost wasn't too bad. The rooms aren't the best but it had three beds and a bathroom which was all we needed since we spent most of our time out by the pool and the beach. The food was pretty much the same thing but it wasn't nasty.The staff was really friendly and some tried to start a conversation with me which was nice. How you treat them is how they will treat you. The pool and the beach was amazing. The pool was very clean and nice but if you go too late, you might not get a chair. The beach is right next to the hotel (5 minute walk from our room which was in front of the hotel). Laying at the beach or at the pool, people will come up to you asking if you want to buy a trip but talking to them saying you are not interested will get them to go away. The only thing I do not recommend is taking a taxi from the hotel. The hotel taxi will take you to the tourist area of of Hurghada which is crazy and not a fun place to shop. Instead take the taxi that is waiting in front of the actual gate of the hotel and tell him your destination. By the way, we didn't feel or hear anything from the crisis in Cairo so do not be scared to go. Everything there was safe. I hope you enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2016
Dear ‎Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Me and my husband went here for our anniversary. Looking at the photos we thought it would be excellent but it wasn't. The staff would brag for english money and gave very very very poor service. Because i walked past a waitor he pushed my over hitting my arm hard in a wall, it cut all the way up to my elbow and i had to have stiches from the doctor based in the hotel. None of the staff owned up to who it was, there poor service was horrific. Also my friend found a maggot in her meat during dinner. The food was horrible and there is 174 steps from the reception to the beach which is not very good for us as we are old aged pensinor's. They kept nagging us for money which gets very old. The rooms were clean but the cleaner did brag us for money. At the end of the day i think the hotel is nice but the staff are horrid. The hotel was full up with russians and germans also.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DotThorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2016
Dear DotThorpe,‎
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation and thank you for ‎taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.

Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#38 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#18 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#67 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
4.3 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#26 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#64 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort

Property: The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Address: Touristic Promenade, Hurghada B.O 376, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#12 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#42 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Hurghada, a 4 stars hotel & Resort with 230 rooms and suites, some overlooking the sea, is situated in Hurghada at a carefully selected spot, nestled among the majestic harmony of nature. The crystal clear water of the Red Sea, crowned with the unique golden beach is a paradise for you to enjoy. Your dream vacation starts only five minutes from Hurghada International Airport, with your choice between a soundless relaxation and endless recreation. The Resort is all-inclusive property offering full board accommodation. All local drinks (soft and alcoholic) are also included, first diving as well as non-motorized sports.facilities, 3 restaurants, theme nights, 3 bars, kids club, animation group, wide range of recreational facilities, aqua - diving center, health club, shopping arcade, doctor on call, airport/meet/assist, limo service, rated very good for family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing