We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Nearby Hotels
$97
$92
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
$111
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
$88
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort(Makadi Bay)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Old Palace Resort(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
$500
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberotel Makadi Beach(Makadi Bay)
$250
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$43
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$199
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
205
179
97
49
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
179
97
49
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbon appetiteanimation teamnice beachsee you soonrooms are big and cleanspecial thanksswimming poolbelly danceevening programsea lifeaqua aerobicsgreat holidayair conditionhotel beachbig thankshotel is beautifulfish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 569 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I highly recommend rest in this cozy, intimate hotel. Beautiful tropical vegetation blended into the landscape picture. An important advantage is nice, spacious rooms-each carefully cleaned. Food-tasty and varied. A nice beach located at the hotel. Peace and quiet ... a real relax.
Great hotel, great service, led by a friendly, cordial man conferring a warm atmosphere in the Hotel Manager Mr. Mahmoud Tayee..

Thank you for the nice time, best regards and see you soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ala025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand-Seas-Resort, General Manager at Grand Seas Resort Hostmark, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your review and for your comments regarding the hotel grounds and the guest rooms.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here

Mahmoud Tayee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

From arriving to leaving I couldnt fault any of the staff, nothing was too much trouble for them and every task was performed with a smile. My suite was very clean and comfortable as was the rest of the hotel. I particularly like the little touches like the fresh fruit served at the pool daily.
The food was plentiful and of a better quality than some places I have stayed in Egypt, although far from cordon bleu but didnt pay cordon bleu prices.
Would just like to say a big thank you to Mr Mahmoud Tayee and all his staff who made this trip so enjoyable and I hope to see you all again soon.

Room Tip: a low level hotel with all rooms facing the pool and suitable for disabled travellere
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hilary040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand-Seas-Resort, General Manager at Grand Seas Resort Hostmark, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your very thoughtful review and your kind comments about our Hotel and our smiley staff.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are pleased that you appreciated the fresh fruit being served to you whilst you relaxed on your sun lounger by the pool.

We look forward to seeing you again when you can be sure of a very warm welcome.

Mahmoud Tayee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

A holiday destination not to be missed! If you are looking for excellent service, beautiful sun, sea and sand with a staff that make you feel part of their culture. The rooms are not modern, however exceptionally clean and more traditional in style. Beautiful views and peaceful with grounds that are exceptionally cared for.

All staff throughout the hotel cannot do enough to make you feel welcome and go above and beyond their duty to ensure that your stay whilst with them is absolutely wonderful. Bar staff and pool staff will keep you refreshed with a smile and friendliness that is rarely found in many hotels. Restaurant staff are as friendly and needs of all are met. Food is good and choice is good, which caters for the majority of people. Management are friendly and make sure that all guests are enjoying their holiday, whether they are looking for relaxation or a more active holiday.

Animation staff are fantastic and Nemo has built a great team of staff, making sure that all guests of all ages are kept busy or just enjoy relaxing on the beach or by the pool. Volleyball was brilliant and aqua gym and belly dancing was enjoyable and fun, exercise with enjoyment in the sun. Entertainment was suited to all ages, with children's entertainment and then adult entertainment later, varying from traditional Egyptian folklore shows (which was amazing!) to cobra shows and for the young at heart, trips out to the clubs accompanied by animation team.

We will definitely be back and can't wait to book the next trip. Not many English visitors, which means a good mix of nationalities which makes it all the more interesting for me as a holiday.

Highly recommended for all ages. Michelle (England), Fethi (Tunisia), Leila (cappuccino!)

Room Tip: All rooms are with a sea view, however would recommend the first floor rather than ground floor, for the views. Only two floors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand-Seas-Resort, General Manager at Grand Seas Resort Hostmark, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for your comprehensive and enthusiastic review of our Hotel . It was so nice of you to take the time and trouble to write about us on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that everything in the Hotel was to your liking and that you and your family had such a wonderful time. Your comments regarding the staff are especially welcome as they do work exceptionally hard to ensure guests have an enjoyable vacation. We are also pleased that you found the food to be good and that you had no trouble finding something to tempt your appetite. You can be sure that on your next visit to see us, which we hope will be soon, you will receive a very warm welcome from all of the staff here. Thank you most sincerely for your lovely review.

Mahmoud Tayee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Me and my friend spend 2 weeks in May. Everything was amazing! Service, cleanliness, rooms, value and food - perfect! I've been in Hurghada 4 times before and stayed in different hotels but this one was something unspeakable wonderful! What we liked the most it was that you can enjoy quiet time here but at the same time you can also do many active things which animators offer to you every day! That's great! When I back to Hurghada again without any doubts I'll choose this hotel and also recommend to others! Beautiful place, great animators. General Manager Mr. Mahmoud Tayee & his Team (bar and restaurant manager, reception employees, staff of restaurant and swimming pool bar) they all were nice, friendly and helpful people! Thanks to them a lot! We're still excited about our vacations there.. Those memories will stay forever in our mind!

Room Tip: Corner suites are quiet and large!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999Nature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand-Seas-Resort, General Manager at Grand Seas Resort Hostmark, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you so much for your very positive review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had such a good holiday here and that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Hurghada. Your comments about the hotel staff are very much appreciated and as are your views on the hotel's facilities. We are pleased that you will have very happy memories of your stay here.

Mahmoud Tayee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel is beautiful, well maintained and clean. We also got a free upgrade to a suite upon arrival. The food is edible, but not much better (both my girlfriend and I got the inevitable Delhi belly), which is unsurprising when the colour of the tap water is yellow! ... We brushed our teeth with bottled water by the way, so our illness must have been from the food. The pool and beach are beautiful. The entertainment during the day was ok, but evening entertainment was awful, but would probably be ok for kids. The waiters are superb and very friendly, especially Ahmed 4021. The room was very nice, just a broken safe and intermittent problems with the electric to report. Check out is 12pm, there is no budging on this even if you arrived at 11pm the previous week, doesn't seem very fair to me? So an extra cost of €25 was due, even though we only needed the room for a few hours more. The day trips were superb, paragliding (driving the speed boat back to the hotel might I add!) and snorkeling was fantastic! Despite the staff running it being very sleazy and groping my girlfriend! Outside trip to the hotel isn't recommended, we had a helper from the hotel to assist us down the "only street safe enough to go down" as explained in our debrief before exiting the shop we were dropped off at, used as a 'safe house'. However, we survived without hassle :-). The biggest problem with the hotel though is the abundance of people from the rudest and most ignorant country on earth, Russia!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manutd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand-Seas-Resort, General Manager at Grand Seas Resort Hostmark, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

I thank you most sincerely for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel, the lovely staff and about your experience here. I am also very pleased that you appreciated the room upgrade you were given on your arrival. However, in response to your review, I am most concerned regarding your comments about the tap water being yellow. Did you report this to the Housekeeping Supervisor, your Room Attendant, Management or to Reception? I regret that I can find no trace of any complaint being made. Obviously, if a complaint isn't made it is not possible to rectify any problem with the room. Perhaps you would be good enough to email me gm@grandseas-hostmark.com giving details of the person/persons/department this matter was reported to, together with the date. Thank you once again for taking the time to review Grand Seas Resort Hostmark.

Mahmoud Tayee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews