We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation is not a vaction if not in Giftun Hurghada”
Review of Giftun Azur Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Giftun Azur Resort
Ranked #107 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Hotel is old which brings very nice memories as for the past 20 years this was the only place for summer vacation, rooms are cozy, just fitting in space and clean.
Amazing beach at all day times, beautiful and sunny in the morning, relaxing with amazing sky at night.

Staff are friendly and food is OK.

Whenever I go there, no need to go out of the hotel if your stay is for 2-3 days

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Hana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Giftun Azur Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 403 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Old hotel,but still quite nice,very nice beach,and a big pool.Food was ok,lot of bars,even at the beach.Staff was friedly,but begging all the time.Very,very hard beds,but they tryed to fix it somehow.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ninaSandefjord_Norge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

the hotel is worn out and needs a makeover. The rooms are very simple .The pool is very nice ,large and warm.the beach is very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
6  Thank beli41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Giftun is the best place i have ever been. And i have spent time in more than 500 different hotels all over the World.
Everything is absolutely top.
Food, drinks, shows , super staff, beach, rooms.
Christmas evening in Giftun... never seen nothing like it.. its a must do.
You cant spent money and noone is begging inside the hotel.
My biggest yes ever to Giftun.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
5  Thank ib i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Old and worn, but cozy and definitely not without charm. Located at what must be, one of the best, beaches in Hurghada. Shopping and restaurants are just outside the hotel entrance. All inclusive, and food varied in quality. Mostly on the downside unfortunately. Service however was very good, staff friendly and helpful. Spoke more German than English.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Swinglish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Weather was excellent,(May 2010) hotel only ok. Food made me a little ill, and one day had pigeons on the buffee which put me off. Same type of pastrys for lunch, dinner, breakfast and snacks and all a little dry. Room was ok and clean but all a little old now as this hotel is getting on. 80 % germans staying there. Mini bar in the room was 2 bottles of water, 2 cokes, 1 sprite and no more.Although refilled daily. Evening entertainment was a joke really bad quality, miming to grease songs...no thanks. Walking distance to Mc D and KFC which was good for me. As a postcard that the hotel have up from 1994 this hotel was one of the first around now there are better. Thing to think of is that they are building like there is no tomorrow lots and I mean lots of hotels going up half finished every where... Egypt shop owners very pushy also a pain after a while haggle for even a mars bar outside the hotel. Sad but true.
Too far from the sites (Caro, Luxor)
Nice plus very near to airport.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrGSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Me and my husband both decided to go for short holiday before X-mas anywhere and take any last minute as it was not standard holiday action only "just go for some sun". We went to TUI agent and decided to take the cheapest option but in middle standard. The lady promissed that this hotel will be just perfect for such last minute trip. We decided in 10 minutes and paid for the trip really small money. Our holiday was just perfect, well organized and worth each euro we paid. Not only that for really small money you get sun few hours flight from home but also hotel itself was perfect for thed money we paid. The truth is that rooms in bungalows are old and old-fashioned- but honestly- you only sleep there. Rooms were big enough, comfortable, SAT TV, absolutely clean and had everything you needed. Eeach has nice kind of vernada what is also very nice.
STAFF- very friendly, nice people, be prepared to tip them but the were never asking themselves! All was in polite way! Always smiling, greeting you.
Food and ALL INCLUSIVE- we had full tables everyday, whatever you want...that was fantastic. Also on the beach they have few restaurants/bars all tasty and prepared for Europeans.
In the hotel there are also "rooms" not bungalows- I heard they are better- but did not see them.
They have beautifull garden, few restaurants, bars, beach bars full of everything.
Beach is v. nice- you do not need anything else for this money.
It is better to go before breakfast and book a bed on the beach- sad but true- otherwise you will not get good place. Do not take last beds as it is too loud there!
All was perfect for the price we paid and I recommend this place for every budget trip!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICEGIRL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.1 mi away
Bel Air Azur Resort
Bel Air Azur Resort
#88 of 222 in Hurghada
199 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#103 of 222 in Hurghada
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
4.1 mi away
Arabia Azur Resort
Arabia Azur Resort
#49 of 222 in Hurghada
907 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dessole Marlin Inn Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giftun Azur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giftun Azur Resort

Address: Youssef Afifi Road, Hurghada 54811, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#72 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $42 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Giftun Azur Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Giftun Azur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giftun Azur Hotel Hurghada
Giftun Azur Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing