We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tova from Östergötland Motala Sweden!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MinaMark Beach Resort
Ranked #99 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Motala, Östergötlands Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tova from Östergötland Motala Sweden!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I want to give Mina Mark Beach Resort in Hurghada, the highest points from me. I had 4 excellent weeks at this hotel. Clean rooms, very nice staffs, really good and safety food, perfect beach.

Extra points to Alex (sales man from spa center), Wessam (sea food manager) and of course all other from the personal!

The hotel also got a very nice animation team, LOVE YOU ALL!

I really recommended this hotel to everyone, to couples, and families. I promise I'll come back soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tova F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Owner at MinaMark Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment, we are always pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.

Note: Now we have a very rewarding repeaters policy that will make your next trip more relaxing and extremely enjoyable.

Best Regards,
Michael M. Fakhry
Vice President Minamark Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    222
    130
    73
    90
See reviews for
188
215
121
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lampeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Enjoyed a week at this hotel. Food was sometimes different but good overall, we had no issues with the food. Staff always prepared to help and offer guidance. Rooms are a little dated but cleaned each and every day to a good standard.

Yes more Russians stay here then brits, but if you make the effort, most are polite and respectful, just need to accept we have different cultures with different cultural ways to act in a social setting.

Busy small city right outside, but relaxing on the inside, nice beach and bar area.
If on all inclusive, alcohol a little harsh, lager ok, but spirits a little raw but ok with a mixer.
For the money paid cound't fault the holiday, run by lovely friendly hardworking people.

Nice experience and although we have other plans for the future, we would happily return to the MinaMark.

Room Tip: Know what you expect from your holiday, we expected a nice relaxing week to recharge the batteries f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulPhilosophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Spent 4 nights here in January 2013. Chose it because it is very close to my daughter's flat. From the outside it doesn't look like much but it hides a very nice interior. They allowed us to check in early and gave us a free upgrade to a sea view room (mini suite) which was lovely. The staff were all very polite and helpful The bathroom was a bit dated and the grout on the tiles needed replacing but it was very clean. The food, for an all inclusive mass cooking, was as good as any we have had at similar hotels. Lots of choice. We never ate dinner in the evening because we were out in the evening with our daughter. In the summer it may get a bit crowded around the pool but there is a large area at the beach which is where the majority of people spent their time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SisterMary56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

we got there by chance but the rooms are good ( not the best , but good ).
the fridge was stink , i couldn"t take a thing.
the view was ok.
the beach was small and very crowded and also the restaurant but the food was ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DR_SHERIFCairo_Egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

wanted to stay in the center of hurghada, found the hotel online check the reviews for single travellers which were ok, when i got to the hotel was the only english person there full of horrible noisy russians, who kept me awake all night! the only food i ate was dinner and that was horrible gave me a bad tummy. checked out after one night, hotel manager made me sign a peice of paper staying ther was nothing wrong with the hotel, i wrote this under extreme pressure, i just wanted to leave the hell hole.

if you go to hurghada please do not stay at this hotel unless you are under 25yrs and russian.

Room Tip: best advice dont go
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank essexcookie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed and Christmas and the New Year, what a wonderful hotels and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Thanks to Baaha, Wesam, all the Mina's and Alex.

The massage at the Spa is truly worth trying, both my wife and I had 4 visits.

There is plenty of food which is of a good standard and again the staff faultless.

All is in all, a great hotel in central location made better by it's staff.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsund, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

this is a very nice hotel in the middle og Hurgahda.
the service is greate and the staff is very awsome.
you have everything you need at one place.
we tried the spa senter and had a massage, steam and scrub. it was greate.
at christmas eve they had a big party and a lot of entertaiment and it was the best christmas ever.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngerAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.0 mi away
Regina Swiss Inn Beach Resort & Aqua Park
5.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#67 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#113 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
9.6 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
0.2 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#149 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MinaMark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MinaMark Beach Resort

Property: MinaMark Beach Resort
Address: El-Kornish road - Sakkala Area, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#56 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#85 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MinaMark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MinaMark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minamark Beach Hotel Hurghada
Minamark Beach Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing