We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Had a perfect stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Geisum Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Geisum Village
Ranked #187 of 227 Hotels in Hurghada
Lillehammer
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Had a perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Went to Geisum to get some sun before the winter sets in, Had a great time, nice staff and a nice area where you can sit down in a cafe and talk to some of the locals. The rooms got cleaned everyday and the cleaner made swans etc with our towels! May not be a hotel for luxury travellers but it has some soul.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank gardrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
6
7
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

I definitely recommend Geisum Village as it might not be a luxury resort but it has the best service and nicest staff I have ever seen, even in 5 stars hotels! It is a place for non demanding people but it is clean, nice, next to the beach with a very beautiful swimming pool and garden. The food is also nice and healthy.
Staff is friendly and very helpful and if you leave a tip in your room, you will find art pieces made of towels and flowers on your bed :-D
The receptionists Adel and Isaac are among the friendliest and most helpful people I´ve ever met. The waiters Kerolos and others whose name I don´t remember were also really nice.
If I ever get back to Hurghada, I will definately go back to Geisum Village. FYI the owner and 95% of the staff are Christian and have a very open minded approach towards western tourists. It is also very nice that many many guests of the hotel are Egyptian, so that you have a more full immersion experience in the local culture.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view, so that you can fall asleep listening to the sea, I guess there arealso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank jitkajnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

The hotel area is very compact, green and good looking. much shadow to stay sun protected. 1 minute to get to the beach and 1 min to restaurant:) building surrounds swimming pool, so going outside means you are near pool:)
towels are fresh everyday, rooms have old wc/bathroom and room furniture at all, but everytime hot water was available:)
Food is good, especially fish and deserts variety:)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Natalia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel was much cheaper comparing to the five star chain hotels in Hurghada. The rooms weren't exactly superb. The furniture was older but the rooms were clean and the room service was reliable. We had some desert ants in our bathroom once but the problem was quickly taken care of. The buffet was excellent, especially their desserts...yummy. The hotel beach was so so - don't go in the water without shoes on because there are sea urchins and lionfish right by the hotel. Make sure you bargain even in the hotel souvenir store - bargaining is the way of life there. I would not recommend this place for female friends travelling without male company. I traveled with a female friend and as two blondes we got our share of "special" attention from the male employees (and all employees are male).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

Very nice, cozy and quiet hotel.
Located on the beach. Very nice interior with a swimming pool. Buildings repainted and renovated bathrooms. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels daily. Many rooms with sea view. The only drawback - the rooms are quite small, rooms may not be luxurious and equipped with but who is sitting in a room when the hotel has such a wonderful beach :)
Big advantage - no crowds at meal times!! No tails. In restaurant I saw max 12 person. Cook was making pancakes and scrambl just for me. Very nice and frendly staff: waiters and cooks.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AgnieszkaPOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2007

rooms are ok, place is average,however, the food - open buffet- was absolute crap, limited varieties and VERY limited quantities. buffet staff would give you the looks if you make the mistake of going for seconds.

really overpriced if you factor in the food part., would NOT recommend it

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank lifeissimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2007

had a wonderful few days holiday whilst on one of my many trips to egypt. I take groups of english tourists out to luxor and fancied a few days away. It was booked by my friend in luxor and i have recommended it to many people and i am looking to take a group there this august to do some scuba diving as it has a diveclub attached..the food was great, security is first class, wonderful service.
MOGLEN TOURS.

  • Liked — good value
  • Disliked — too far away from England
  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank moglentours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
#114 of 227 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Magma Apartments - Hurghada Dream
0.2 mi away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#159 of 227 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea View
Sea View
#8 of 23 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geisum Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geisum Village

Property: Geisum Village
Address: Cornich St. El Dhar, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#121 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Geisum Village 2*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Geisum Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geisum Village Hotel Hurghada
Geisum Village Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing