We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MinaMark Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$75
$63
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$501
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$47
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$82
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$195
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$171
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea World(Hurghada)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,454)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveler rating
820
270
150
92
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
270
150
92
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmina markhotel minaanimation teambudget hotelsheraton streetsmall hotelbeach barnice holidaythe room was nicebelly danceclean beachfishdeluxe roomevery eveningguest relationsprivate beachkids club
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hotel very clean.staff very helpful.we had a couple of faults that we're dealt with straight away.would recommend staying here.food good and met lots of friendly people.management were very interested in our welfare,every day we were asked if there was anything they could do to make our holiday better.they need to have more Brits staying as the Russians out number us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearer the beach if you are an early to bed type so you don't hear the entertainment.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Owner at MinaMark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, thanks for your comment.

Note: You can find more british and west European travelers during their traveling season end of March and April all through the summer.

Best Regards,
Michael M. Fakhry
Vice President Minamark Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very nice hotel with own clean beach. Hotel is on main street in the hussel and bussel. But once inside hotel very relaxed. Also very clean rooms, cleaned every day. If you are English speaking be prepared that 90 percent of the guests are Russians. But I liked this as i am trying to learn Russian. Just caution that everyone is trying to sell you something on the streets and better to walk on or be prepared to haggel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edgoose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

just back from this hotel, thogh my friend injured her foot i have to say the treatment we recieved was 2nd to non, totall 5star service nothing was too much trouble for any of the guests, the management hold weekly cocktail hour to talk to guests and get advise on how they can improve your holiday,,,,,,what more can you ask. the rooms were beautiful we had a suite i cant speak for the other rooms but heared no complaints. animation was good and not pushed in your face thogh the team was always on hand if you fancied a bit of belly dancing lessons lol. beach boys selling trips/ massages etc not pushy at all and please say hi to the lovely alex for me if you go hes great. mr hany at reception is the room manager but whilst we stayed he was acting manager and did a great job very aproachable/helpfull. the food is good choice of meats and fish in variouse sauces and lovely veg, sweets out of this world mmmmmm . all in all i recomend this hotel, pool was the only let down as cold but the sea was there ans warm. excellent hotel clean small friendly safe. enjoy x

Room Tip: best rooms main building
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daxrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Owner at MinaMark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

First i would like to thank you for your feed back and for choosing Minamark, we shall remain at your service any time you visit our hotel.

N.B. We are working on heating our pool which should be operating starting next March.

Best Regards,

Michael M. Fakhry
Vice President Minamark Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was in this hotel, if the building can be called so. The first thing,I was assigned a room with a view of the remains of the kitchen or dump, despite the appeal they have not changed the room because they said that all the rooms are full. The next thing is food, most disgusting food I've ever tried, so even if I had all inclusive I had to eat in local restaurants. Cleanliness is at the very bottom, the only place that is clean,was the reception. The rest is full of dirt. The pool was so dirty that I could not swim in it because I got sick just at look into it . The pool smelled like [--], and thank god that a hotel's beach is close , and the smell didnt get there. And the last thing, in one week (7 days), my room was cleaned only 3 times........ I love Egypt, and will come back, but never again in this hotel...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunny30Tunisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed over Christmas and new year. All the staff made a big effort to make the stay enjoyable and often asked if we had any problems with thr venue. Room was a little tired, but we did not spend much time in it. Food was standard buffet fare, but plentifull. Only me a few Brits, most of the guests were Russian. Say no more. The major draw back was the "private" beach wich meant no beach walks as there were fences on bothe sides at sea level

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor on the left near the beach caught the most sun
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenGUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews