We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Nice atmosphere, blue sea, understanding personnel.
We travelled with friends, there were 8 of us. We arrived at the hotel in the morning and checked-in quite soon for a reasonable tip. It was a bit windy because of the winter, but still we had a great vacation!

Room Tip: 1)there was lack of hot water in some rooms. we went with friends, those who lived closer to main bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spend in this hotel unforgettable time. From the beginning till the end staff was trying to make our stay great. Food was tasty and variety enough, variety is not bad. Dinner in the Fish restaurant was excellent, Marina guest relation made 50 % discount for us, because we did not know about that and were ready to pay the full price. Service there was on high level. Lagoon looks nice and clean, there are always enough sunbeds. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were the only 'Brits' among some 300 Russians ( not the happiest or friendliest race we've met !), but thanks to the staff and hotel facilities generally we had a great time and will be keeping it on our 'to return' list, for another visit as soon as possible.

The hotel itself was clean, the staff, without exception were welcoming, friendly, efficient. and the sales guys offering various optional trips and additional facilities, ( spa, massage etc.,) weren't intrusive once they knew you weren't interested .... my other half had 2 excellent 'black seed' medical massages which were both beneficial and good value she reports. - Her thanks to the masseuse 'Rehab' for the best massage she's had anywhere !!!

Turning to the food, I have a 'coeliac' problem which refers to an allergy to gluten ( wheat - barley products etc., ), and after providing an egyptian translation of the problem to the maitre d' at my first trip to the restaurant, I was generally greeted on arrival by the 'Executive Chef' Ahmed Farouk Fadl who not only indicated which items were 'gluten free', but also arranged my selection to be delivered to our table by our 'personal waiter' Mahmoud Housny who was always on hand with a smile if help was required. - The selection and quality of dishes was very good, tasty, well presented, and generally, piping hot, the latter not always being found in large hotels.

The facilities offered at the Palma de Mirette are well located and easily accessed as the overall area is 'compact' and not spread out as many other similar hotels, having a street frontage to the land side, and a beach area to the sea side, adjacent to a protected swimming lagoon leading to a large, accessible reef area which even has its own wreck ! ... I spent many hours swimming by the wreck carefully watching 'Lion Fish', plus many colorful species of assorted fish and the 'highlight' of a sizeable Leopard Ray 'flying' slowly by - Wow !!!

There were always enough sun beds to go around and the attendant Amr Saleh' deserves special thanks for always finding us a good location, with his cheery greeting always welcoming our arrival at the beach or one of the alternative pools as relevant.

The 'animation team' were always on hand arranging beach activities etc., but again no one was pressured into joining in against their wishes.

Our bedroom was large with plenty of storage although we seldom used the adjacent private balcony as there was always so much to do elsewhere, and adequate soundproofing in the build quality ensured we enjoyed a good nights sleep throughout our stay.

The bar staff were generally incredible both in the hotel and at the beach bars, for after day 2 of our holiday they could remember our favoured 'tipple' to the extent that on occasions they were being delivered before we asked !!!

Although not relevant to ourselves, and being mindful of the general design, quality, and build standard of the hotel, I find it somewhat surprising that not one 'lift' is installed anywhere in the building, to assist the elderly or disabled ???

From the first meeting with the always helpful reception guys, Adel, Ahmed, and Shabam to the farewell waves on our departure we were cared for by every staff member we met, all being a credit to the 'Sunny Days' team, and I'll conclude by dismissing the old adage "you only get what you pay for", for in the case of this trip we both agree that "we got far more than we paid for" thanks to the "Palma de Mirette Resort and Staff" ..... Thank you All - we'll meet again and will be recommending this holiday to all our friends and agencies !!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for 5 nights and absolutly enjoyed it! Mornings with light excercise with Dasha were just enough to start blood circulating, Amr always prepared our beach chairs with towels and nice smile and we got on our bed daily beautiful towel creations by the house keeper-cleaner. Food was delicious and staff very kind:) We both miss Sunny Days a lot!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasnakrasna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hello everybody

Palma de mirette is à wonderfull hotel, we have à great time here. Animation team THE are very kindly specialy mimmo he is the best. Friendly kindly always happy he is the sweetest boy of the team!!

Greets Nancy en Corrie from Holland

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nance141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Mrs Nance!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, we are pleased to know that our hospitality met your expectation, asking your good self to trust that what you touch during this visit was the 1st step to develop our operation promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed from the 14th Oct 2013 for one week, it was absolutely faultless. The food was fantastic, the private beach was beautiful, the two swimming pools were lovely and one had a pool bar too. Thanks to Alex for arranging our boat trips for which we swam with Dolphins too. The staff were so polite and nothing was to much trouble, the rooms were cleaned so thoroughly and clean bedding and towels every day. The Animation team led by Bob were amazing, they were entertaining the kids from 9am through to adults till 11pm. We will definitely go again, Thank you to everyone at the hotel for giving us such a great holiday and wonderful memories.
Lee and Jacqui McCue

Room Tip: All rooms the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs McCue !!!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, we are pleased to know that our hospitality met your expectation, asking your good self to trust that what you touch during this visit was the 1st step to develop our operation promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I love Hurghada!!! I love Palma De Mirette Resort!! I was the first time in Egypt but Im so glad!!! Beautiful! The food was delitious! The room was so nice! The sweeming pool should be a little bit bigger but ok! Animation Team - revelation! I will back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Manager at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Tara

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, we are pleased to know that our hospitality met your expectation, asking your good self to trust that what you touch during this visit was the 1st step to develop our operation promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.8 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
7.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#38 of 222 in Hurghada
2,552 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
1.8 mi away
Triton Empire Hotel
Triton Empire Hotel
#174 of 222 in Hurghada
801 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa

Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $36 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the most breathtaking & distinctive U shape designed resorts in the Red Sea with its white sand beaches that prolongs to the middle of the refreshing turquoise sea which gives a panoramic sea view to most of the hotel's rooms. The Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA offers to guests an exceptional hospitality, for both unique services and modern facilities to ensure maximum comfort is experienced for both business and leisure travelers. Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA is a 4star hotel is consisted of 196 rooms with Red Sea view. The hotel is located around 10 kilometers from Hurghada International Airport and it takes about 15 minutes by a taxi, and the distance from City Centre is 3 kilometers. Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA built into the sea itself, which gives 95% from the guest room's direct access to the sea. Plus the longest coral area in the down town which offering you amazing, safe and easy snorkeling Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA is a lively, all-inclusive resort on the Red Sea coast. It features white sand beaches, landscaped swimming pools. The spacious guest rooms at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA each have a private balcony or terrace, offering views over the sea. All rooms feature satellite TV and air conditioning. Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA has a wide range of on-site restaurants and bars including a large international buffet, a specialist seafood restaurant overlooking the sea. Recreational facilities include beach volleyball, water polo and a fully-equipped fitness centre. The hotel also has its own water sports centre, offering diving, windsurfing and sailing. Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA has a shopping arcade with allot shops to meet your requirements, as well as an internet cafe and a hairdresser. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HRS, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing